Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Children or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz

100% U.S. RDI Of All Essential Vitamins, Plus Iron & Zinc for children under 4. Delicious Tasting Vegetarian Formula. Schiff® Children's Multivitamin Liquid is specially formulated with your child's health in mind. It is entirely vegetarian and contains no artificial preservatives, colors, or flavors. Schiff Children's Multivitamin contains maltitol, a natural sweetener which does not promote tooth decay. In addition to 100% of the U.S. Recommended Daily Intake of all the essential vitamins, it contains the full 100% U.S. RDI of iron and zinc for children under 4, which are so important for growing children.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
27 out of 32(84%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromConnecticut
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Vitamin Yet
 May 19, 2010
"My son DISLIKES taking medcines and vitamins. I mix this in his fruit punch every morning and he hasn't found out yet. I've been using this product for the last 2 years!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyMom2girls
fromCamp Hill, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A great product at a great price
 September 7, 2009
"I use this in my daughter's smoothies at night since I cannot get her to take a chewable multivitamin. The taste combines well with fruit juices and fruit yogurt (or kefir). I also like the fact it has iron in it which some of the gummy-type vitamins don't have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MXmom
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 11, 2009
"My kids did not like the taste of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mommy2NY
Has it all!
 June 22, 2009
"I had a hard time finding a liquid Child's multi w/ Iron that was natural (no fillers). This is perfect! I just add daily to my daughters Orange juice. She doesn't even notice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chja
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 November 1, 2008
"My son has been taking Schiff mult-vitamin liquid for 6 months. He seems to really like the taste, and it is really easy for him to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisabkr63
fromSaint Louis, MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid
 September 25, 2008
"Although my 2 yr old daughter has decided to upgrade herself to a crunchy vitamin like her sister, she has taken this liquid for at least 3-4 months. I would recommend only a teaspoon rather than the 2 teaspoon prescribed amount, as the iron level is potent and she gets constipated if I don't give her foods/juice with high levels of fiber. Also, AM seems to be the best dosing time, as she gets a bit energetic from these vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wahinepaddler4
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great value
 September 2, 2008
"My son uses this everyday.I like the fact that it has zinc and that it gives him all of his vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ang123
Great multi-vitmain
 August 28, 2008
"I bought this for my 2 year old who is a picky eater and is not gaining weight. It's a great multi-vitamin. I mix it with her juice and she doesn't even know its there. It's a great way for her to get her vitamins she needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenny12
Great Vitamin for Picky kids
 May 7, 2008
"If your child is as picky as mine, you will love this vitamin. I am able to hide it in his juice first thing in the morning and we are done for the day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromKC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good stuff!
 February 28, 2008
"This vitamin does contain iron. My 2-year-old does really well with a mouth-siringe dose. I always try my kids' vitamins first--to know what I'm getting them in to, and it was fruity, but the iron taste as definitely there. It has a good dosage of lots of important vitamins/minerals. I'm really pleased with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blaznlex
fromIL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best to mix with juice...
 February 5, 2008
"My kids hate taking vitamins, always claiming they are too sour or just taste bad. I like the liquid type that can be mixed in their juice. We tried it straight and that didn't work at all. I found that the lemon flavor mixes best with orange juice or something similar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toyinsmom
 January 15, 2008
"An easy and tasty way for my picky toddler to get the nutrition he needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jennann270
fromMaine
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Recommended by our toddler's dietician
 December 26, 2007
"I like this product because it was recommneded by my toddler's nutritionist and because he loves to take it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonzaicut
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FANTASTIC VALUE!
 October 5, 2007
"Local pricing for this product is at least double that of the VitaCost price--sometimes more depending on where I have to go to make the purchase. Many times I waste gas $$ and time searching because stores will be out of stock on this item. The value and convenience of purchasing this product from VitaCost are invaluable to me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MDMomof4
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product!
 September 30, 2007
"This is the best liquid vitamin I've found for my 2 year old. I can mix it in with his orange juice and he doesn't even notice it. I'd definitely recommend it for kids who don't take vitamins easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LONA
Perfect taste!
 September 25, 2007
"I was very hesitant in buying this at first, but then decided my five yr. old needed some sort of supplement, and to my surprise he LOVES it, he has no problem with the taste... I give it to him straight out of the bottle, and he really likes it. I myself dont like it, but for a picky kid he does and thats great for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mom2one
tastes fake
 September 21, 2007
"Bleck...Daughter doesn't like the taste. Tastes like fake tropical flavor over medecine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
SighLabLady
fromCincinnati, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 August 16, 2007
"My girls, ages 5 and 7, do not like this product. I can hide it in a heavy flavored drink like raspberry or grape drink but they still seem to know something is amiss. I gave this product an overall rating of average since they won't take any other vitamins either."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boysterus
One and Only
 August 11, 2007
"This is the ONLY vitamin I have ever gotten my oldest son to take. He doesn't like candy or sweets (I don't know where he came from!) but he seems to like the flavor of this vitamin. He's been taking it for years. He's currently 8 1/2 years old and still taking it. I'll keep him on it until he's ready for and able to take adult vitamins. If you have a hard time getting your child to take a vitamin, this is a sure winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff Children's Multi-Vitamin Liquid Citrus -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kmduncan
Great Buy
 July 10, 2007
"This product is excellent for Toddlers. It has all the vitamins they did to help them grow properly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next