Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets

Supports Mental Acuity. Formulas By Michael Tierra L.Ac. O.M.D. Planetary Formulas® Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ features concentrated and standardized extracts of bacopa and ginkgo biloba. These are combined with other classic Ayurvedic herbs traditionally renowned for their ability to support mental acuity.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readhead
fromBeeville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pllanetary Herbals Bacopa Ginkgo Brain
 July 31, 2014
"Seems to be working, will know more as time goes by"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tapR
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Noticed results very quickly
 February 11, 2014
"Improved elevated balanced and sustained good mood and mental energy, which translates into improved overall energy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DianaE
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Himalaya vs. Planetary Herbals Bac
 August 23, 2013
"I purchased this Bacopa first time. Prior to this I used Himalaya
Bacoba which I like much better. I see the results with Himalaya
Bacopa much faster. So, I will not experiment anymore.
Diana"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney108
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality!
 December 27, 2012
"The herbs in this product taste like they were just picked yesterday...smells very fresh & full of flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Promise81
fromSagamore Beach, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Dependable Results
 October 22, 2012
"Have used this product off/on for three/four years. All I can is it works. When I am dull and having trouble focusing, this product wakes me up. Planetary Herbals is a highly regarding company as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddork
fromalaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
better than coffee
 July 27, 2010
"Hate the jitters of coffee? I wake up and have allertness with energy; without caffiene."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RG569
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!!
 February 13, 2010
"Great for handling stress and for sleeping without side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
borntobeamazed
fromEast Hanover, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Circulation
 September 18, 2009
"I look forward to seeing an improvement in my circulatory system for my brain and other areas where blood flow can make a large difference."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product