Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(465)
Aloe Vera(555)
Astragalus(101)
Chia Seeds(450)
Cinnamon(265)
Curcumin(71)
Fenugreek(97)
Flaxseed(226)
Garlic(294)
Ginger(138)
Ginseng(230)
Green Tea(455)
Mushrooms(231)
Oregano(267)
Other Herbs(7,224)
Alfalfa(67)
Amla(6)
Anise(5)
Arjuna(5)
Artichoke(21)
Bacopa(26)
Banaba(12)
Basil(17)
Beet Root(23)
Berries(209)
Bilberry(100)
Bioperine(12)
Borage(25)
Boswellia(73)
Broccoli(16)
Buchu(1)
Burdock(33)
Calendula(18)
Camu Camu(10)
Catnip(2)
Catuaba(9)
Chamomile(36)
Chrysin(34)
Cloves(9)
Comfrey(5)
Copaiba(1)
Damiana(24)
Dandelion(67)
Dong Quai(46)
Echinacea(147)
Elderberry(107)
Eleuthero(23)
Eyebright(35)
Fennel(31)
Feverfew(26)
Fo-Ti(40)
Gotu Kola(33)
Guarana(27)
Guggul(22)
Hawthorn(103)
Hemp(3)
Hibiscus(11)
Horsetail(32)
Kava Kava(16)
Kelp(174)
Koflet(3)
Kudzu(5)
Larch(2)
Lomatium(11)
Maca(375)
Melissa(9)
Mucuna(11)
Mullein(22)
Myrrh Gum(10)
Neem(49)
Nettle(39)
Oat(26)
Osha(1)
Papaya(96)
Parsley(13)
Pine Bark(59)
Pygeum(10)
Raspberry(54)
Relora(24)
Rose Hips(24)
Rosemary(15)
Sage(5)
Seaweed(10)
Senna(33)
Shatavari(17)
Skullcap(30)
Thyme(10)
Tribulus(19)
Triphala(161)
Valerian(244)
Wild Yam(29)
Yarrow(7)
Yohimbe(9)
Yucca(2)
Turmeric(581)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Maca or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules

Traditionally used for its Energy and Stamina Effects. Maca comes from a hearty root that grows in the high Andes mountains of South America. Native Peruvians traditionally used Maca for its energy and stamina effects. Maca a member of the radish family has been a forgotten herb until recently. However the indigenous people of Peru have used Maca for centuries for its nutritional qualities.
Overall rating:
4.389 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
35 out of 36(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Review 1 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuntieMmmm2
fromTacoma, Wa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good energy
 January 7, 2014
"Seems to be a good product, although I haven't taken it long enough to really rave about it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Itsworking
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 28, 2013
"Good Product, will purchase again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Commentator
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works as expected
 August 20, 2013
"This helps my overall mood, which is after all important to functioning in the bedroom. Since it is a food staple among Andean people I don't worry about overdosing or side effects."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dieLuft
excellent!
 June 22, 2013
"it works . helps to improve my indurance and stamina.
recommended .
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Disappointed...
 June 10, 2013
"After about three weeks of using this product I was unable to sleep. I would fall asleep for two hours and wake up...I'd be awake for about three to four hours before I'd finally go back to sleep. Once I stopped taking it I was able to sleep again. It could be because I don't drink caffein and any stimulant I take affects me that way. It is a good product and it works for some."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wingwing
fromHONG KONG
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:30-60 days
may need more times
 June 27, 2012
"take 3 pills daily for a month, don't feel any change so far.
I think may need more times to try......
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rita373
fromDetroit, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This works for me n others
 June 19, 2012
"This really works I gave some tomy co-worker and it worked for him"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iVari
fromIron Mountain, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Maca
 January 22, 2012
"Maca root is such a wonderful food. I always recommend it to friends and family."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
suzyques213
didn't notice much difference
 September 29, 2010
"I didn't notice much differecne with my energy levels after taking this product, maybe I was hoping for an immediate difference. I will continue to take it for the potential health benefits. I am thinking about switching to the powder form after I am finished with the capsules, to see if there is any difference in results"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromPennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 15, 2010
"so far, so good."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toyman4three
fromdes moines, ia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
did not see any benefit
 February 22, 2010
"I personaly did not see any benefit to this product. I got everything I needed from just using a different product."
-51points
1of 53voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nrox
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Energy +
 February 11, 2010
"This version of Maca Root has been wonderful for my body. The energy fluctuations that I had been experiencing have evened out. Taking Maca on a regular basis helps keep my active energy level sustained through out the day."
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beeezer
fromKansas City
Gender:Female
Worth the money
 September 15, 2009
"This herb was the one that finally worked in balancing my hormones. I use it every day."
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFleming island, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
awesome
 July 22, 2009
"This took the edge off me and I don't feel agitated anymore. I was always just kind of on the edge where I could get mad easily. Now, I'm good. I don't have that errrrr feeling anymore! I have recommened this to many of my friends!"
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie58
fromRosemead, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Maca
 July 9, 2009
"I am going to menopause and Maca has help a lot on my condition, I highly recomended
get it!
"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Eyenurse
fromArkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed expectations
 July 5, 2009
"Did not change my libido but I found that it works well for the hot flashes and other pre-menopausal symptoms that I was experiencing. That's what has kept me using this product."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kadochine
best purchase
 May 29, 2009
"I purchased Maca for menopause symtoms and I use it as a sleeping pill.It works!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joss
fromLas Vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works as claimed.
 April 30, 2009
"Affortable price. It may not be as strong like MACA MACA but good enough to feel what Maca should bring."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
merv
frompittsburgh pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natures way Maca Root
 April 7, 2009
"WOW! From the very first day, the Maca root has given my daughter & I a ton of energy. Excelllent Product!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Maca Root -- 100 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaExpert
fromAtlanta GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It works!
 July 15, 2008
"I really think that this stuff works! I have been using it together with some other herbs and supplements/vitamins, and I can really tell a difference in the way I feel. So I definitely would recommend it!"
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 next