Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.749 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
207 out of 211(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rphoenix1
fromSummerfield, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Product!
 July 15, 2014
"Was looking for a good enzyme with minimal additives, this one fits the bill nicely. Price is right and product works beautifully. Have purchased this several times and will continue to do so."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingFriend
fromNorthEast Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product. Fantastic price.
 July 10, 2014
"I've used this product for years, and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasaid
fromOmaha
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
works so well
 July 9, 2014
"taken this product for years and very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
walkswimbreath
fromontario, canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
long time friend
 June 13, 2014
"so many suppliments are impossible to rewiew, but digestive aids are immediate results. I've been using source naturals for at least 7 years and can say they definately work. The price is great and they taste good with no strong animal acids, [i have trouble swallow pills so capsules i can open work for me]"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whis
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
product works
 June 8, 2014
"since using product I don't have the digestion trouble I used to have, can't be without it at every meal, great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldManDan
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great digestive aid!
 May 20, 2014
"I recommend these digestive enzymes to anyone with even the slightest digestive problems; including regularity."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BJS55
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AWESOME!
 May 17, 2014
"My life changed so much when I began taking these enzymes. I take 1-2 with each meal. My digestive issues are no longer an issue. I can even eat dairy without problems. Doctor says as we age we don't create as many enzymes as needed. He was so right!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winter111
fromMissouri
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well
 May 5, 2014
"This works just as well as the higher priced Digest Gold. I am pleased that it does not contain extra ingredients. It only contains the needed enzymes."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RachelEH
fromOC, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product is excellent
 May 1, 2014
"Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ is excellent. I have taken it for years. It has helped my digestion greatly.. I highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Syl4444
fromGold Coast, QLD, Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product works consistently
 April 27, 2014
"Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules.This product is amazing. Digestion symptoms have improved since taking it. Fantastic value for such an excellent product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharira
fromarizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 27, 2014
"I am taking this product for years now. It helps me digest better. I would recommend it to my friends"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
azlaydey
fromArizona
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Really helpful product
 April 27, 2014
"My family has digestive problems. Since we've used this brand of products before, we tried it. It is very helpful in calming the problem."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LBRI
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I always take this with my evening meal...
 April 22, 2014
"Both my husband and I take this with every evening meal. With that said, there is no need for antacids in our house!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
777blue
fromEast Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2014
"It seems to help my food digest ,for better elimination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queenbee1
fromSanta Cruz, California
Great product
 April 15, 2014
"No need for antacids when using this product. I'm hoping over time, my body will absorb a significant increase in nutrients for more energy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neandrathal
fromSouth Lyon, Michigan
Age:75+
Gender:Female
These work great for me
 April 14, 2014
"Before taking these ensymes, I was having a lot of digestive problems and now since taking them my digestion has improved greatly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
likawhatic
fromAtlana, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product
 April 13, 2014
"A complete enzyme that can efficiently handle gluten and also cellulose that all who take herbs need to handle the roots, stems and leaves that they contain!! We are not born with that enzyme so greatly need it with herbal intake!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cacadude
fromVermillion, SD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 10, 2014
"I have been using this product for several months with good results, and I came back for more!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvan
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Everyone need Digestive Enzymes
 April 4, 2014
"One of the best DE I have tried. It has all the enzymes that you need for good digestion."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimicaren
fromBasehor, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
These essential enzymes are excellent!
 April 4, 2014
"Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes are an excellent product for the individual who struggles with enough enzyme production on their own. Since using the product, I have much better digestive health."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next