Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vegan Multi-vitamins or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets

Schiff® Vegetarian Multiple is a high potency balanced multiple vitamin and mineral specially formulated for the unique nutritional needs of vegetarians.
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Review 1 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babsd
fromwilliamsburg, va
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 25, 2012
"these are the best products, Schiff, and i am very happy with my purchases from VitaCost. my vitamions always arrive very prompgt, and the prices are the very best. i will continue to buy from both. thanks good job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onestar
fromWilliamstown, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best product for overall health
 March 7, 2012
"If you are looking for something that covers your basic needs...this is the product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leslan123
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product Great price
 April 17, 2011
"Have used these multiples for years the consistancy is still there the availability wasnt for a while.. glad you have them and at a good price Thanks!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShirleyA
Excellent for vegetarians
 April 14, 2011
"I have been using this multi-vitamin for a few years, but it took me a while to find it. Many vitamins that use the "vegetarian" label do so to indicate that the product contains no animal products. This one is excellent because it targets the nutritional needs of vegetarians. I would recommend this to any vegetarian."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ThomasM
fromCA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Not vegetarian
 October 23, 2010
"According to the description this product contains Vitamin D (as cholecalciferol) which is derived from animals. The manufacturer should source a different ingredient or change the product name."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmiller1969
fromSmithfield, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great price!
 September 5, 2010
"I am a vegetarian and will not take vitamins or supplements that get their nutritional sources from animals. These vitamins are an excellent value and completely vegetarian, a major find for me as I searched nearly every store in my area and could not find a single vegetarian vitamin! :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RSG3
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Perfect
 February 16, 2010
"I look for tablets that won't upset my stomach and these made the list. Also, they are small tablets, which is great. Normally I have to cut tablets in two to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leeza
fromManhattan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Vitamins for Vegetarians
 January 3, 2009
"Schiff Vegetarian Multi is great - tablets are small for a multi, so they're easy to swallow. Per cents of daily values are reassuring. They're affordable, unlike many multiples. Recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromZion, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Can't Beat the Price!
 January 17, 2008
"When it comes to multivitamins, I'm not sure if you can "see them working", but I guess they're the kind of thing you just take in good faith that they're going to do what they say!
So that being said, these vitamins come at a great price, go down fairly easy, it's only recommended 2 a day (which I feel one is sufficient with my diet), and they give a vegetarian, like me, the nutrients that don't come as easily for us!
I will definitely purchase again!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
flminclt
Great product!
 November 13, 2007
"After taking these vitamins for 3 weeks, I noticed an improvement in my fingernails and skin. I would definitely order these vitamins again and recommend them to anyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
th178227
Great Vegetarian Vitamin
 August 20, 2007
"I have been taking this for many years and find it meets my vegetarian needs. No complications, just good all round multiple for daily use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyIV
Great Multivitamin!!!
 June 20, 2007
"Excellent product; I was tempted to buy a B-Complex supplement, but I found this vitamin was a third of the price and offered all the same B-vitamins plus more!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Schiff Vegetarian Multiple With Beta Carotene -- 120 Caplets
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
7 out of 7 recommend this product