Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Fortified with MSM Olive Rosemary Oils & Colloidal Sulfur. Treats & Controls Dandruff. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This laboratory-tested gentle cleanser stops dandruff while controlling scalp dermatitis and mild psoriasis. Featuring the unique combination of FDA compliant dandruff-control ingredients plus nourishing essential oils of Rosemary Olive and Jojoba this medicated cleanser soothes heals and moisturizes while it eliminates flakes and itchiness. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) rebalances and conditions the scalp to prevent future dandruff.
Overall rating:
4.217 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 139
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
99
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
2
1 Star
15
134 out of 161(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Works better than Head and Shoulders
 February 10, 2016
" Best product. My husband had terrible dandruff flakes even when using Head and Shoulders not anymore. This product works very well, smells nice and no harsh chemicals, like sodium laurel or laureth sulfites,zinc petroleum etc. You won't be disappointed. PS he fought me tooth and nail in the beginning and now he loves it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNatanya Israel
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Really Good protuct
 February 8, 2016
" The Shampoo good against danruff. Really good results in short time. The only minus is astrong smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco
great for dandruff
 February 3, 2016
" This worked better than the more popular products sold in most stores in controlling my daughter's dandruff without drying out her skin or hair. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Heals acne on neck and scalp
 January 28, 2016
" This is the only thing that has worked for my husband who has suffered with dandruff as well as breakouts on the back of his neck and head. Because of the sulfur, this product works more effectively than most other dandruff shampoos which contain salicylic acid. The salicylic acid is sometimes not as effective (depends on the person I guess). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Oh dear this is stinky
 January 25, 2016
" Wow, I had high hopes for this shampoo and even bought two bottles by accident. :( This stuff doesn't seem to help with my dandruff and it smell soooo bad. It's impossible to cover up the sulfur smell even with the loveliest smelling conditioner and it made my hair thin. (I have crazy thick hair too) I wish I would have realized how much this just doesn't work in time to return two whole bottles of it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPortland OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This stuff works
 January 23, 2016
" I like this shampoo a lot; it controls my dandruff used once or twice a week, and my hair feels great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCoats, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works well
 January 20, 2016
" This is the only dandruff shampoo my husband will use. It is very good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This shampoo works!
 December 2, 2015
" This is my 3rd purchase for the nasty dandruff that comes with the winter season. I prefer to use natural/ organic personal care items for myself and family. This shampoo works for treating the dandruff, though you need to keep using it consistently for 10-12 times to see the effect. I like that it is not very harsh for the scalp but just a good amount of concentration to treat dandruff. It does smell but not very terrible and eventually I stopped noticing it. I guess i prefer the result then the smell. Will repurchase again "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It'll do
 November 23, 2015
" The only thing that really works is head n shoulders but I'm a stubborn, sacrifice-making environmentalist. So I use this. I get dandruff year round. Like since forever. I prefer the not-too overpowering sulphuric smell of this to the fake fragrance dollar store stench of regular dandruff shampoos. I leave this on for a few minutes about three times a week. Once a month I wrap my head in a hot towel with this on and that really helps. So it's not the worst. Haven't found anything yet to solve the issue completely (I've tried every natural remedy - coconut oil, tea tree oil, ACV, etc.) So this will do. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This one actually works!!
 July 22, 2015
" Shows results within a week, only drawback is the the strong smell. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 3, 2015
" helps with flakes only have to use once a week "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTallahassee FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Works Well
 June 16, 2015
" I use it as my everyday shampoo. Has a pleasant smell, and keeps my scalp free of dandruff. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromStockton, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Dandruff Shampoo on the Natural Market
 June 9, 2015
" If you suffer from really bad dandruff you need this ASAP. I have tried everything form conventional methods, ACV washes, tea washes, and still nothing works as good as this. I have never written a review on vitacost and this stuff changed my life. I was so tired of itchy dry scalp ruining my life and I used this once and the dandruff was gone. And my scalp even felt like there was no nasty build up waiting to come back in a day.
The smell isn't the best but its easy to get over if this is the only thing working for you. I don't even need that much on my head because it is so powerful so I mix it wish another shampoo that has a scent that could try to mask the semi-sulfur smell. Also, I probably use this once a week at most and that's enough to keep my dandruff away. Love this stuff. If you have bad dandruff issues get this. If its not so bad, the smell may not be worth it for you. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLittle Rock, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works!
 June 4, 2015
" My husband and I use this shampoo once a week. It works. It does have a strong smell when shampooing, but perhaps that's all the 'good stuff' doing its job. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Not very aromatic
 June 2, 2015
" I have really dry skin and hair. To top it off, I live in AZ. I was looking for a shampoo to help with the dryness. This isn't the one. I couldn't get past the smell. I should have paid more attention to the reviews before I bought it. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 31, 2015
" After the purchase of several other products and some much more expensive this product has worked for me. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent shampoo
 May 17, 2015
" I suffer from dandruff for a long time.
I tried almost everything the market has to offer, with no help.
This shampoo although it's smell is a tiny problem, is absolutely great! works well, keeps your scalp dandruff free for real!!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
awesome!
 May 15, 2015
" this shampoo is awesome. I've been suffering from dandruff, and an oily, smelly scalp, which is so embarrassing. This shampoo is the only one that has really worked for me. I've tried so many from here or even selsun blue. I use this shampoo 2-3 times a week. Yes, the smell is strong. What I have done about the smell, was use this first, leave it on a lil while as I continued the rest of my shower routine. Then, I rinse it off and use some other mild shampoo or condition that is good smelling right after. It does help with the strong smell. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solved the dandruff in a week
 May 12, 2015
" My husband has been using this shampoo for a year now. We had tried different commercial dandruff shampoos but none worked. This one solved the issue in the first week of use.
The only thing that is not so nice is the medicinal like smell, which is persistent enough to pass on to the towel. I can't say it is intolerable, but after sweet smelling ones, this one is quite the opposite. If that's the ingredient that stops the problem, that can stay.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The ONLY shampoo that helped with itchy scalp!
 April 26, 2015
" I've tried at least 3 other shampoos at Vitacost and many more additional natural shampoos which I bought locally and none of them gave me any relief from an itchy scalp and dandruff like Jason Dandruff relief shampoo. Finally ! I am over the moon !
I also love the smell of the shampoo. It is very freshy !
It leaves the hair soft and shiny.
If you are anything like me - having problems with itchy scalp and dandruff - you have to try this shampoo. It makes a world of difference !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next