Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,066)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,790)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,074)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(275 reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 275 reviews
5 Stars
228
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
269 out of 275(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karon
fromCanton, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 5, 2016
"I've tried other food enzymes but this is the one I keep coming back too! I have gastrointestinal issues and this product works great every time!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuzieLove
fromLongwood, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2016
"Very satisfied with digestive results"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJEg
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Digestive enzyme for all foods not just milk
 January 7, 2016
"This is a great digestive enzyme for all foods while most digestive enzymes just break down milk. It is unique as it breaks down protein,fats,carbs,fiber, AND milk sugar, with no added preservatives, flavor, salt or sugar. I take one in the a.am. with my breakfast and then one after my evening meal. It really helps you digest easily. I have been taking them for a few years now and will not look to any other enzymes to use. I highly recommend them. I buy the 500mg large bottle of 240 as seems the best deal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodthing
fromWI
simply effective
 January 1, 2016
"Works well with a bigger meal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FrancieM
fromPrescott, AZ
Fast acting!
 December 31, 2015
"I've been using this product for some time now, and it works exceptionally well to aid in digestion. This product is a broad-spectrum enzyme supplement that performs well with my broad-spectrum diet! I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReneeD54603
fromWisconsin
I like the healthy stuf they put in these.
 December 29, 2015
"Enzymes are very essential to our daily diets. Some of our whole foods are lacking enzymes and any processed foods are for sure. Eat well and enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kat100
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good enzymes
 December 25, 2015
"I like the enzymes, they help with digestion during the heavy meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zammie
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for starting dinner with
 December 24, 2015
"I like to use these enzymes for heading tummy troubles off before they start."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shobla
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 18, 2015
"Love these digestive enzymes! They have all the enzymes needed to break down food. I've been using them for years. I never feel bloated or have indigestion when I take two before my meal. Great for traveling and eating out. Reasonably priced too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nevertoold
fromWolfeboro, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 17, 2015
"I have been using this product for awhile now, and it is great to take the stress off of your stomach when going out to eat, and mixing foods. My wife and I use this product daily"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
certifiedhealthnut
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 17, 2015
"I have been buying for years and will continue. I just bought some for my MIL too. I use this for when I'm eating away from home and don't know every ingredient. Perfect when traveling too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesuzan
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 December 12, 2015
"I like this product because it has a very complete set of digestive enzymes. One capsule contains everything you need to help digest your food."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicAnne
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Essential!
 December 4, 2015
"Wow! If you need digestive enzymes to replace your own, these really seem to do the trick. Now my nails are stronger and longer, whereas before they were weak and stubby, as if to tell me I was not getting the nutrition I needed from my food. I feel better too, which is most important. Great product, great price -- thank you, Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trippinalong
fromHayward, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good stuff
 November 22, 2015
"I was at first hesitant to buy this because it was less expensive than some other brands. But I took the chance and am glad I did. It is just as good as another brand, which I have used that is significantly more expensive. I just need to remember to take it with my first bite of food. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jesh
The best
 November 19, 2015
"I have tried a lot of brands, and these seem to work the best for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dennyd
fromIslandia, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent procuct
 November 15, 2015
"I have used these enzymes in the past & then tried others. I had to check for past bills to find the name of this brand & reorder. They definitely are the best, Great on the stomach."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hellored
fromDelray Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good bye bloating after meals
 October 19, 2015
"I used to always feel bloated and looked pregnant after meals. Now that I take these digestive enzymes, I do not suffer from bloatiness and feel much better after meals."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elle17
frommesa, Arizona
Gender:Female
 August 19, 2015
"This is one of the best enzymes I have ever used!
I have tried so many high end enzymes, these are pure and my digestive system has never felt better! I even put my 87 year old mom on these and she feels great too!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luna4
fromSo Cali
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful enzymes!!
 August 12, 2015
"I have tried many enzymes and this one always works the best!!! Vitacost has a great price too!!! Thank you Vitacost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oregonhealthnut
fromRoseburg, Oregon
Age:55-64
excellent enzymes
 August 9, 2015
"I have been using these enzymes for a few months now and really appreciate their effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next