Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,284)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,396)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,053)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 196 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
192 out of 196(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBRI
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I always take this with my evening meal...
 April 22, 2014
"Both my husband and I take this with every evening meal. With that said, there is no need for antacids in our house!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenbee1
fromSanta Cruz, California
Great product
 April 15, 2014
"No need for antacids when using this product. I'm hoping over time, my body will absorb a significant increase in nutrients for more energy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neandrathal
fromSouth Lyon, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
These work great for me
 April 14, 2014
"Before taking these ensymes, I was having a lot of digestive problems and now since taking them my digestion has improved greatly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
likawhatic
fromAtlana, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 13, 2014
"A complete enzyme that can efficiently handle gluten and also cellulose that all who take herbs need to handle the roots, stems and leaves that they contain!! We are not born with that enzyme so greatly need it with herbal intake!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cacadude
fromVermillion, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for several months with good results, and I came back for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvan
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everyone need Digestive Enzymes
 April 4, 2014
"One of the best DE I have tried. It has all the enzymes that you need for good digestion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karen70
fromUtah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product! Never without it at mealtime.
 March 20, 2014
"My husband and I are both over 70; food simply doesn't digest as well as it did when we were younger which resulted in gas issues. Since starting to use the Essential Enzymes, we are both benefitting greatly. Even take capsules along to use when eating out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PatFL
fromOrlando, FL
Great product
 March 2, 2014
"Taking this enzyme supplement really makes a difference for me--especially when I eat a meal with a lot of protein/meat. It seems to really aide in digestion. I always carry it with me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RAJ55
fromOH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Works as intended
 January 26, 2014
"Started using this product to help with digestive problems, been using it for years, and tried two other brands before I found this one worked best for me. I take one before I eat every time; I also take a probiotic after I eat."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Watchman815
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great!!!!
 January 16, 2014
"Most of the supplements I take are source naturals brand. This is another great product by them......it just plain Works!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiceontuesday
fromTampa, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is high quality
 December 20, 2013
"One of the best digestive enzymes on the market for value and price"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzebelle
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great value, great product.
 December 19, 2013
"I really like these enzymes. The bottle is a great value and the results I've had since taking these has been overall very good. I do think they are helping my digestive system--especially when I consume dairy on rare occasions or meat. I take them before most meals and I keep them with me for whenever I need the extra benefits they provide."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
digest
fromtampa,fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
works great
 December 19, 2013
"I have used this product for a few years. I am very happy with the results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charisma7
fromSE Wisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very helpful product, and a great price
 November 30, 2013
"I bought this for my preschooler. I was nervous she wouldn't take it (sprinkled on her food), but she actually asks for her "enzyme sprinkles" now!!"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sclarksse
fromAtlanta GA.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love it!
 November 22, 2013
"These enzymes really do their job! The ingredients are clean, the product is affordable and it works, I can eat beans, broccoli. My clients have felt so much better after using these enzymes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommytw05
fromSouthern Cali.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love these
 October 29, 2013
"I feel these help alot take away the feeling of food just sitting in my stomache without really breaking down. My husband has acid reflex these help to prevent that from happening."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiling888
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These enzymes work like a charm
 October 23, 2013
"I was taking another enzyme that I really liked a lot, however, it is much more expensive. So I decided to try this and it worked just as well as the more expensive brand. I no longer have reflux, excessive burping and other digestive symptoms that almost made me think I was having a heart attack. Great product and value. I've been using these now for about 2 years and will definitely continue. I also take Vitacost's HCI with Pepsin with these enzymes as well at every meal. So one Essential enzyme and one HCI capsule at the same time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valhero
fromLebanon, TN
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really helped my digestive problems!
 October 17, 2013
"As I've aged, some foods do not digest as easily and after trying a few other digestive aids, I've found that Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes taken before meals eliminates most bloating and gas."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jsimaoj
fromfunchal-Madeira-Portugal
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
excellent
 September 30, 2013
"a very nice supplement to everybody"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestgrandmaever
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best product ever
 September 25, 2013
"I have been taking Essential Enzymes for several years now, and have not needed any anti acid regime at all. I used to eat tums and Mylanta like they were going out of style, not anymore. So if you suffer from heart burn and are taking any of the over the counter anti acid remedies, then I suggest taking the Source Naturals Essential Enzymes instead, I take two each morning and I'm good for the day. Rarely do I have to take any more than that maybe I'll take one or two more after Thanksgiving Dinner."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next