Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz

New and Improved! 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Soothes Itchy Dry Sensitive Skin • Paraben Free. Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Lotion is rich with natural skin calming ingredients that gently moisturize and help nourish dry itchy skin leaving it soft and smooth. Colloidal Oatmeal is blended with moisturizing Canola Oil botanical extracts and 7 skin conditioning moisturizers to naturally seal in moisture for immediate and long lasting hydration. This extra gentle fragrance-free and lightweight formula absorbs quickly to deliver soothing comfort on the spot. Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
34 out of 39(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorbs So Well
 October 20, 2014
"This lotion may not have much of a scent, but it absorbs very well into my skin. Hydrates well and I have seen an improvement in my skin tone. I enjoy the entire line of Nature's Gate moisturizing lotions."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kprice
Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Lotion
 September 10, 2014
"A moisturizing lotion with colloidal oatmeal is a winner in my book. We have people in my home who suffer from skin ailments that need this calming ingredient added."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlou
fromAustin, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 20, 2013
"I have used Nature's Gate colloidal oatmeal lotion for many years. I use it with emu oil in winter months. My friends thank me for telling them about Nature's Gate products.
Louise Jenkins
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sidna
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 March 30, 2012
"Great product! Moisturizes without leaving a sticky feel. Felt it really absorbed well into the skin and it smells nice too! Will definitely order more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHaTMom
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Lotion
 February 7, 2012
"This is an excellent lotion. It has a pleasant clean scent but not a fragrance. It goes on heavy enough to do the job but without that greasy feeling. However, you do not have to use a lot. One bottle has lasted me months and months with daily use. It will spoil you for all other lotions. My husband and I both love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmamoney
fromWrenshall, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great value
 January 24, 2012
"I will definetly by this lotion again. Great value. Have tried several Natures Gate products and never disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mama84life
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
New but not improved
 December 27, 2011
"I've used this for years and loved it. The new lable says "new and improved". It is more watery, not rich and creamy like before and my skin actually feels tight after using it. It was better before."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Changed the formula!
 November 15, 2011
"They changed the formula of this lotion and it does not seem to moisturize as well. It seems thinner does not feel as creamy on the skin. That said, it does absorb quickly, but it still left my skin feeling like it needed more moisture."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cahealthnut
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Way to ruin a great product!
 July 25, 2011
"I've been using this lotion for five years, and it was the most effective and best value of anything out there. Unfortunately, they recently changed their formula (probably to save money) and now it is watery and greasy - the two things the original was not. I would rather they had kept the formula the same and charge more. From reading the other reviews before they changed their formula, I have a feeling I will not be the only very disappointed customer. I will not buy it anymore."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dportr1
Solid Moisturizer
 July 14, 2011
"Works well for the whole family."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hannahmont
fromMassachusetts
The older formula was much better.
 May 5, 2011
"Nature's Gate recently changed the formula. If you're expecting the old lotion they used to have, this is much different. It smells, for one thing. Not like any kind of fragrance, but almost like fatty or buttery food. It's very strange. Also, it doesn't absorb or moisturize nearly as well as it used to. I used to use it on my face daily, but now ick! If I use it on my face, I have to wait till it dries and then rub my face so the feeling of it goes away. It's like applying a mask and then not taking it off. I'm so bummed. I contacted customer service, so I'll see what they say."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great!
 April 18, 2011
"This product works great; I will continue to purchase it for myself. My daughter, however, doesn't like the smell. It is unscented, but does have a hint of a smell to it when you put it on. BUT...she is very sensitive to smell. I don't notice it anymore and the lotion does a fabulous job. I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rebecca64
fromDE
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I recommend you try this lotion!
 December 20, 2010
"Most all lotions claim to be "non-greasy" -- I have found that doesn't mean much of anything. This lotion is absorbed quickly into the skin, moisturizes the skin and is not perfumey. Also, this lotion does not contain chemicals like other lotions. On top of that, it is NOT greasy. I have found a lotion that I will order again and again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hawkster
fromTidewater, Virginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product & Value!
 July 11, 2010
"This is the best natural body lotion I have tried. I've tried lots of lotions that are supposed to be fragrance-free. Every other lotion has had a horrendous smell that cannot be covered by adding fragrance oil like I like to do. This product is truly fragrance-free Very rich and moisturizing. Best price anywhere too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hudgie
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Lotion ever
 March 4, 2010
"We've had a rough winter and this lotion has saved my skin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redstar
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Only lotion daughter will use!
 February 25, 2010
"My daughter has dry sensitive skin and this is the only thing I have found that works for her. We have tried many brands, including high-priced creams... this moisturizes well without being greasy, and is great for her very sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
demgirl
fromNew Orleans, La.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fragrance free
 February 19, 2010
"Good fragrance free natural product for people with allergic skin reactions, like I have; kind of thick and when the bottle gets low I have to take the cap off and pat the bottom of the bottle to get more out of the bottle; and there is plenty left that doesn't pump out. It is not too oily and absorbs well. Used it for years ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grammietimes6
fromCentral Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Quality without the Price Tag
 February 8, 2010
"Very pleased with this lotion. Minimal scent, easily absorbed with no greasy feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Value
 October 10, 2009
"Fantastic lotion, fantastic price. Neutral smell, non allergenic, absorbs quickly, thick but not greasy, and a fantastic price. Excellent hand/ body lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 18 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsPulp1
fromLatrobe, PA
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice moisturuzer
 May 29, 2009
"I like heavy, almost greasy lotions, so this is really good, but not as moisturizing as I would like. I would but it again just for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next