Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,143)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,653)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Vitamin A(171)
Vitamin B(5,510)
Vitamin C(3,246)
Vitamin D(2,918)
Vitamin E(517)
Vitamin K(353)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,095)
Multivitamins(13,053)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,288)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,346)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin B or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets

Suitable for Vegetarians. Methylcobalamin an active coenzyme form of vitamin B-12 is essential for cell growth and replication. It is more concentrated than other forms of B-12 in the cerebrospinal fluid where it can be used by the central nervous system. It donates methyl groups to the myelin sheath that insulates certain nerve fibers. It may also play a role in maintaining a healthy sleep-wake cycle as well as normal nerve function.
Overall rating:
4.356 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
60
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
74 out of 87(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great energy
 March 16, 2016
" First time buying this B12. I love that it is sublingual.
Gives me the energy I need.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCalgary, AB
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I don't like it
 February 29, 2016
" It takes forever to melt. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I am pleased with these
 February 12, 2016
" These are tiny and taste really good. I pop one in my mouth first thing in the morning, let it dissolve under the tongue slowly (per directions), then wait 30 minutes or so to eat. I feel good that I am supplementing with Vitamin B12. I am glad I had a friend who told me about sublingual Vitamin B-12 supplements. These are great. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHudson valley, ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 January 8, 2016
" Without this, my energy drops by mid- day. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
tastes fine, easy to take
 October 13, 2015
" Easy for my daughter to take and she's highly taste-sensitive; this meets her approval. Phew. Plus Source Naturals quality, double phew. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVenice, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Outstanding Products
 August 15, 2015
" The Service from Vitacost is excellent. The products are always fresh and shipped on time. I would not think of buying Vit. or supplements from any other vendor. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Wayne, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy to take
 May 17, 2015
" My husband's doctor wanted him on Vitamin B12. He has been very happy with this brand. It is easy to take and has a good flavor. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGranbury, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has much needed ingredients
 April 3, 2015
" I just started using this product a few weeks ago and already am in love with it. It dissolves faster than other sublinguals I have used. I am not totally vegetarian but lean more to vegetables in my diet, so without the adequate meat sources of B12, I really need a sublingual and its absorbable form. I can tell a difference when I skip using this a day or two. Source Naturals really did it right with this product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromstaten island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great tasting B12
 June 17, 2014
" My husband enjoys taking this B12 because of the great taste. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMenomonie, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 June 8, 2014
" This is the best form for B12 I've heard. Sublingual makes it even better. Some people won't get much if it goes through the stomach. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson , AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love this Product !!!!!
 May 7, 2014
" This B12 gives me just the right amount of Energy . I work in sales in a very competitive market and could not be as successful as I am without my B12 !! I am also a Golfer and again this B12 Gives me the mental clarity and sustained Energy to make it thru the back 9 like nothing else .!!! I only take one under my tongue ..... "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Thils product has been helpful to me.
 April 2, 2014
" Per recommendations from my prior Acupuncturist this product has been helpful... "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWashington STate
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Too Many Additives
 August 19, 2013
" This product has Sorbitol, and dextrose, and a bunch of other additives. I am real disappointed in Vitacost allowing this type of product in their product line. "
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromVa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is not user friendly
 August 5, 2013
" I was disappointed with the pills because they were so hard that it took forever for them to dissolve. However I did like the taste. I ordered the spray kind of Vitamin B 12 and am happy with that. It would be nice if the spray had a pleasant taste but it is benign enough. This site was recommended by my Doctor as a really reliable place to get Vitamins, and I agree with that assessment. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste, Fast Dissolving.
 May 18, 2013
" It works quickly to increase endurance levels. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcentral new jersey
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 April 30, 2013
" I only buy supplements from companies I have ordered from and trusted in the past. I am glad that you carry so many of the products that I use. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Must have for all vegans!
 February 22, 2013
" Excellent product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality Product
 January 30, 2013
" I prefer the active form of B12 (methylcobalamin) for absorption and utilization by the body and this product meets my needs with a great price.
Thanks Vitacost for carrying reputable brands!!!!! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromThe Villages, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great source of B 12
 December 30, 2012
" I have been using this type of B 12 for years. Being a vegetarian, one must find sources of this essential vitamin through supplements.
I have found this form Methylcobalamin to be superior to others such
as cyano.
Vitacost has the best availability and cost of other companies. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals MethylCobalamin Vitamin B12 Sublingual Cherry -- 1 mg - 120 Sublingual Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPepeekeo, HI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Sublingal B-12
 November 12, 2012
" I had gastric by-pass surgery and can only absorb vitamin B-12 from under the tongue. These taste great, and work well. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next