Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,328)
Calcium(3,493)
CoQ10(2,388)
Coconut Oil(3,258)
EFAs(3,350)
Fish Oil(1,423)
Iron(523)
Krill Oil(721)
Magnesium(1,738)
Melatonin(1,032)
Multivitamins(10,991)
Omega-3(4,821)
Algae(753)
Bee Pollen(283)
Caffeine(35)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(140)
Choline(128)
Collagen(233)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(47)
DHEA(381)
DMAE(77)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(162)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(43)
Iodine(45)
L-Lysine(155)
L-Theanine(202)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(228)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(332)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(375)
NADH(46)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(136)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(79)
Taurine(79)
Yeast(72)
Probiotics(4,950)
SAMe(555)
Spirulina(85)
Vitamin A(135)
Vitamin B(4,530)
Vitamin C(2,681)
Vitamin D(2,417)
Vitamin E(473)
Vitamin K(266)
Whole Foods(1,245)
Zinc(351)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop GABA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges

Serene Science™. Calm Mind. Orange Flavor. GABA Calm™ combines two of the main inhibitory neurotransmitters GABA and glycine with N-acetyl L-tyrosine which is a precursor to the neurotransmitters dopamine and norepinephrine. In addition taurine supports the calming effects of GABA. The lozenge form dissolves in the mouth for quick and convenient delivery.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 out of 25(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Review 1 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starfriend
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
always keep a bottle on bed-side table !
 August 25, 2013
"Love this product .. for those nights when your thoughts are on over-drive. i always have by my bed-side and almost without fail (sometimes I need 2 ) sleep is SO much easier .."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lscotts
Great Deal
 November 24, 2011
"Love this all natural product, got a great deal and it arrived so fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shewhowantstobehealthy
doesn't seem to work
 October 14, 2009
"I purchased this product to calm nerves - I don't feel any different after taking them."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gypsylittle
fromCocoa Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Anxious no more
 September 12, 2009
"After a visit to my local health food store I discovered GABA Calm. This product is fantastic. When I feel myself getting anxious I take one of the sublinguals and within ten minutes I feel fine."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vetteluv
fromClaremont NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Plain GAba powder worked better.
 August 2, 2009
"Tablets have to be disolved under your tongue which can take up to a 1/2 hour. As they disolve they become rough. After taking these for one week straight, I actually developed a big open sore under my tongue from the abrassive tabs. I didn't fall asleep any faster than I did with plain old gaba powder. Just an extra tip, take r-ala w/ gaba to help it cross the blood brain barrier."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TikkiPooh
fromSavannah,GA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 9, 2009
"I sleep much better :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
feltgoofy
fromIndiana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not so good
 June 2, 2009
"I felt that it didn't help me calm down but made me more anxious. The taste was fine and the sublingual worked well. I just don't think that it did what I expected it to do."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
livelaughlove
fromorlando
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
it's ok...
 May 3, 2009
"but not what i was looking for. gave me munchies and has a slight come down effect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trueglow
fromMN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great natural sleep aide
 April 3, 2009
"When my body can't seem to rest this product always comes through. I feel good about using it as it is a natural product. No drowsy mornings either."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoxZ
It Works!
 February 25, 2009
"I have been using this product on and off for several years and it really does help induce sleep. It's natural, tastes good and is a much better way to help sleep problems. I use it in the middle of the night if I wake up, and I always get back to to a restful sleep."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rj11
fromCA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really reduced my anxiety
 January 3, 2009
"This really worked for me. In time I've tapered my dosage and I still feel fine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tobrose52
frommeadows of dan, VA
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Great product
 January 2, 2009
"I was really pleased with the results of this product it did help me get to sleep and stay asleep,it also helps my legs from feeling tensed. I recommended this product to my sister in law,she travels alot between time zones."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Celiac
fromBaton Rouge
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Aaaah! Calm
 August 9, 2008
"I love this product. It really takes the edge off during times of stress. I also gave it to my shy husband when he has to do an oral presentation at work before a large group of people. My 9 yr old has also tried it. The flavor is almost like a sweet tart so not at all offensive and the sublingual works VERY fast."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
FLretired
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Slight Mind-Grogginess in A.M.
 August 8, 2008
"Though I like the concept of a sublingual tablet for rapid absorption, the GABA Calm tabs did NOT help me fall asleep nor stay asleep. The only difference I noticed when I used this product was a slight mind grogginess in the morning when I got out of bed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
theODB
fromFairview Heights, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works for me
 July 13, 2008
"It does seem to have a positive effect on me, but I often have to take two pills (not at same time) to get the effect.
I also like the taste.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noodlebug
fromHeron, MT
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Product
 May 19, 2008
"This is a great product... It works great for the brain."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
14light
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous Must Have Product
 April 30, 2008
"If you're alive you need this product around. Not only is it fabulous for times of extra stress, overwork, and just routine life challenges, but it tastes good and is not sweetened with sugar but a natural plant derived sweetener. I've been using this product for years and it definitely helps you keep your calm."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
xamb
not for everyone!
 October 6, 2007
"This product gave me nightmares and very restless sleep, but it works great for my husband. This is a good product, but not for everyone."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjncharge
Solid product
 August 15, 2007
"take just before bed knock you right out"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals GABA Calm™ Orange -- 60 Lozenges
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MRSHT2
AWSOME PRODUCT!!!
 April 17, 2007
"This product is wonderful, the value is unmatched, I was paying almost 2 1/2 times more in town, here I don't have to leave my house, the product is exactly what I find in the store, and it's so much less expensive!! I would reccomend this product to anyone who just needs a little help relaxing or calming down, it's very effective!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next