Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B12 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets

  Methylcobalamin an active coenzyme form of vitamin B-12 is essential for cell growth and replication. It is more concentrated than other forms of B-12 in the cerebrospinal fluid where it can be used by the central nervous system. It donates methyl groups to the myelin sheath that insulates certain nerve fibers. It may also play a role in maintaining a healthy sleep-wake cycle as well as normal nerve function. Suitable for vegetarians.
Overall rating:
4.342 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(79 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 79 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
5
67 out of 79(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HaileyGirl
fromstaten island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting B12
 June 17, 2014
"My husband enjoys taking this B12 because of the great taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makla
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 June 8, 2014
"This is the best form for B12 I've heard. Sublingual makes it even better. Some people won't get much if it goes through the stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissEnergetic1
fromTucson , AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love this Product !!!!!
 May 7, 2014
"This B12 gives me just the right amount of Energy . I work in sales in a very competitive market and could not be as successful as I am without my B12 !! I am also a Golfer and again this B12 Gives me the mental clarity and sustained Energy to make it thru the back 9 like nothing else .!!! I only take one under my tongue ....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sade21
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thils product has been helpful to me.
 April 2, 2014
"Per recommendations from my prior Acupuncturist this product has been helpful..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
a123
fromWashington STate
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Too Many Additives
 August 19, 2013
"This product has Sorbitol, and dextrose, and a bunch of other additives. I am real disappointed in Vitacost allowing this type of product in their product line."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Bobinsky
fromVa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is not user friendly
 August 5, 2013
"I was disappointed with the pills because they were so hard that it took forever for them to dissolve. However I did like the taste. I ordered the spray kind of Vitamin B 12 and am happy with that. It would be nice if the spray had a pleasant taste but it is benign enough. This site was recommended by my Doctor as a really reliable place to get Vitamins, and I agree with that assessment."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pat7t20
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste, Fast Dissolving.
 May 18, 2013
"It works quickly to increase endurance levels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sloppy
fromcentral new jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 30, 2013
"I only buy supplements from companies I have ordered from and trusted in the past. I am glad that you carry so many of the products that I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HollyHoxForgetMeNots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Must have for all vegans!
 February 22, 2013
"Excellent product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eileen1008
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 January 30, 2013
"I prefer the active form of B12 (methylcobalamin) for absorption and utilization by the body and this product meets my needs with a great price.
Thanks Vitacost for carrying reputable brands!!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvall
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great source of B 12
 December 30, 2012
"I have been using this type of B 12 for years. Being a vegetarian, one must find sources of this essential vitamin through supplements.
I have found this form Methylcobalamin to be superior to others such
as cyano.
Vitacost has the best availability and cost of other companies."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vegetarian101
fromPepeekeo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Sublingal B-12
 November 12, 2012
"I had gastric by-pass surgery and can only absorb vitamin B-12 from under the tongue. These taste great, and work well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chamilton
fromWestern North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Chewable and really tasty!
 November 11, 2012
"This product is easy to take, tastes great and, as far as I can tell, is totally vegan!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GraceNow
fromDes Moines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Saw a difference within just a few days.
 September 26, 2012
"I have taken sublinguals before but never with such great results. I have had more energy when I come home from work than I've had in a long time and am able to stay up later but still wake in time for work with no problem. I just got these about a week ago, too! One in the morning is all I'm doing. Highly recommend!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lacrimablu
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Price
 July 13, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This product is a sublingual cherry flavor b12 supplement. It works great. I decided to try the cherry flavor since it dissolves in your mount. I don't taste the cherry flavor hardly and the only thing I don't like about it is that it takes a LONG time for it to dissolve. The price is great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
creativebug
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product tastes great and dissolves easily
 June 26, 2012
"It's too early to tell if I am receiving improved health benefits, but these quick dissolve tablets are awesome. They taste really good, my kids like them, too. I like they are so hypoallergenic, I don't want a lot of fillers with the very few supplements I take!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beachcomber4Health
Does not dissolve!
 June 10, 2012
"This product does not readily dissolve under the tongue like other B12 products I've used. Sublingual? No, I don't think so."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dj2041
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
perfect
 May 22, 2012
"Great price, good product.
Order this B12 for the simple fact it is sublingual(easy to take), just the amount I feel I require and it is in it's purest form that does not have to be converted...
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mplv
 May 1, 2012
"This is a good product, but it's a rather dense wafer for being sublingual. The Natural Factors brand of Methyl B12 dissolves better as a sublingual in my opinion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
pj1127
worst
 December 2, 2011
"Whoever says this is a best tasting easily dissolving tablet must be using something else--I bought this because of those reviews and find this tablet has no taste and I have to chew it to break it up, before I can dissolve it. I vote stay away from this product if you expect a pill that dissolves easily."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next