Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.754 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
224 out of 228(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenaitze
fromMarietta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes
 December 16, 2014
"We buy this repeatedly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryCarol
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 December 1, 2014
"This is a great product, really helps my digestion. I buy this over
other brands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace555
It's the best!
 November 30, 2014
"I am a distributor of a very high level supplement company. I've tried many digestive enzymes and this is the one that works the best for me. As we age, our bodies stop making enzymes and it is necessary to supplement. I choose Source Naturals. The price though Vitacost is one of the best. Thanks Vitacost.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnymuffins629
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enzymes are essential for overall health
 November 9, 2014
"Source Naturals has a high total of 500 mg of digestive enzymes, and because so much of our food is cooked, we all need the enzymes to help break down protein, carbs & fiber in order to get the most nutrition out of the food we consume. I have been using enzymes for the past few years and find that it also helps to keep me regular. I highly endorse this product and the savings I get from ordering my supplements from Vitacost."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
female1961
fromViera, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best digestive enzyme I have found.
 November 1, 2014
"I have used many different enzymes over the years and have found this one to be the best overall."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerpatch
fromcharleston, sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 25, 2014
"These are a great standard digestive enzyme I have been using them for years. Most importantly they are reasonably priced."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acesaroundagain
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Definitely note an improvement
 September 18, 2014
"I take two of these before each meal and definitely see a digestive improvement over the last enzymes I was taking. Try these before relying on antacids. They work."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunshineday
fromWinnipeg, Mantioba
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 18, 2014
"I can't say that I have noticed a big difference since taking this product before meals, however it is easy to take and I haven't had any negative side effects from taking it, so I hope it's doing the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladydragonfly9
fromLittleton, co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't be without it
 August 30, 2014
"I've been using this product for years at each meal. I've tried many like products but find this one works best for me. I had my gallbladder removed years ago and taking enzymes are essential for optimum digestion and a happy tummy."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpshopper
fromSaint Augustine, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It helps digestion.
 August 27, 2014
"If you really have a digestion problem, it can help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyZ
fromUrbana. Oh
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good quality - - a good digestive aid.
 August 9, 2014
"I have taken these enzymes for several years. They help me digest my food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marial
fromOregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Twice a day
 August 4, 2014
"Noticed, when I took it only once a day, that my digestive process wasn't as good as when I took one capsule twice a day. Does one every know? At age 70, I think the enzymes are not as readily available, so I use this."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
debbier
fromtroy mi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great !
 August 4, 2014
"Love this product. Even if I forget to take it before a meal it still helps when I am feeling so full after a heavy meal. I recommend it to everyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthjunk
fromca
Age:75+
Gender:Male
must have bottle in my medicine cabinet
 August 1, 2014
"can't live without
It's very important that I remember to take these before a meal especially if I am going to have a heavier meal for a special occasion or something. I tried several other brands out there but I have settled with Source Naturals brand. Works great for me.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rphoenix1
fromSummerfield, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 July 15, 2014
"Was looking for a good enzyme with minimal additives, this one fits the bill nicely. Price is right and product works beautifully. Have purchased this several times and will continue to do so."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingFriend
fromNorthEast Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product. Fantastic price.
 July 10, 2014
"I've used this product for years, and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasaid
fromOmaha
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works so well
 July 9, 2014
"taken this product for years and very happy with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
walkswimbreath
fromontario, canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
long time friend
 June 13, 2014
"so many suppliments are impossible to rewiew, but digestive aids are immediate results. I've been using source naturals for at least 7 years and can say they definately work. The price is great and they taste good with no strong animal acids, [i have trouble swallow pills so capsules i can open work for me]"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whis
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
product works
 June 8, 2014
"since using product I don't have the digestion trouble I used to have, can't be without it at every meal, great!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldManDan
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great digestive aid!
 May 20, 2014
"I recommend these digestive enzymes to anyone with even the slightest digestive problems; including regularity."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next