Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,143)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,653)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,095)
Multivitamins(13,053)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,288)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,346)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.775 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(284 reviews) 223
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 284 reviews
5 Stars
235
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
277 out of 284(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Lake Tahoe,Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best for price and results
 April 26, 2016
" I have been using and purchasing this product from Vitacost for years. The price is unbeatable, the delivery is so quick and the results of the product is wonderful. I will not ever try another. Why mess with what works "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, great price
 April 14, 2016
" I open the capsules and sprinkle on food; it is taste-less and odor-less. It works well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent aid to digestion, especially carbs
 March 21, 2016
" I've been using this product for a few years and have found it very effective at easing what might otherwise be unpleasant digestion. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great products
 March 10, 2016
" very happy with the quality of this product and how well it works. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSalida, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The gastro-calmer
 March 4, 2016
" Essential Enzymes works great for helping me to digest my foods especially those foods that cause excess gas like raw vegetables, greens, and anything with dairy. I highly recommend this product because it really works. I can now eat a lot of gas producing foods, ones I love and really don't want to give up because I also know they are healthy food items for me as well. So now I don't have to give up so many healthy foods to eat and be assured I will have little to no gas afterwards. It's great!. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCork, Ireland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great formula. Feel the difference.
 February 26, 2016
" I take it before eating carbs...really helps. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Enzyme
 February 22, 2016
" I have used other enzymes however, this is the best one I've tried.
It works well for all three food groups and is reasonably priced. I take one with each meal.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I don't know if it works.
 February 20, 2016
" I just take them because it's recommended for digestive health, I still have digestive problems.
I wouldn't recommend it because I just don't know if it works. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewark, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
helps digestion
 February 17, 2016
" I tried this product to help my aging digestion along with apple cider vinegar. I notice easier digestion of all foods (cabs, fats and proteins). I'll buy this one again. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanton, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 February 5, 2016
" I've tried other food enzymes but this is the one I keep coming back too! I have gastrointestinal issues and this product works great every time! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLongwood, Fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2016
" Very satisfied with digestive results "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Digestive enzyme for all foods not just milk
 January 7, 2016
" This is a great digestive enzyme for all foods while most digestive enzymes just break down milk. It is unique as it breaks down protein,fats,carbs,fiber, AND milk sugar, with no added preservatives, flavor, salt or sugar. I take one in the a.am. with my breakfast and then one after my evening meal. It really helps you digest easily. I have been taking them for a few years now and will not look to any other enzymes to use. I highly recommend them. I buy the 500mg large bottle of 240 as seems the best deal. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWI
simply effective
 January 1, 2016
" Works well with a bigger meal. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPrescott, AZ
Fast acting!
 December 31, 2015
" I've been using this product for some time now, and it works exceptionally well to aid in digestion. This product is a broad-spectrum enzyme supplement that performs well with my broad-spectrum diet! I recommend it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
I like the healthy stuf they put in these.
 December 29, 2015
" Enzymes are very essential to our daily diets. Some of our whole foods are lacking enzymes and any processed foods are for sure. Eat well and enjoy! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good enzymes
 December 25, 2015
" I like the enzymes, they help with digestion during the heavy meals. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNiagara Falls, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for starting dinner with
 December 24, 2015
" I like to use these enzymes for heading tummy troubles off before they start. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSanford, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 December 18, 2015
" Love these digestive enzymes! They have all the enzymes needed to break down food. I've been using them for years. I never feel bloated or have indigestion when I take two before my meal. Great for traveling and eating out. Reasonably priced too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWolfeboro, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great product
 December 17, 2015
" I have been using this product for awhile now, and it is great to take the stress off of your stomach when going out to eat, and mixing foods. My wife and I use this product daily "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product!
 December 17, 2015
" I have been buying for years and will continue. I just bought some for my MIL too. I use this for when I'm eating away from home and don't know every ingredient. Perfect when traveling too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next