Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz

Soothing Skin Treatment. Natural & Organic. Blends two of nature's most powerful ingredients into a rich soothing creme with unlimited uses for blemishes sunburn skin dryness dermatitis and rashes including diaper rash. A powerful antibacterial antifungal and natural antiseptic. Vitamin E is well known for its restoring hydrating properties. This product can be used as an everyday moisturizer to protect against future problems. 
Overall rating:
4.618 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
63 out of 68(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cumberbatch
fromMissoula, MT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One of Derma E's best products
 April 24, 2014
"I have used this product for years now and it comes in handy in so many ways I would not expect. This winter, the tops of some of my fingers cracked from cold and exposure and I would dip my fingertips in the antiseptic tea tree and e creme and wear spa gloves to bed, and after a few nights, the splits were healed. They have a cracked skin relief product that did not work as well as this did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annamolly
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Life saver!!
 March 22, 2014
"This cream has been a life saver for me. I have very sensitive skin and I am allergic to Neosporin and to benzoyl peroxide, so I am limited on what I can use on my skin. This stuff works for everything and never irritates my skin. I put it on my face if I start to break out and it stops pimples in their tracks. I use it on my legs and bikini line after shaving, and on my eyebrows after plucking, and no bumps or irritation. I also get occasional boils and it gets rid of those faster than anything else I've tried. I am so glad I found this stuff! It kills the germs and it is moisturizing without being greasy. And it doesn't have any nasty unwanted chemicals in it either!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcorkran
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer!
 March 17, 2014
"I have been using the creme for the last month and it makes my face feel soft and not too dry. I will continue to purchase this along with several other derma e skin care line. They make some really great products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sonofacrumb
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Good for moisture, not acne
 February 25, 2014
"Bought this to help with dry skin I get after washing my face. Definitely hydrates, just doesn't really seem to fight new breakouts. If you have facial hair it tends to accumulate on the hair and is hard to rub in."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avidan72
fromPortland, Oregon
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product, Great Price
 February 8, 2014
"I buy this product from Vitacost for about $6 cheaper than finding it i a store. I use it on my face and it feels smoother and firmer with use. The vitamin E helps heal, and the tea tree oil helps encourage circulation.
I would recommend this as part of a routine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandylou
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
works wonders
 December 15, 2013
"strong tea tree smell but not offensive. I bought it for my mom who had trouble with her legs healing. Her skin is soft and smooth now. Really makes a difference"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseMom
I Love it!
 October 23, 2013
"This cream has really helped with my acne, in fact is has pretty much cleared up. I use it with Grandpa's Acne Treatment bar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neonraine
fromOrlando, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This Is Clearing Up My Acne!
 October 4, 2013
"This stuff smells pretty awful, but it's definitely worth it for the benefits. I bought this because I had some really stubborn acne covering my shoulders and upper back and nothing was working. I bought tea tree soap and was cleansing adequately and I take showers every day! But after using this stuff for about a week, I can tell a huge difference! Just by smelling it, you can tell it's really concentrated and it's clearing up my acne with the tea tree and the vit. E is helping with scarring. First I use the Desert Essence Tea Tree Oil Relief Spray as a toner on my body w/ a cotton round and then I apply the lotion. I'm also using it on my face now because I have acne-prone skin and my skin looks very even and clear in the morning :) Give it a try!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitcal
fromsan francisco
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good amount of tea tree
 September 3, 2013
"Creamy and relatively non-greasy after saturation. Be aware tea tree is strong and vapors can tingle the eyes, so avoid using close to the eyes.
I was looking to replace a milder tea tree cream from New Zealand farmers market that worked wonderfully on a daily basis. This almost did the trick except it is indeed antiseptic with a captial A which I would not advise for daily use. Perhaps I may dilute it with a odorless cream.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDnepropetrovsk, Ukraine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great result for the price!
 June 30, 2013
"I recommend this creme for everyone who often stay at hotels, guesthouses, etc. It helps your skin stay clear any time any place. Prevents skin irritation. Suitable for any type of skin. Nice product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ShopWhisperer54
fromSpencer, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great stuff!!
 June 20, 2013
"Been using this product for several years & it's never disappointed me. This is my 'go to' cream for any skin problems, i.e., itchy skin, bumps, blemishes, irritated skin, etc. Will always keep this on hand, as long as they keep making it, I'll keep buying it. Vitacost, as always, has the best price. Will recommend this to anyone who needs a good natural cream for any skin problems."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmorris
fromPeoria, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 30, 2013
"Love this Cream! Works great at night keeping my skin smooth and clear! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissEE
fromPueblo CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Antiseptic Cream
 May 20, 2013
"I use this cream on everything from burns, cuts, scrapes and bruises to pimples and rashes. It is very soothing and really helps the healing process along."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie1931
fromMiami Springs, FL
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Again, for itching...I used this
 May 16, 2013
"Though Dr. Bach's is my first love, this cream worked almost equally as well in relieving my body itching from a plastic body brace while healing a fractured Thoracic vertebra."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skiboy
fromVICTORIA, B.C.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GOOD STUFF
 April 15, 2013
"EXCELLENT CREAM THAT IS GOOD FOR YOUR SKIN AND SOLVES SKIN IRRITATION ON ALL BODY PARTS."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChristoRaRa
fromDover, New Hampshire
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This product smells really icky
 March 26, 2013
"Although the tea tree cream is quite moisturizing and creamy, the smell is just overpowering and just smells a little...off. It could be that I am sensitive to tea tree oil, however I don't ever recall disliking it before. I would try another Derma E type lotion, just never this stuff again. Yuck."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skibug
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clears up skin
 March 22, 2013
"I am 50 and get breakout anytime I am under stress. So well all the time and I use this on my face and it help clear away breakouts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ME17
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!! Really Works!!!
 March 13, 2013
"I love this product so much it's gotten to the point where my friends ask me if their paying me to endorse them. I use this for my skin issues, dry skin, acne and as an every day moisturizer. I started applying it to my elbows and it's worked wonders, they're are smoother already. My acne and skin have cleared up and as a moisturizer it's the best I've had does not leave me feeling greasy and lasts all day!
Tea tree has a bit of a strong smell (kind of smells like pine sol).
Would highly recommend.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bthere
works
 March 9, 2013
"This works for us."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Tea Tree and E Antiseptic Creme -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fiorellina
Very good product
 February 4, 2013
"I purchased this product prior to going on a vacation in the Carribbean to use as after sun. Since then it is the only thing I use for my face and neck. It feels organic, pure and loving. I also gave it to my sister as a gift as her skin on her face was peeling due to harsh sun. She loved it. I recommend this product..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next