Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets

Multi-Calcium Blend. This calcium supplement also includes the magnesium phosphorus and vitamin D that help absorb calcium and support healthy bones.  . Vitamin D3 is an important nutrient for bone health increasing absorption of calcium and phosphorus. Even though our bodies synthesize vitamin D3 from exposure to sunlight anyone living in a northern latitude knows that bright sunny days can be a scarce commodity. However supplementation can provide your body with sunshine in a bottle without the harmful rays.
Overall rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tharrington
fromSilverton, Oregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 28, 2014
"This Calcium Magnesium and Vitamin D combo is a great product to get all 3 products in 1. I was magnesium deficient and I have noticed that this product has helped me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
This one works
 March 22, 2013
"I've tried many different calcium products. This contains the magnesium and vitamin D that I've needed. It saves me money because I do not have to purchase the magnesium and D separately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ampb
fromMontgomery, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best calcium there is!
 January 24, 2013
"Really supports bone health without all the side effects! (especially gas)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lestersaur
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
love that they included phosphorus in the blend
 December 14, 2012
"I feel this is a very absorbable combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
carolecare
fromLockport, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Does the job!
 December 31, 2010
"This particular combination seems to work well, and so far it seems to do what it was meant to do. I would recommend taking this type of supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mary28
fromyoungstown,oh
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
all in one
 July 19, 2010
"with this prodict , you get it all..you get your therary calcium with magnesium your phosphorus and your vitamin d . all in one bottle for one low orice"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
felisexotica
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Easy to swallow
 December 11, 2007
"I find this calcium supplement easy to swallow and easy to digest. Great for Menopausal women."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brandon
Great Product
 September 24, 2007
"I think this is the best bone support and body alkalizing product on the market. Although, I've noticed a mistake in the supplement facts on the description page of vitacost. It says the servings per container are 180. That is not true. There are only 60 servings, which the product accurately states on the nutrition label when you get it home. (Vitacost has my permission to delete that part when they fix the product description) The pills are fairly large. Some people will probably have to take them one at a time. I have no problem taking all three at the same time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cajun
fromKentucky
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A tablet that dissolves
 August 23, 2007
"After reading that phosphorus is needed to properly assimilate calcium, I took a look at my diet and found that phosphorus was seriously lacking. I was excited that NSI offered this product, but when I read the post below, “Typical Tablet Problems, July 27, 2007,” I almost did not buy this product. But because of my need for a calcium product with phosphorus, I decided to buy the product and try the dissolve test myself.
I submerged 1 tablet of this product in 2oz of vinegar with 5% acidity strength and gave it a good stir every 5 minutes. In 10 min, the outer coating was coming off and from that point on the tablet dissolved quickly, such that by 30 min, all that was left was some very small granules at the bottom of the 4 oz measuring glass.
Hence, I strongly disagree that this product is “a dismal failure” because it does dissolve completely in less than 30 minutes as I have described. However, I do believe that you should do the above test on all tablets you are taking, to prove that they break down in a timely fashion.
Like phosphorus, Boron is also needed to properly assimilate calcium, and this product does not include boron. NSI offers product # TL 010481, Twinlab Tri-Boron Plus, which I purchased to take along with this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
klutzo
Typical Tablet Problems
 July 27, 2007
"I was leery of buying a supplement in tablet form, but ET has a good reputation, so I decided to try it. I tested it by submerging it in vinegar for an hour to see if it would pass the disolving test.
After 30 mins. less than 10% was disolved. After an hour about 30% was disolved. A dismal failure. A good price is meaningless if your body does not absorb any of the supplement. This confirms my decision never to buy tablets.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justducky
No more cramps
 June 7, 2007
"This combination finally did the trick and stopped my annoying nighttime leg and foot cramps. I am so happy to have found it at Vitacost!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TinaMarie16299
fromFresno, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Enzymatic Therapy has a winner!
 June 1, 2007
"This brand is well known for quality supplements and this product is no exception. It has the Vitamin D and magnesium that I look for in my calcium supplement. Calcium can be difficult for some to take because of stomach upset, this product does not bother my stomach! Thumbs up!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
3333
Large Tablets
 May 18, 2007
"The pills are larger than I would have liked."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Calcium with Magnesium Phosphorus and Vitamin D -- 180 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product