Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Melatonin or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets

3 mg Melatonin with 25 mg Theanine. Supports Normal Sleep Patterns. Melatonin helps maintain regular sleeping patterns. Schiff has added L-Theanine a natural compound found in green tea for its calming and stress relief properties. Melatonin Plus is also drug free.
Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
54 out of 56(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Review 1 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yoga17
fromUSA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Finally a full nights' sleep
 May 28, 2014
"Recommended by my doctor, just one pill 10 minutes before bed, this melatonin made waking up in the middle of the night a thing of the past. Only slightly sleepy the next day but well worth the difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SC1313
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Zzzzz
 April 5, 2014
"Love these, help me get sleepy right away. I use them when I have too much energy and can't fall asleep. They work every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Boopette
fromFortville, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
sleep aide
 March 22, 2014
"I find that adding this to my routine meds at 10 p.m. helps me start getting sleepy within an hour after I take them. I would recommend adding to your routine if you have difficulties getting to sleep. With no drowsiness in the mornings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aMuse
fromSan Francisco
Great product
 February 20, 2014
"I like this brand and the fact that it is melatonin and theanine because it helps both with sleep and with stress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coldax
Works
 October 30, 2013
"This has really helped me sleep though the night without waking. Please check with your doctor before taking because it can interfere with some other meds."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johniluke
fromFort Collins, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Take this for better sleep
 July 29, 2013
"Our bodies supply this naturally, but less as we get older. I take this product before bedtime and I fall asleep immediately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adein
fromShanghai, China
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
it's good
 May 28, 2013
"it's second time for me to buy this item. it's great for sleeping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSywaneem GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Works well
 May 13, 2013
"I took this product for years before going to bed. Then the store where I brought this product stopped carrying it. I couldn't find another store in the area that carried it. I had to take plain melatonin for a couple of years.
Recently I discovered that Melatonin Plus is available online. Use and enjoy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dines42
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Puts you to sleep like it should!
 April 28, 2013
"Obviously, it's not like Ambien or other prescription sleep aids but this melatonin works. If you take it about a 1/2 hour before you want to fall asleep and then do a quiet activity in bed, it works wonders. Have tried other brands of melatonin and they did not work like this brand does."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy85
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Reliable sleep aid
 March 6, 2013
"I rely on this product, and it fulfills my expectations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don2Nav
fromJersey City, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Physician
This product has wonder features!
 February 6, 2013
"My brother who is a medical doctor specializing in Internal Medicine has a foundation in the Philippines serving mainly the poor and indigent patients. He has tested this product on himself and after verifying the product's features, he asked me to order this product. I shipped about 50-70 bottles twice already. He is requesting me to ship every 2 months because his patients get the product features as advertised. I have been ordering from Vitacost which has been delivering the product to me promptly!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
reviewerinTX
fromTexas
Seems effective, great price
 January 28, 2013
"This is the first type of melatonin I've tried, so don't have anything else to compare it with, but it does seem like it works quite well. I feel like it works better if I can remember to take it 1-2 hours before going to bed so it has time to kick in. I've always been a light sleeper and struggled to fall asleep. This definitely helps me fall asleep easier and sleep a little longer, but I'm not sure if I sleep any deeper because minor noises still wake me up. I haven't noticed any side effects. I do take this every night and if I forget to take it I notice a difference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bella88
fromSan Mateo, California
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Schiff Melatonin
 December 7, 2012
"I originally saw this product mentioned in the Costco Magazine, found the non-plus version at Costco, found the "plus" version on line at VitaCost. I like the product and would recommend it if you need that little extra boost to get some sleep."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ribbit
fromFresno, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 November 11, 2012
"I am able to relax enough to go to sleep. Pill is small enough to swallow easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
1juniper
fromActon, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does what it promises ....but with side effects
 October 22, 2012
"This worked for putting me right to sleep which I loved! Uusually, I lay awake for a while before finally falling asleep. Unfortunately, I felt extremely irritable the next day. Tried it a few different times to make sure the irritability was from this product and not just a coincidence. Each time I took it, the next day had the same reaction. I gave it to a friend and she is having all the positive results without the negative side effect. So, I guess I am just sensitive to this. Bums me out because it did work!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGeo
fromSavannah, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
ZZZ in 30 minutes or less
 September 9, 2012
"This is an AWESOME product! My doctor gave me my first bottle as part of a wellness plan. I have refilled it twice since then. Just two little tiny pills, 30 minutes before you want to be peacefully asleep, and sleep issues are just not there. Read a book, count sheep, cuddle up, whatever...in 30 minutes or less, you are just sleepy and peaceful. I always wake up rested and ready to start my day. Buy it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TheAnn
fromWichita Falls, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Doesn't work well for me...
 June 1, 2012
"I tried 1 of these as recommended, but it didn't faze me. I tried 2 and the same thing happened. Taking 3 finally helped me sleep after about an hour. Will order something stronger next time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
sleep
 January 14, 2012
"It really works...been using for a year or so."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVC
fromMonterrey NL mex.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 16, 2011
"Exellent, and good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff Melatonin Plus -- 3 mg - 180 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lepard
GREAT PRODUCT
 July 13, 2010
"This is one of the best melatonin products I've used yet. The combination of herbs is excellent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next