Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(496)
Amino Acids(1,300)
Calcium(3,458)
CoQ10(2,293)
Coconut Oil(3,094)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,444)
Iron(518)
Krill Oil(716)
Magnesium(1,649)
Melatonin(999)
Multivitamins(10,722)
Omega-3(4,651)
Algae(723)
Bee Pollen(261)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(133)
Choline(126)
Collagen(211)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(367)
DMAE(75)
EFAs(105)
EpiCor(29)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(36)
Iodine(41)
L-Lysine(143)
L-Theanine(195)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(314)
Lycopene(90)
MSM(372)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(131)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(75)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,731)
SAMe(540)
Spirulina(80)
Vitamin A(130)
Vitamin B(4,301)
Vitamin C(2,607)
Vitamin D(2,291)
Vitamin E(464)
Vitamin K(247)
Whole Foods(1,140)
Zinc(335)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop EFAs or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels

Purity Tested-3rd Party Fish Oil. EPA and DHA for Brain Vision and Heart Health. From Sustainably Harvested Fish. A Serving Has: 320 mg EPA • 200 mg DHA. OMEGA-3 BENEFITS SUSTAINABILITY AND PURITY. Spectrum’s Fish Oil contains the Omega-3 essential fatty acids EPA and DHA. These vital nutrients help maintain cardiovascular function while supporting the normal development of the brain eyes and nervous system. Our Fish Oil comes from wild-caught fish harvested through sustainable fishing practices conforms to standards set by GOED Omega-3 and is tested by independent laboratories to ensure contaminants such as PCB’s dioxins furans and mercury are below California Prop 65 and European Union defined limits.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
32 out of 32(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Review 1 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gpg5
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wonderful product!
 March 5, 2013
"My Doctor recommended this brand to me, due to it's puriety from polluntants. It is a very effective fish oil, I take just one every am, which meets my needs for omega 3 in my diet. It helps with a sluggish bowel; a healthy heart product, as well as great for the skin. I have been taking this product for many years, but use to buy it elsewhere at a much higher price. I am very happy to get it through vitacost with additional savings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nriley
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 October 3, 2011
"I like this important because it actually have the required amount of omega 3 to 6 ratio needed for the body. This makes me confident in this product. The price is reasonable but Vitacost use to offer the bigger bottle with about tripple the abount of soft gels. I wish this was available to costumers again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bellaterra
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Spectrum Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
 July 26, 2011
"I have been very happy with this fish oil. I like that it is derived from small fishes like sardines that are less likely to have high concentrations of mercury. Please not it should be stored in the fridge once opened."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssmg
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 29, 2011
"Love this! Not from farmed fish and most importantly "No Mercury, Lead, or PCBs" I also purchased this for my mom and she loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooloo
spectrum fish oil
 September 13, 2009
"This fish oil is the best. There are absolutely no fish burps! I take 2 a day."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wizzzad
fromconnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
best omegas for the price
 July 23, 2009
"this is wild purfified distilled omega fish oil"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linae
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No fishy after taste
 March 20, 2009
"Spectrum is an excellent product for the fish oil. Lots of burping with other products, not this one. Thanks so much for this product. No Mercury either!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aprild25
fromLas Vegas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 January 28, 2009
"Isn't smelly and doesn't leave a gross tatste in your mouth or stay with you all day. I will definitely keep buying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
info1
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
good product
 January 27, 2009
"Beware of fish oils with other ingredients. I ordered some recently and it turned out to contain soy oil. I never imagined anyone would put soy oil in a fish oil product. It is cheaper I guess. I am very allergic to soy and it is the 8th most common food allergy in America. This fish oil is fine and does not contain soy- it is an honest product!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
extendednursingmomof2
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
No fishy aftertaste
 December 18, 2008
"A common complaint about fish oil supplements is the "fishy burp." I have never had that happen with these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AvocadoLover
Great for inflamation
 August 17, 2008
"Overall great product for my health. Fish oil is a good anti-inflamatory and I can really feel the difference when I take this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gelsey
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No Mercury, lead, PCB
 May 17, 2008
"I have been using for years. Value and quality of product. Source is non-threatened species."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
spudcooper
fromRancho Cucamonga,ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great
 May 12, 2008
"If you have to take fish oil this is the one. it doesn't upset your stomach and no fishy burps"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soleil
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 6, 2008
"Spectrum makes high quality supplements and they package their products appropriately (dark bottles). I have been happy with every product from Spectrum."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SAMF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well
 October 26, 2007
"Excellent fatty acid source. Not aware of any negative reactions from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rafles38
fromSebring, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent purchase
 October 23, 2007
"Used for long time because I do not like to eat fish. Manufacturer guaranteed NO Mercury, NO PBAs and NO Lead. Have not seen any other like that even at much higher price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carolyn
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
We use it Daily
 August 26, 2007
"My husband insists I have Spectrum Fish Oil on hand at all times. He feels it helps him stay regular."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CheckeredFlag
Wonderful Product.
 August 23, 2007
"This product is the easiest Fish Oil to digest with low if any fishy after taste. I have tried other products and I am very satisfied with this brand since I am using it daily to help my high cholesterol."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rafles
Excellent product
 June 19, 2007
"For me is the best in the market, does not contain heavy metals and pass the test with Consumer Lab. and because I do not like to eat fish, this is my excellent substitute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Spectrum Essentials Fish Oil Omega-3 -- 1000 mg - 100 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmurph2
fromOrlando
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Spectrum Fish Oil
 May 4, 2007
"The best fish oil supplement I've ever found. Source is wild caught, small fish. Contains no mercury, lead or PCBs--tough to find a fish oil supplement that can make that claim! Also, no fishy smell or after taste. It's the best."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next