Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(512)
Amino Acids(1,406)
Calcium(3,606)
CoQ10(2,379)
Coconut Oil(3,567)
EFAs(3,440)
Fish Oil(1,443)
Iron(555)
Krill Oil(743)
Magnesium(1,839)
Melatonin(1,079)
Multivitamins(11,299)
Omega-3(4,966)
Probiotics(5,292)
SAMe(565)
Spirulina(92)
Vitamin A(144)
Vitamin B(4,721)
Vitamin C(2,781)
Vitamin D(2,530)
Vitamin E(506)
Vitamin K(283)
Zinc(374)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Digestive Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules

Digestive Aid. Bio-Aligned™.  As we age hyrochloric acid and digestive enzyme secretion both decline; there is a natural need to replenish the body's digestive enzymes. Add to that the many additional factors - poor eating habits inadequate chewing "eating on the run" and overconsumption of alcohol - that contribute to digestive problems. Essential Enzymes™ is highly effecitve because it is a Bio-Aligned™ formula that contains a wide array of enzymes that break down proteins fats milk sugars fiber and carbohydrates in a wide pH range. It aids the body's natural digestive process maximizing the body's utilization of nutrients in the diet while decreasing digestive discomforts.
Overall rating:
4.761 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(239 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
195
4 Stars
37
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
235 out of 239(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mangosyum
fromBellevue, NE
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes-Great!
 April 6, 2015
"My husband and I have used these for a about 3 years. They really help with digestion and because they are plant enzymes, they don't hurt the stomach or gut. We recommend them to our friends...good quality for a resonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
YogaGoddess
fromUmpqua, Oregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works well for a great price
 April 5, 2015
"I find these enzymes to be quite effective and at a great value. I buy the large bottle for the most savings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patois
fromCromwell,Ct.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 2, 2015
"Works wonderfully digesting food when having a big meal.Something to keep in mind for everyone with Easter and Summer picnics coming up.Thanks sister for recommending."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CybsCoffee
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 April 2, 2015
"I started using these when I was on the HCI program. I now have implemented the essential enzymes into my daily practice. They are a great resource for everyone's daily vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pituco
fromFarmington, Utah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product, love it.
 March 10, 2015
"This product really helps with my digestion. It's excellent and the price is right."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emilymac7
Great!
 February 23, 2015
"Love this brand of essential digestive enzymes... Totally notice the difference in my digestion if I don't have these."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annette90
fromOslo, Norway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My go-to enzymes
 February 8, 2015
"Works like a charm!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saskgal
fromConcord CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good product
 January 8, 2015
"My husband and I both take this daily; it helps us both."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kenaitze
fromMarietta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes
 December 16, 2014
"We buy this repeatedly!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryCarol
fromSt Louis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 December 1, 2014
"This is a great product, really helps my digestion. I buy this over
other brands.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace555
It's the best!
 November 30, 2014
"I am a distributor of a very high level supplement company. I've tried many digestive enzymes and this is the one that works the best for me. As we age, our bodies stop making enzymes and it is necessary to supplement. I choose Source Naturals. The price though Vitacost is one of the best. Thanks Vitacost.."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bunnymuffins629
fromCharlottesville, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Enzymes are essential for overall health
 November 9, 2014
"Source Naturals has a high total of 500 mg of digestive enzymes, and because so much of our food is cooked, we all need the enzymes to help break down protein, carbs & fiber in order to get the most nutrition out of the food we consume. I have been using enzymes for the past few years and find that it also helps to keep me regular. I highly endorse this product and the savings I get from ordering my supplements from Vitacost."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
female1961
fromViera, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best digestive enzyme I have found.
 November 1, 2014
"I have used many different enzymes over the years and have found this one to be the best overall."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birchtree
fromBoulder, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great digestive enzyme formula
 October 24, 2014
"This is the first time I've tried this product and I'm impressed with the effectiveness of this enzyme formulation. I take it right before a meal that has food that usually gives me GI distress, such as cheese, beans, and chicken. With just one capsule, I don't experience any gas or bloating. Will definitely buy this product again. It's more effective than many of the more expensive enzyme products. I trust Source Naturals products, and have used them for years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Powerpatch
fromcharleston, sc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 25, 2014
"These are a great standard digestive enzyme I have been using them for years. Most importantly they are reasonably priced."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acesaroundagain
fromRichmond, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Definitely note an improvement
 September 18, 2014
"I take two of these before each meal and definitely see a digestive improvement over the last enzymes I was taking. Try these before relying on antacids. They work."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sunshineday
fromWinnipeg, Mantioba
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good product
 September 18, 2014
"I can't say that I have noticed a big difference since taking this product before meals, however it is easy to take and I haven't had any negative side effects from taking it, so I hope it's doing the job."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ladydragonfly9
fromLittleton, co
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't be without it
 August 30, 2014
"I've been using this product for years at each meal. I've tried many like products but find this one works best for me. I had my gallbladder removed years ago and taking enzymes are essential for optimum digestion and a happy tummy."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sharpshopper
fromSaint Augustine, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It helps digestion.
 August 27, 2014
"If you really have a digestion problem, it can help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Daily Essential Enzymes™ -- 500 mg - 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MistyZ
fromUrbana. Oh
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Good quality - - a good digestive aid.
 August 9, 2014
"I have taken these enzymes for several years. They help me digest my food."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next