Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g

  Perfect Food Original Formula is a whole food blend with more greens per serving than other green food formulas. Made with vegetable sprout and organic cereal grass ingredients one serving is equivalent to 148.5 grams of fresh grass to ensure your body receives the nutritional benefits of multiple servings of fruit and vegetables everyday. Perfect Food Original Formula contains antioxidant green grasses micro-algae sea vegetables whole vegetables juices grains seeds and legumes plus a proprietary blend of probiotic microorganisms and plant based digestive enzymes. Perfect Food Original is an ideal product for those who are unable to get enough green foods.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
5
72 out of 83(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynnie13
fromTN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best tasting/functioning green foods.
 May 21, 2014
"I've been drinking spirulina complex for over 16 years and this product has great quality consistency and taste. I do not believe that the raw version is any better, feel wise, and actually prefer this over the myriad green foods I have tried, both within Garden of Life and others, like Greens+ (whose taste has become horrid lately) and Amazing Grass. Perfect Food is indeed perfect."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SylviaP
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this company's products.
 May 16, 2014
"I've been using this for years and love all the Garden of Life products. I used to work in a health food store, which is where I was introduce to that company's products. Very high quality and great way to get greens if you are on the go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
frankr
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good super green food
 April 30, 2014
"Tastes good. I put it in my power shake in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karlie
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
feel great
 April 4, 2014
"I've used Super Green for the past year now faithfully taking it everyday. I've noticed that my skin looks great and my energy level has increased. I mix it with diluted grapefruit juice and ice in a shaker container so as to mix well. I can't say enough about the product - I'm hooked!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pelon1955
fromMiami, FL.
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 March 1, 2014
"I like this product, the taste is OK"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayB3690
fromNY,NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 January 21, 2014
"The product serves a great back up when I don't have time to juice my greens or when I want an extra green punch to my diet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viraj
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great food supplement
 December 10, 2013
"If you cannot do greens everyday, put this in your morn smoothie. Has greens from wheat grass to spirulina to broccoli, kale essences. Natural without synthetic additives. Absorbable.....highly recommend...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SELAINE
fromva
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has everything I need
 November 16, 2013
"I love this product I've been using for years . Iput a scoop in my smoothie every morning. Has all the nutrients I would normally pay a lot for ifi had to buy them all separately ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chorse
fromLihue, Kauai
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 3, 2013
"I highly recommend this super food product. I particularly like this product because it contains soil organisms pro biotic blend. I drink a smoothie every morning knowing I am getting a powerful equivalent dose of fresh grass juice, many vitamins and minerals and it tastes great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
horrormoviefanatic
fromhaunted house
Gender:Female
Take it
 August 22, 2013
"I highly recommend this product.We eat such garbage as a whole that are bodies just can't keep up the high maintenance that we put our bodies through.Do yourself and your loved ones a favor and get this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clmbs58
fromColumbus, Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Best Green Food Product
 June 21, 2013
"I have been using this product everyday for 4 yrs. It is fabulous after you adjust to taste, the benefits is well worth it. I love the amount of greens you get and the added benefits of the probiotics. I did a test and stop using for 2 months. My energy levels drained and I saw a huge difference in my skin tone. I am a female in my late 50's so those 2 benefits are important to me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rose70
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I take this product every day.
 May 30, 2013
"I put this into my juice every day. I don't "love" the flavor, but I really
believe it has improved my overall health and indurance.When you are 70, that's worth a lot.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
veggies??
 May 13, 2013
"I try to eat veggies with every meal, but when I don't. I take a spoon of this. It's not bad if you mix it with juice, otherwise the taste is very green :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Helped with overall well being
 March 22, 2013
"During the winter I do not eat as many vegetables. This way I was assured of getting the vegetables I needed to keep my body healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganchftodd
fromWaimea, Hawaii
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is the best all around green superfood pwdr.
 December 4, 2012
"I love perfect Food. I have tried many other "super green powder" products and have always found Perfect Food to be an excellent formulation, with a pleasing taste and good price, unmatched by others, even at a higher cost.
As a vegan chef and cookbook author I have experimented with many different products and find Garden of Life to be one of the best both in price and with excellent pro-biotic ingredients. Every morning I mix perfect food with Smart/ Basics hemp protein powder (from Vita-cost), and fruits nuts & seeds, in my morning smoothie for a super vitalizing and delicious start to my day!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nanabelle
fromFL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
First time user
 November 4, 2012
"We chose this product based on other reviews. Have not used it long enough to tout its quality or results. The ingredients appear to be what we were looking for as an additional benefit when added to our protein smoothies. It takes a while to get used to the somewhat pasty texture and taste. We counter that with the addition of a quarter of a banana."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CaitlindB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Husband Love It
 July 6, 2012
"My husband uses this in his shakes every morning and loves it. Says it has a neutral taste (he mixes it with a brown rice chocolate protein powder for flavor). Garden of Life is a great brand and has quality products. Also, this price is the best I've seen!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
joyouslife
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Unsatisfactory
 June 29, 2012
"I am a big fan of Garden of Life products, except this one. This is the worst drink mix I have ever tasted. It has a horrible, almost rancid taste that is completely ruining my shakes. I will never buy this product again and would like to get my money refunded on this. All other Garden of Life products have always been wonderful. I am extremely disappointed with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Veritas1
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great in theory...Horrible in taste and texture!
 May 1, 2012
"I place a lot of trust in the quality of "Garden of Life" company's products. I can't give a full review on this product though. I've been unable to try only but a few partial servings as its flavor overpowers shakes in even small amounts! My finance won't get near it, and after several attempts to slightly integrate it into my shakes, it now expensively sits in the back of the cupboard. Bummer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula Original -- 300 g
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
micsam
Look No Further
 April 24, 2012
"The Best product @ the very best price. Do not look any further you will not find this Garden Of Life product at a lower price. Thanks Vitacost you are the very best!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next