Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,696)
Calcium(3,678)
CoQ10(2,482)
Coconut Oil(3,724)
EFAs(3,505)
Fish Oil(1,472)
Iron(573)
Krill Oil(725)
Magnesium(1,958)
Melatonin(1,119)
Multivitamins(11,659)
Omega-3(5,080)
Probiotics(5,495)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(102)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,913)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,615)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(301)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(247 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 247 reviews
5 Stars
201
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
242 out of 247(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Designbyjc
fromOntario Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty good.
 June 17, 2015
"I like the fact that this product is inexpensive. However, the UDO's enzyme is more effective when it comes to relief of gas and bloatInes."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJ47
fromBradenton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Essential indeed!
 May 9, 2015
"These help me tremendously with digesting difficult or bothersome foods. I take them with raw veggies (to help me break them down) or any type of heavy meal. I've had digestive problems for years but these work great and are affordable, thanks to Vitacost. Always keep them on hand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don2
I tried it before
 May 5, 2015
"It's a good product but last order seal was broken I was afraid to take them. Double check your shipping products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristieM
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very good
 May 2, 2015
"I have problems with bloating, even after eating the smallest meal, and this helps so much. I also noticed, for some reason, that when I take this, I tend to be more mindful of my eating habits and will eat smaller pieces and chew more slowly. Either way, I think this does a wonderful job at helping to digest meals, would recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsChiu
fromDelaware, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really helped my teenage daughter!
 April 27, 2015
"This has really helped digestive discomfort for my 18 year old. In addition she also drastically limits her gluten intake."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cubbienan
fromRittman, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works
 April 19, 2015
"Great product at a great price. Always have it with me just in case and works fast for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangosyum
fromBellevue, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes-Great!
 April 6, 2015
"My husband and I have used these for a about 3 years. They really help with digestion and because they are plant enzymes, they don't hurt the stomach or gut. We recommend them to our friends...good quality for a resonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaGoddess
fromUmpqua, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for a great price
 April 5, 2015
"I find these enzymes to be quite effective and at a great value. I buy the large bottle for the most savings."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patois
fromCromwell,Ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"Works wonderfully digesting food when having a big meal.Something to keep in mind for everyone with Easter and Summer picnics coming up.Thanks sister for recommending."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CybsCoffee
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 2, 2015
"I started using these when I was on the HCI program. I now have implemented the essential enzymes into my daily practice. They are a great resource for everyone's daily vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pituco
fromFarmington, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product, love it.
 March 10, 2015
"This product really helps with my digestion. It's excellent and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilymac7
Great!
 February 23, 2015
"Love this brand of essential digestive enzymes... Totally notice the difference in my digestion if I don't have these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annette90
fromOslo, Norway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My go-to enzymes
 February 8, 2015
"Works like a charm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saskgal
fromConcord CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 8, 2015
"My husband and I both take this daily; it helps us both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenaitze
fromMarietta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes
 December 16, 2014
"We buy this repeatedly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Journey0704
fromOregon
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Heartburn - Take Essential Enzymes
 December 13, 2014
"Last night I had severe heartburn. Not a usual problem, but I got up and took one Essential Enzymes. Within two or three minutes, I was fine and back to sleep."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryCarol
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 December 1, 2014
"This is a great product, really helps my digestion. I buy this over
other brands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace555
It's the best!
 November 30, 2014
"I am a distributor of a very high level supplement company. I've tried many digestive enzymes and this is the one that works the best for me. As we age, our bodies stop making enzymes and it is necessary to supplement. I choose Source Naturals. The price though Vitacost is one of the best. Thanks Vitacost.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnymuffins629
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enzymes are essential for overall health
 November 9, 2014
"Source Naturals has a high total of 500 mg of digestive enzymes, and because so much of our food is cooked, we all need the enzymes to help break down protein, carbs & fiber in order to get the most nutrition out of the food we consume. I have been using enzymes for the past few years and find that it also helps to keep me regular. I highly endorse this product and the savings I get from ordering my supplements from Vitacost."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
female1961
fromViera, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best digestive enzyme I have found.
 November 1, 2014
"I have used many different enzymes over the years and have found this one to be the best overall."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next