Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(574)
Algae(900)
Amino Acids(2,162)
Bee Pollen(331)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(104)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(145)
CoQ10(2,675)
Collagen(339)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(443)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,767)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,677)
GABA(200)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(20)
Glycine(14)
HGH(48)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(771)
Lecithin(286)
Letter Vitamins(12,515)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(405)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(447)
Melatonin(1,244)
Minerals(8,984)
Multivitamins(13,083)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,326)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,420)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(154)
Quercetin(139)
RNA/DNA(1)
Relora(2)
SAMe(626)
Silica(21)
Soy(81)
Spirulina(116)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vinpocetine or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets

Promotes Cerebral Metabolism. Vinpocetine is a derivative of vincamine a key component of the lesser periwinkle plant. Research suggests vinpocetine may improve cognitive performance and short-term memory loss that is sometimes experienced with stress or aging. Animal studies have shown that vinpocetine significantly increases circulatory parameters including total cerebral blood flow.
Overall rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
14 out of 15(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRaleigh NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps memory
 February 24, 2016
" I take this 3 times daily and my memory has improved. Still forget sometimes but can usually bring things back to my memory quickly. Will continue indefinitely. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles California
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
This is part of a working stack of supplements I'm
 March 20, 2015
" This is part of a working stack of supplements I'm taking. The results have been better than I expected. I'm taking this with hydergine, nicergoline, and noopept. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnited States
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works for my purpose.
 September 23, 2014
" I can definitely tell a difference when using this versus not. When taken after drinking before bed, there is virtually no hangover the next day for me. It also gives quite vivid and memorable dreams at night which is interesting. Daytime I find it makes me a little ADD/daydreamy, though. This is a supplement I always have around. "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 May 19, 2013
" This is supposed to help prevent memory loss that occurs with aging. I think it is better than Prevagen. Now if only I can remember to take it! "
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromHong Kong, China
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
some good on memory
 January 1, 2013
" You need to take two pills to have some effect "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works great. No more forgetfulness.
 December 5, 2012
" I have been using this product on and off for months. When I am not taking it, I lose my train of thought and have trouble finding the word I am thinking of. It is a real mindsaver. "
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRadcliff, KY
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works great for that fuzzy cognitive processing!
 November 24, 2012
" "I have a job that demands alertness to the details constantly. After taking this product for just 30 days started a new job and I am amazed at how much new information I am retaining at the end of the day. This product, with just 1 morning dose, has worked wonderfully for me; bottle states 10mg three times daily. No more fuzzy cognitive brain! I am so happy with the results of this product. I highly recommend this product!" "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromIowa
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellant
 October 22, 2012
" Good Bye Morning Fog. the Vinpositie has made my brain alot clearer and active. Love it. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
 March 26, 2010
" works fast, I noticed an improvement the first time I took it. great for anybody that needs more clarity of mind! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Doesn't Work
 May 28, 2009
" I used this product and felt no difference from before I used it. A little disappointing, I was hoping it would work. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:61-180 days
memory
 December 23, 2007
" used for months, actually does help memory,better than gingko biloba "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Vinpocetine -- 10 mg - 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product