Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(586)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(107)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(473)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(289)
Curcumin(99)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(158)
Elderberry(123)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(114)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(270)
Fo-Ti(44)
Garlic(328)
Ginger(165)
Ginseng(262)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(481)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(110)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(35)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(7)
Maca(312)
Mullein(23)
Mushrooms(286)
Neem(52)
Oregano(301)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,855)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(61)
Relora(27)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(38)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(746)
Valerian(260)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Specialty Formulas or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets

Supports Mental Acuity. Formulas By Michael Tierra L.Ac. O.M.D. Planetary Formulas® Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ features concentrated and standardized extracts of bacopa and ginkgo biloba. These are combined with other classic Ayurvedic herbs traditionally renowned for their ability to support mental acuity.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
greginky
Didn't work for me
 October 24, 2014
"As my title lines says, this product/brand did not work for me. I took it 2 times a day for 30 days. It may work for you, I am not putting it down at all, different things work for different people. I have just switched to the Vitacost brand. Just got it today. I will review it when I have taken it for 60 days. I am really hopeful that their brand works for me. I am kind of sad that this one didn't. The Vitacost brand has a higher potency of the active ingredient so that gives me some hope. I really need to find something that works for me. Good luck, all I can say is give it a try and let us know if it works for you. I am still optomistic, I have to be."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Readhead
fromBeeville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pllanetary Herbals Bacopa Ginkgo Brain
 July 31, 2014
"Seems to be working, will know more as time goes by"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tapR
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Noticed results very quickly
 February 11, 2014
"Improved elevated balanced and sustained good mood and mental energy, which translates into improved overall energy"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DianaE
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Himalaya vs. Planetary Herbals Bac
 August 23, 2013
"I purchased this Bacopa first time. Prior to this I used Himalaya
Bacoba which I like much better. I see the results with Himalaya
Bacopa much faster. So, I will not experiment anymore.
Diana"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barney108
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality!
 December 27, 2012
"The herbs in this product taste like they were just picked yesterday...smells very fresh & full of flavor!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Promise81
fromSagamore Beach, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Dependable Results
 October 22, 2012
"Have used this product off/on for three/four years. All I can is it works. When I am dull and having trouble focusing, this product wakes me up. Planetary Herbals is a highly regarding company as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ddork
fromalaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
better than coffee
 July 27, 2010
"Hate the jitters of coffee? I wake up and have allertness with energy; without caffiene."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RG569
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this product!!
 February 13, 2010
"Great for handling stress and for sleeping without side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
borntobeamazed
fromEast Hanover, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Circulation
 September 18, 2009
"I look forward to seeing an improvement in my circulatory system for my brain and other areas where blood flow can make a large difference."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Planetary Herbals Bacopa-Ginkgo Brain Strength™ -- 600 mg - 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product