Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

NEW LOOK / Same Great Formula. Fortified with MSM Olive Rosemary Oils & Colloidal Sulfur. Treats & Controls Dandruff. No Parabens SLS or Phthalates. This laboratory-tested gentle cleanser stops dandruff while controlling scalp dermatitis and mild psoriasis. Featuring the unique combination of FDA compliant dandruff-control ingredients plus nourishing essential oils of Rosemary Olive and Jojoba this medicated cleanser soothes heals and moisturizes while it eliminates flakes and itchiness. MSM (methylsulfonylmethane) rebalances and conditions the scalp to prevent future dandruff.
Overall rating:
4.221 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
90
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
2
1 Star
13
120 out of 145(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shaquille
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent shampoo
 May 17, 2015
"I suffer from dandruff for a long time.
I tried almost everything the market has to offer, with no help.
This shampoo although it's smell is a tiny problem, is absolutely great! works well, keeps your scalp dandruff free for real!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alohawv
awesome!
 May 15, 2015
"this shampoo is awesome. I've been suffering from dandruff, and an oily, smelly scalp, which is so embarrassing. This shampoo is the only one that has really worked for me. I've tried so many from here or even selsun blue. I use this shampoo 2-3 times a week. Yes, the smell is strong. What I have done about the smell, was use this first, leave it on a lil while as I continued the rest of my shower routine. Then, I rinse it off and use some other mild shampoo or condition that is good smelling right after. It does help with the strong smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Solved the dandruff in a week
 May 12, 2015
"My husband has been using this shampoo for a year now. We had tried different commercial dandruff shampoos but none worked. This one solved the issue in the first week of use.
The only thing that is not so nice is the medicinal like smell, which is persistent enough to pass on to the towel. I can't say it is intolerable, but after sweet smelling ones, this one is quite the opposite. If that's the ingredient that stops the problem, that can stay.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosi36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The ONLY shampoo that helped with itchy scalp!
 April 26, 2015
"I've tried at least 3 other shampoos at Vitacost and many more additional natural shampoos which I bought locally and none of them gave me any relief from an itchy scalp and dandruff like Jason Dandruff relief shampoo. Finally ! I am over the moon !
I also love the smell of the shampoo. It is very freshy !
It leaves the hair soft and shiny.
If you are anything like me - having problems with itchy scalp and dandruff - you have to try this shampoo. It makes a world of difference !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohforgodssake
Get over the smell!
 January 25, 2015
"look at the first active ingredient...SULPHUR! This stuff works, it smells just fine, and all the whining about the smell is just unrealistic!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marinak
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2015
"I've bought this shampoo after reading great reviews about it.
I've tried it once it arrived, the smell of it is terrible so I didn't use it any more.
"
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ini2007
fromRussia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best!
 January 11, 2015
"realy gentle-) love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not ashamed to wear dark clothing
 January 4, 2015
"I've used this product for approximately 3 weeks and it has worked better than other dandruff shampoo that I've used in the past. I've noticed that I don't have any flakes on my shoulders or back when I wear dark clothing. I will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peekaboo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good stuff
 December 18, 2014
"This is the only dandruff shampoo that works for my son."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Works!
 December 4, 2014
"This stuff is cheap and works great! Dandruff gone"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
messi
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good
 November 30, 2014
"This product works ! but smell like Pharmacy. I will buy it again"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cobugi
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells bad
 October 23, 2014
"I bought this for my husband who gets dandruff at the back of his neck. I get it mildly at the top of my head during winter too. I think the product works. It doesn't work wonders, but with consistent use, I think it's effective. However it smells bad and it makes it hard to use it consistently. Right now we are just trying to finish the bottle, but we are not amazed by this product at all. I will add that many people do not seem to mind the smell and fact that it doesn't do much for your hair since it seems to work for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPorto Alegre, Brazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Shampoo
 October 4, 2014
"I have seborrheic dermatitis and it really helps me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1tess
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This shampoo worked really well.
 September 22, 2014
"This shampoo solved my dry scalp. I have tried many shampoos, but they were made with ingredients that I really did not want to use on my hair."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LexxiG
fromManila, PH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Okay
 September 13, 2014
"Works but doesnt smell so good."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LetFoodBeThyMedicine1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
IT WORKS!
 August 22, 2014
"Jason's shampoo is a life saver! I had tried so many other different dandruff shampoos and finally came across this Jason's one; IT WORKS!!! The next thing is that at VITACOST, it is cheaper ( I always compare prices on other sites). Thank you Jason's for such a wonderful working miracle product ( I HAVE NO MORE DANDRUFF). Thank you VITACOST for such amazing prices and the quality of the products that you carry!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbc37
fromRome GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I will never use another shampoo
 July 20, 2014
"I had dry flaky patches that NOTHING could get rid of, including expensive prescription shampoo from the dermatologist. This shampoo got rid of it. I have been using it for years now. I have tried to go back to other shampoos after the flakes cleared up but they just came back without this shampoo. You have to get used to it because it doesn't lather as much as other shampoos and it has a sulfur smell. It really does not have a good smell but it works so well that I don't care. I usually lather up my hair and leave the shampoo on to sit while I finish the rest of my shower, then rinse it out at the very end."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ichiban
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great for treating dandruff!
 June 30, 2014
"I've been trying different products for treating dandruff for a while, nothing helped - after a few showers with this product - the dandruff is gone!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bwayne1
fromnyc ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
seems to work
 May 29, 2014
"i have an itchy scalp and mild dandruff. this seems to help. you can use it everyday, but i alternate with an aloe shampoo by desert essence that you can get at vita cost. i am on my 5th bottle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Dandruff Relief™ Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
freakyfrummy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works ..but the smell is nasty!
 April 27, 2014
"this shampoo definitely helps control dandruff.. but its smell is so strong and lingers forever even after applying a conditioner with a good scent I still stink like sulfur.. I would say if you have very stubborn dandruff .. use this once a week - on a day you plan on hanging out at home ;) or maybe use a different shampoo to wash the smell away.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next