Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz

Tartar Control. All Natural Mouthwash. Controls Tartar Buildup. With Tea Tree Oil and Natural Perilla Seed Extract. For Super Fresh Breath Plus Healthy Teeth and Gums. No Alcohol or Saccharin. Concentrated 2:1. New Look / Same Great Formula. All Natural Mouthwash. Tartar Control Cinnamon Clove.  . Freshen your breath and keep your mouth healthy without harsh abrasives or irritating chemicals.  . Healthy Mouth® mouthwash controls tartar two ways: Natural Grapefruit Seed and Perilla Seed Extracts help reduce tartar build-up. Tea Tree Oil a well-known antimicrobial and antiseptic agent helps defend the oral cavity against sugar acids and acid forming bacteria that could lead to periodontal problems. Aloe Vera Gel soothes gum irritation and our refreshing blend of natural Clove and Cinnamon Oils keeps your breath fresh and clean. For a healthy smile and fresh breath use JASON® Healthy Mouth® toothpaste and mouthwash twice a day.  
Overall rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(149 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
5
138 out of 149(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitkat
fromWest Milton Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Jason Healthy Mouthwash Tea Tree-Cinnamon
 May 14, 2007
"Ok, at first when I tried this I wasn't sure about the flavor. It is so different from the traditional mouthwashes. It doesn't sting or make you feel like your mouth is on fire. Rather, mix it with water and swish several minutes to feel a refreshing clean feeling. It leaves more of a tea taste in your mouth rather than cinnamon. Yet, if you ask someone how your breath smells they immediately say cinnamon. After several days of usage, my mouth does feel cleaner and my breath fresher for longer periods of time. I would highly recommend it this product...just stick it out the first few uses."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wordworm
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best mouthwash I've found
 February 7, 2016
"This is the only mouthwash I use. It's double-strength, so I pour some in the cap, then add an equal amount of water. Swish for a full thirty seconds, then gargle to clean your throat. The tea tree oil and clove oil are antibacterials. The dentist actually asked once what product I use because my gums looked so good. (Doesn't replace regular brushing and flossing.)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rahatlukum
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like this mouth wash very much
 February 5, 2016
"I like this mouth wash very much, it doesn't sting, the taste is nice, and it does the work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CamitheReviewer
This mouthwash is excellent
 February 5, 2016
"Promotes great periodontal mouth health. I don't think its strong, its perfect for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momspy
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
healing mouthwash
 January 18, 2016
"I tried Jason's Healthy Mouth after a dental procedure left me with a serious gum irritation - seeing the clove and knowing it's benefit with toothaches. The dentist had given me an antiseptic wash, which was as distasteful as you might imagine. This was far better. I carried some in an eyedropper bottle to use as needed until the gum was healed. Relieved the pain, and I believe helped the healing process.
I'm not a daily mouthwash user, but hubby is - and he always believed a mouthwash had to burn to be effective. Got him to try this, and he loves the sensation of the clove. After using it for a while, his gums had healed, and as a result, his breath issues were gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spaddriverdavis
fromWhidbey Island Wa
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Best ever mouthwash
 January 13, 2016
"We tried this on a whim...and are totally hooked.
Its strong.The ingredients are all safe.
Its got monster flavor.
You don't feel like you have bottle of industrial overflow in your mouth.
You brush, you drink some water to get the taste of your whitening toothpaste out of your mouth, then you rinse for a minute.
You feel like you have put your teeth and gums in a safe zone while you sleep. Love it and always have four bottles in reserve.
Warning..its a strong flavor, not for the weak at heart!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shari85
fromOH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Jason cinnamon clove mouthwash
 December 7, 2015
"too strong, terrible after taste, even tried to water down 1st, still bad after taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AnnieCannie
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best so far!
 November 4, 2015
"I have tried other natural mouth washed and not enjoyed them. But this was a pleasant surprise and I really like it! Will be buying again!
(I'm still on the lookout for a favorite natural toothpaste- haven't quite landed on that search yet!)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTJane
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good taste, Healthy ingredients
 October 25, 2015
"I have used this product for years and it works well. Much prefer this to using the usual mouthwash on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyBus
Love it
 September 24, 2015
"Seems pricey but it foams up a lot as you swish, so you only need a little but water. Tastes great, doesn't burn and freshens your breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melizwe
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes great!
 September 19, 2015
"So refreshing and a nice change from regular mint flavored mouthwash. Concentrated so you only need a tiny sip, bottle lasts a long time. Really cleansing and long lasting flavor. New fave."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lht527
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best antibacterial.mouthwash EVER!
 July 15, 2015
"It may not be the standard typical minty flavor, but it more than does the job fighting bad breath and gum.inflammation without harsh chemicals. Love the cinnamon clove flavor -- and it lasts long after use!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincipessaSparky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong and effective.
 March 14, 2015
"First time user: The clever combination of cinnamon and clove packs a natural punch. The clove is an afterburner for guaranteed fresh breath!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
groovygrandma
fromoklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
refreshing
 January 4, 2015
"this product keeps your breath fresh but is not as long lasting as some other products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aggman
fromFarmington hIlls, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This product is worth buying
 November 7, 2014
"Jason's makes a very good mouthwash, good-tasting, without all the nasty ingredients in normal mouthwashes. And Vitacost's pricing is as good as anyone. Worth getting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alsbookmom
fromRutherford, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best mouthwash
 October 29, 2014
"I have used this mouthwash for years. It is very effective. My mouth feels very clean after use and I can always be sure my breath will be fresh for awhile. The tea tree oil in it helps keep my teeth healthy, too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sheriberry
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
bad taste
 October 10, 2014
"It's not very cinnamon; a lot of clove, which sounds good but it wasn't. It's very strong."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicVegetarian
fromCalifon, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice taste, great ingredients
 October 5, 2014
"If you want to get away from artificial-tasting mouthwashes that leave you puckering from its alcohol, or wanting to drink the entire bottle because of the artificial sweeteners, then try Jason. It does not contain alcohol or saccharin. It has a pleasant taste that leaves the mouth feeling clean and fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qtbiscuit
fromTn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good ingredients. Breath like sweet chai tea!
 October 3, 2014
"Bought this mouthwash because I was occasionally suffering from dry mouth as a result of medication I have to take. My dentist was concerned and recommended I use a biotene mouthwash, and have dry mouth wafers prepared by a pharmacy. I looked at the ingredient list of biotene products and wasn't impressed. Why do I need all that sweetener in a mouthwash? And I didn't wanna worry about what sweetening they were going to put in the wafers which would end up ingested.. SO I got this and use it twice a day, in the morning I use after I oil pull to make sure I remove the bacteria before I brush, and at night before bed. Haven't been bothered by dry mouth any more, maybe this helped, and oil pulling probably too, just happy I made do with affordable, natural stuff. Flavor was unusual at first but I quickly got use to it. And my husband tells me my breath smells like tea! (In a good way)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Healthy Mouth Mouthwash Cinnamon Clove -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxyDragonfly
I want this flavor of Everything!
 September 27, 2014
"One would think this an awkward, medicinal flavor, but it isn't in the least, it's remarkable. Super tasty, clean feeling, I just can't get enough of it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next