Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,672)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,406)
Coconut Oil(3,763)
Collagen(280)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(538)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,995)
Melatonin(1,128)
Multivitamins(11,739)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,117)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,562)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,965)
Vitamin C(2,859)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(252 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
206
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
247 out of 252(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazarthur
fromNashville TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Be sure to take WITH food!
 July 25, 2015
"Don't wait until after your meal. Enzymes need to mix with the food to be effective."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robino
fromIL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Enzymes!
 July 24, 2015
"Love these and they're reasonably priced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
deveras
fromTucson AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
works
 July 20, 2015
"My significant other takes these on a daily basis and they really make a difference for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat46
fromLund, Sweden
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 8, 2015
"When I take a capsule before meal I feel that I I can eat just anything even if I don´t."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supamom
fromCharlotte,nc
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Got everyone i know to buy this.
 June 19, 2015
"I take these enzymes when i know my food will contain wheat or dairy. I absolutely love them. My digestive system is just as thankful as i am."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Designbyjc
fromOntario Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good.
 June 17, 2015
"I like the fact that this product is inexpensive. However, the UDO's enzyme is more effective when it comes to relief of gas and bloatInes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ47
fromBradenton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Essential indeed!
 May 9, 2015
"These help me tremendously with digesting difficult or bothersome foods. I take them with raw veggies (to help me break them down) or any type of heavy meal. I've had digestive problems for years but these work great and are affordable, thanks to Vitacost. Always keep them on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don2
I tried it before
 May 5, 2015
"It's a good product but last order seal was broken I was afraid to take them. Double check your shipping products."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristieM
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 2, 2015
"I have problems with bloating, even after eating the smallest meal, and this helps so much. I also noticed, for some reason, that when I take this, I tend to be more mindful of my eating habits and will eat smaller pieces and chew more slowly. Either way, I think this does a wonderful job at helping to digest meals, would recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsChiu
fromDelaware, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really helped my teenage daughter!
 April 27, 2015
"This has really helped digestive discomfort for my 18 year old. In addition she also drastically limits her gluten intake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubbienan
fromRittman, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works
 April 19, 2015
"Great product at a great price. Always have it with me just in case and works fast for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangosyum
fromBellevue, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes-Great!
 April 6, 2015
"My husband and I have used these for a about 3 years. They really help with digestion and because they are plant enzymes, they don't hurt the stomach or gut. We recommend them to our friends...good quality for a resonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaGoddess
fromUmpqua, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for a great price
 April 5, 2015
"I find these enzymes to be quite effective and at a great value. I buy the large bottle for the most savings."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patois
fromCromwell,Ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"Works wonderfully digesting food when having a big meal.Something to keep in mind for everyone with Easter and Summer picnics coming up.Thanks sister for recommending."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CybsCoffee
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 2, 2015
"I started using these when I was on the HCI program. I now have implemented the essential enzymes into my daily practice. They are a great resource for everyone's daily vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pituco
fromFarmington, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product, love it.
 March 10, 2015
"This product really helps with my digestion. It's excellent and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilymac7
Great!
 February 23, 2015
"Love this brand of essential digestive enzymes... Totally notice the difference in my digestion if I don't have these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annette90
fromOslo, Norway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My go-to enzymes
 February 8, 2015
"Works like a charm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saskgal
fromConcord CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 8, 2015
"My husband and I both take this daily; it helps us both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenaitze
fromMarietta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes
 December 16, 2014
"We buy this repeatedly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next