Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
Multivitamins(11,796)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets

Suitable for Vegetarians. Methylcobalamin an active coenzyme form of vitamin B-12 is essential for cell growth and replication. It is more concentrated than other forms of B-12 in the cerebrospinal fluid where it can be used by the central nervous system. It donates methyl groups to the myelin sheath that insulates certain nerve fibers. It may also play a role in maintaining a healthy sleep-wake cycle as well as normal nerve function.
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(82 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 82 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
70 out of 82(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty01
fromVenice, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Outstanding Products
 August 15, 2015
"The Service from Vitacost is excellent. The products are always fresh and shipped on time. I would not think of buying Vit. or supplements from any other vendor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Urby
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 May 17, 2015
"My husband's doctor wanted him on Vitamin B12. He has been very happy with this brand. It is easy to take and has a good flavor."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrayBug
fromGranbury, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has much needed ingredients
 April 3, 2015
"I just started using this product a few weeks ago and already am in love with it. It dissolves faster than other sublinguals I have used. I am not totally vegetarian but lean more to vegetables in my diet, so without the adequate meat sources of B12, I really need a sublingual and its absorbable form. I can tell a difference when I skip using this a day or two. Source Naturals really did it right with this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaileyGirl
fromstaten island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting B12
 June 17, 2014
"My husband enjoys taking this B12 because of the great taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 June 8, 2014
"This is the best form for B12 I've heard. Sublingual makes it even better. Some people won't get much if it goes through the stomach."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissEnergetic1
fromTucson , AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love this Product !!!!!
 May 7, 2014
"This B12 gives me just the right amount of Energy . I work in sales in a very competitive market and could not be as successful as I am without my B12 !! I am also a Golfer and again this B12 Gives me the mental clarity and sustained Energy to make it thru the back 9 like nothing else .!!! I only take one under my tongue ....."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sade21
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thils product has been helpful to me.
 April 2, 2014
"Per recommendations from my prior Acupuncturist this product has been helpful..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
a123
fromWashington STate
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Too Many Additives
 August 19, 2013
"This product has Sorbitol, and dextrose, and a bunch of other additives. I am real disappointed in Vitacost allowing this type of product in their product line."
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bobinsky
fromVa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is not user friendly
 August 5, 2013
"I was disappointed with the pills because they were so hard that it took forever for them to dissolve. However I did like the taste. I ordered the spray kind of Vitamin B 12 and am happy with that. It would be nice if the spray had a pleasant taste but it is benign enough. This site was recommended by my Doctor as a really reliable place to get Vitamins, and I agree with that assessment."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pat7t20
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste, Fast Dissolving.
 May 18, 2013
"It works quickly to increase endurance levels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sloppy
fromcentral new jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 30, 2013
"I only buy supplements from companies I have ordered from and trusted in the past. I am glad that you carry so many of the products that I use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyHoxForgetMeNots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Must have for all vegans!
 February 22, 2013
"Excellent product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 January 30, 2013
"I prefer the active form of B12 (methylcobalamin) for absorption and utilization by the body and this product meets my needs with a great price.
Thanks Vitacost for carrying reputable brands!!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvall
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great source of B 12
 December 30, 2012
"I have been using this type of B 12 for years. Being a vegetarian, one must find sources of this essential vitamin through supplements.
I have found this form Methylcobalamin to be superior to others such
as cyano.
Vitacost has the best availability and cost of other companies."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegetarian101
fromPepeekeo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Sublingal B-12
 November 12, 2012
"I had gastric by-pass surgery and can only absorb vitamin B-12 from under the tongue. These taste great, and work well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chamilton
fromWestern North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chewable and really tasty!
 November 11, 2012
"This product is easy to take, tastes great and, as far as I can tell, is totally vegan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraceNow
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Saw a difference within just a few days.
 September 26, 2012
"I have taken sublinguals before but never with such great results. I have had more energy when I come home from work than I've had in a long time and am able to stay up later but still wake in time for work with no problem. I just got these about a week ago, too! One in the morning is all I'm doing. Highly recommend!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacrimablu
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Price
 July 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product is a sublingual cherry flavor b12 supplement. It works great. I decided to try the cherry flavor since it dissolves in your mount. I don't taste the cherry flavor hardly and the only thing I don't like about it is that it takes a LONG time for it to dissolve. The price is great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
creativebug
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product tastes great and dissolves easily
 June 26, 2012
"It's too early to tell if I am receiving improved health benefits, but these quick dissolve tablets are awesome. They taste really good, my kids like them, too. I like they are so hypoallergenic, I don't want a lot of fillers with the very few supplements I take!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beachcomber4Health
Does not dissolve!
 June 10, 2012
"This product does not readily dissolve under the tongue like other B12 products I've used. Sublingual? No, I don't think so."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next