Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Fortified with MSM Olive Rosemary Oils & Colloidal Sulfur. Treats & Controls Dandruff. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This laboratory-tested gentle cleanser stops dandruff while controlling scalp dermatitis and mild psoriasis. Featuring the unique combination of FDA compliant dandruff-control ingredients plus nourishing essential oils of Rosemary Olive and Jojoba this medicated cleanser soothes heals and moisturizes while it eliminates flakes and itchiness. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) rebalances and conditions the scalp to prevent future dandruff.
Overall rating:
4.199 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
116 out of 141(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohforgodssake
Get over the smell!
 January 25, 2015
"look at the first active ingredient...SULPHUR! This stuff works, it smells just fine, and all the whining about the smell is just unrealistic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marinak
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2015
"I've bought this shampoo after reading great reviews about it.
I've tried it once it arrived, the smell of it is terrible so I didn't use it any more.
"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ini2007
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best!
 January 11, 2015
"realy gentle-) love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not ashamed to wear dark clothing
 January 4, 2015
"I've used this product for approximately 3 weeks and it has worked better than other dandruff shampoo that I've used in the past. I've noticed that I don't have any flakes on my shoulders or back when I wear dark clothing. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peekaboo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 December 18, 2014
"This is the only dandruff shampoo that works for my son."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works!
 December 4, 2014
"This stuff is cheap and works great! Dandruff gone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
messi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 November 30, 2014
"This product works ! but smell like Pharmacy. I will buy it again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cobugi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells bad
 October 23, 2014
"I bought this for my husband who gets dandruff at the back of his neck. I get it mildly at the top of my head during winter too. I think the product works. It doesn't work wonders, but with consistent use, I think it's effective. However it smells bad and it makes it hard to use it consistently. Right now we are just trying to finish the bottle, but we are not amazed by this product at all. I will add that many people do not seem to mind the smell and fact that it doesn't do much for your hair since it seems to work for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPorto Alegre, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Shampoo
 October 4, 2014
"I have seborrheic dermatitis and it really helps me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tess
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This shampoo worked really well.
 September 22, 2014
"This shampoo solved my dry scalp. I have tried many shampoos, but they were made with ingredients that I really did not want to use on my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LexxiG
fromManila, PH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay
 September 13, 2014
"Works but doesnt smell so good."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetFoodBeThyMedicine1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
IT WORKS!
 August 22, 2014
"Jason's shampoo is a life saver! I had tried so many other different dandruff shampoos and finally came across this Jason's one; IT WORKS!!! The next thing is that at VITACOST, it is cheaper ( I always compare prices on other sites). Thank you Jason's for such a wonderful working miracle product ( I HAVE NO MORE DANDRUFF). Thank you VITACOST for such amazing prices and the quality of the products that you carry!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbc37
fromRome GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I will never use another shampoo
 July 20, 2014
"I had dry flaky patches that NOTHING could get rid of, including expensive prescription shampoo from the dermatologist. This shampoo got rid of it. I have been using it for years now. I have tried to go back to other shampoos after the flakes cleared up but they just came back without this shampoo. You have to get used to it because it doesn't lather as much as other shampoos and it has a sulfur smell. It really does not have a good smell but it works so well that I don't care. I usually lather up my hair and leave the shampoo on to sit while I finish the rest of my shower, then rinse it out at the very end."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ichiban
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for treating dandruff!
 June 30, 2014
"I've been trying different products for treating dandruff for a while, nothing helped - after a few showers with this product - the dandruff is gone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bwayne1
fromnyc ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
seems to work
 May 29, 2014
"i have an itchy scalp and mild dandruff. this seems to help. you can use it everyday, but i alternate with an aloe shampoo by desert essence that you can get at vita cost. i am on my 5th bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
freakyfrummy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works ..but the smell is nasty!
 April 27, 2014
"this shampoo definitely helps control dandruff.. but its smell is so strong and lingers forever even after applying a conditioner with a good scent I still stink like sulfur.. I would say if you have very stubborn dandruff .. use this once a week - on a day you plan on hanging out at home ;) or maybe use a different shampoo to wash the smell away.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
serendipity
fromSan Carlos, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keep the White flakes Away
 April 15, 2014
"I use many Jason products and am happy with all of them. It's very difficult to find a good anti-dandruff shampoo that is all natural. We like this shampoo because it's very effective yet isn't full of harsh chemicals. The only thing that they could improve on this product is the smell -- it's very subdued which is great if you're sensitive to fragrances."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewanne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 March 17, 2014
"I love this shampoo! It is great for dandruff and feels good on the scalp. I will definitely repurchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joly
fromSalem, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 February 7, 2014
"I was using a tea tree product from Jasons for the dandruff problem but it wasn't working so I thought I would give this a try. The very first wash, my hair was very soft, far different from the other product. The 2nd wash I noticed a change in my scalp, less flakes, less itching. So I continue to use it and my scalp has completely changed. The initial smell isn't bad, but once its on your hair, and if you don't use a conditioner, which I don't on my scalp cause of oil, but the smell of sulfur is there, but if it heals my scalp I could care less. I love this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TSAZ
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good feeling, adequate results
 January 28, 2014
"I feel like it could work faster, but this is a solid product. It leaves a cool, penetrating feeling- like it's working, but I feel I need to leave it on for several minutes to get max effect.
Overall- happy with it for occasional maintenance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next