Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Fortified with MSM Olive Rosemary Oils & Colloidal Sulfur. Treats & Controls Dandruff. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This laboratory-tested gentle cleanser stops dandruff while controlling scalp dermatitis and mild psoriasis. Featuring the unique combination of FDA compliant dandruff-control ingredients plus nourishing essential oils of Rosemary Olive and Jojoba this medicated cleanser soothes heals and moisturizes while it eliminates flakes and itchiness. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) rebalances and conditions the scalp to prevent future dandruff.
Overall rating:
4.165 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
102 out of 127(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bwayne1
fromnyc ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
seems to work
 May 29, 2014
"i have an itchy scalp and mild dandruff. this seems to help. you can use it everyday, but i alternate with an aloe shampoo by desert essence that you can get at vita cost. i am on my 5th bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
freakyfrummy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works ..but the smell is nasty!
 April 27, 2014
"this shampoo definitely helps control dandruff.. but its smell is so strong and lingers forever even after applying a conditioner with a good scent I still stink like sulfur.. I would say if you have very stubborn dandruff .. use this once a week - on a day you plan on hanging out at home ;) or maybe use a different shampoo to wash the smell away.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
serendipity
fromSan Carlos, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keep the White flakes Away
 April 15, 2014
"I use many Jason products and am happy with all of them. It's very difficult to find a good anti-dandruff shampoo that is all natural. We like this shampoo because it's very effective yet isn't full of harsh chemicals. The only thing that they could improve on this product is the smell -- it's very subdued which is great if you're sensitive to fragrances."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jewanne
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 March 17, 2014
"I love this shampoo! It is great for dandruff and feels good on the scalp. I will definitely repurchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joly
fromSalem, Or
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works Great!
 February 7, 2014
"I was using a tea tree product from Jasons for the dandruff problem but it wasn't working so I thought I would give this a try. The very first wash, my hair was very soft, far different from the other product. The 2nd wash I noticed a change in my scalp, less flakes, less itching. So I continue to use it and my scalp has completely changed. The initial smell isn't bad, but once its on your hair, and if you don't use a conditioner, which I don't on my scalp cause of oil, but the smell of sulfur is there, but if it heals my scalp I could care less. I love this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TSAZ
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good feeling, adequate results
 January 28, 2014
"I feel like it could work faster, but this is a solid product. It leaves a cool, penetrating feeling- like it's working, but I feel I need to leave it on for several minutes to get max effect.
Overall- happy with it for occasional maintenance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicma
Really works!!!
 January 19, 2014
"Tried tons of brands's shampoos such as non-toxic or organic, natural ingredients ones out there... And nothing worked for me.
I was so frustrated and desperated, almost giving up.
Then I found this product, had to try just for one more time...
Since I start using this, NO MORE ITCHY OR FLAKY SCALP!!!
This is my life saver for real!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koka
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
really works
 January 4, 2014
"I bought this for my teenage son who had terrible dandruff. He has used it regularly for the past few months and no more dandruff. I just ordered a second bottle. Thanks for a great product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MattyMadness
fromLosAngeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Alone, not effective for me
 January 2, 2014
"This smells like a dog shampoo and the scent lingers for quite a while. Alone, this product did nothing to remove my dandruff situation and somedays I felt it made it worse. Instead of returning it, I tried using another product afterwards and that seems to have done the trick. I can go for about 24 hours now without itching or frosted shoulders. The other product I use is just a bar of mint scented black soap. It gets rid of the dog shampoo scent, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jazzmoi
fromSharjah, UAE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Does not work!
 December 13, 2013
"I have used this shampoo for more than a year and it has not helped a bit. I will never buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeaJunkie93
fromPennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for dandruff!
 November 3, 2013
"After the third use/less than a week, my dandruff was GONE. I would recommend this to anyone having problems with itching, greasy/oily hair, and especially dandruff. The only thing I don't like is the smell, but the results are totally worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Beatlebaby
It works fast...
 September 10, 2013
"Well it does work...I guess that is the main thing. Just a few times and dandruff is under control. But doesn't leave hair feeling it's best so I recommend using a good, organic conditioner to get the softness. Or maybe just using it until the issues clear up and switching back to something regular. But yes...it will work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
floxie
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 August 10, 2013
"The smell is somewhat medicinal, but this shampoo controls itchiness and dandruff really well. I use it with Jason's restorative biotin conditioner, works wonders on my fragile, thinning hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazzle
Age:45-54
works well
 July 31, 2013
"controls dry and flaky scalp and keeps scalp healthy. Use with a good conditioner to prevent dry hair"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FanC
Husband loves it
 June 8, 2013
"Love Jason products"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Healthykk
Great product
 June 6, 2013
"My scalp feels so much healthier. No more flaky patches after about 3 weeks of use, smells kind of unpleasant but worth the not itching and flaking"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
julez13
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinky!
 June 2, 2013
"This smells awful! Like, it will make your eyes and those around you burn from the awful odor! I used it twice and it went straight to the garbage. I also had more flakes after use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great "organic" anti-dandruff
 May 30, 2013
"I would call it more natural, not completely organic, but much better than Head & Shoulders shampoo against dandruff and flaking. It definitely has some ingredients that are not so great but not that bad either. There are also many good plants (extracts) in it and it smells like it's some sort of natural remedy.It's thick and worth money, plus it's cheaper in Vitacost. Great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClevelandChic
fromCuyahoga Falls, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 May 23, 2013
"Overall I like it. It works pretty well but it seems to build up and I don't like the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cmcmurray
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
like this product
 May 18, 2013
"I bought this for my husband, who doesnt seem to have any problems with dandruff now that he uses this shampoo. I'm glad there are alternatives to Head and Shoulders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next