Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets

The “After Meal” Supplement®. Natural Digestive Enzyme Support. Promotes Nutrient Absorption. Vegetarian Formula. American Health's famous blend is the perfect “after meal” supplement to help support and maintain daily digestive health. American Health combines the finest quality of freshly ripened Papaya fruit with papain amylase and protease enzymes which aid in the digestion of proteins and carbohydrates while encouraging proper nutrient absorption. This formula offers the ideal choice to help with inefficient digestion. Take this delicious natural papaya enzyme regularly to promote gastrointestinal wellness.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 46(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Review 1 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reduces Gas
 July 8, 2014
"This helps to reduce gas for me. It helps my husband digest his food and supplements. If we run out, his vitamins start going through not completely digested. They are a treat for our granddaughter. She likes them almost as much as candy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpkibs
fromKnoxville, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 April 25, 2014
"These taste good and I don't have any problems taking these after a meal. They work great. I will order them again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
budds4life
fromillinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 April 1, 2014
"I love how these papaya enzymes come in 600 chewable tablets and a good price for them as well. I like to take these before I eat and after a meal. These really help the stomach and taste pretty good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ozman
fromSo Cal
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Another Awesome Product
 February 10, 2014
"We use this product regularly to aid digestion. We also use it for the occasional upset stomach, not associated with illness. We highly recommend this product for you daily nutritional needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OlyveOyl
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Works great, tastes good.
 October 6, 2013
"I've used AH Papaya for years. It helps with digestion, usually stopping any heartburn before it starts. Quickly works when needed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jer5
fromDetroit Lakes, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
keeps tummy happy
 August 4, 2013
"this product is tasty and very helpful with keeping the digestive system happy after over eating or eating something that didn't particularly agree with me"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ruthiewheat
fromfl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Original Papaya Enzyme
 July 7, 2013
"I really like this product as it does help me digest my food. I suffer with Candida and would get very bloated with the food sitting in my gut but since i have been using this product i can notice a really big difference for the better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barb49
fromSpringfield MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Highly recommend
 May 24, 2013
"Helps digestion and tastes good too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KpnWch
Works
 May 17, 2013
"Used another top brand for several years but the price increased. This works as well as that brand for less $$ with more product in bottle. There is a bit of graininess when chewing tablets, flavor is mild and lightly sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skeptikII
fromTulsa, OK
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
skeptik
 April 14, 2013
"This product has never let me down. I chew three tablets most nights at bedtime. I never wake up with heart burn. Especially good if I eat late in the evening and have a full stomach. Would hate to be taking some other product. Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
withrelief
fromLoganville, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Don't want to be without them
 April 11, 2013
"I keep the papaya enzymes with me all the time. I don't want to be without them. I've had digestive issues, and it definitely has made a difference for me!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snackpack
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great!
 April 2, 2013
"Works as good or better on heartburn and acid reflux as Tums/antacids. We don't use other antacids anymore. Plus, the taste is better than other antacids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diamonddiva
fromCedar Rapids, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it works when your tummy is feeling yukky!
 September 18, 2012
"I used these years ago whenever I got a stomach ache. My sister was visiting and I got one of those terrible pains in my stomach and she gave me 3 tablets to chew. Presto, in just a few minutes the pain was gone. So I while I was purchasing other items here and saw this big bottle for so little money, I decided it was time to keep these in the house and some in my purse. I and my mother have used these several times in the last few weeks, and its just like magic. They work really fast and they taste good. I would highly recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksjob
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Wonderful!
 July 7, 2012
"These have made a HUGE difference for my whole family (8-46). They are wonderful. I only wish I had known about them years ago!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
koala78853
fromaustralia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
fair
 June 8, 2012
"it is cheap and works ok but i didn't like the taste of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kenno
fromAustralia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 24, 2011
"For me, these are the best digestive enzymes on the market. Economical, have an excellant flavour and above all, they work exceptionally well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrNaturopath16
excelent product
 April 23, 2011
"I am recomend that´s product to my patients in 20 years ago."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amy55
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
best
 April 18, 2011
"been taking it for about ten years and swear by the quality. you can't go wrong by A H papaya tablets. we are people who eat no meat products and love this product for our health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowflakes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
can't tell if it works
 July 29, 2010
"Tasted ok, but can't tell if it's working for me though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for American Health Original Papaya Enzyme Chewable -- 600 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
allergyrelieved
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Stuff
 July 19, 2010
"I accidentally got the papaya with mint last order. They do not work nearly as well. These work so well, my daughter even took them with her on a mission trip to Trinidad. No more Tums or Rolaids. And no more heartburn."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next