Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Calcium & Vit D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels

Supports Healthy Bones & Teeth. 800 IU Vitamin D3 Per Serving for Better Calcium Absorption. Calcium and Vitamin D help build and maintain strong bones. Adequate calcium and Vitamin D are important factors that may reduce the risk of osteoporosis later in life. A healthy diet and physical activity are also important in maintaining bone health. Schiff Super Calcium 1200 provides 800 IU Vitamin D per serving to help build healthy bones and teeth reduce bone loss and improve the absorption of calcium. Schiff SURE Dissolve softgels are formulated to disintegrate within one hours.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 104 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
99 out of 104(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
889977
fromHong Kong
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Calcium & Vitamin D - In One Capsule
 April 25, 2014
"Each capsule of the product contains Calcium & Vitamin D in one single capsule - which is convenient for someone like me who is already taking on a daily basis other various supplements in addition to this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NightLily
fromGill, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good price, wonderful product
 March 27, 2014
"Schiff and their calcium is a product I've used for years. And at VERY good prices since I've discovered VC! Although the capsule looks huge, it goes down easy bec. of its soft gel."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBFF
Excellent
 December 30, 2013
"Have been using it in past 5 years"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandmaofhalfadozen
fromPierpont, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 November 25, 2013
"Dr. said I needed more calcium and vitamin D. Love that these are softgel, so I know that I am absorbing what I need. And the cost is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CHS1
fromHemet, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Power Packed
 September 3, 2013
"All the calcium your could ever want in 2 softgels at a bargin price"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMFletch
fromCouncil Bluffs, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My nails have been very good
 June 19, 2013
"It also hs the calcium and magnesium added. It is a good product
I can't have dairy and my bones are strong.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grannygoose2
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 April 15, 2013
"It is very hard to find calcium supplements that are over 500 mg but these are. I only take 2 a day instead of 3 of other brands. I also like the fact that these capsules are soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
I got this for my mom - good product
 March 10, 2013
"the result test in the clince was very good after using this. my mom was having big problem for calcium and this one is easy to take with water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonstruck
fromIndiana
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 25, 2013
"Love Schiff Super Calcium w/Vitamin D as it is so easy to swallow!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chirises
fromSan Bernardino
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good Product!
 February 16, 2013
"These softgels are big but very easy to swallow...they are also low priced. I will definitely buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marini66
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent.
 January 29, 2013
"After trying several calcium products around this price range; Super Calcium Shift has been the best so far."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Larkster
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the high dosage!
 January 27, 2013
"I love the fact that to get all the calcium I need for one day, I only need to take 2 softgels! This is great as I take a lot of other vitamins, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suhel
fromPhila PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Schiff super capsule is very good
 July 26, 2012
"For the past 4 years or so I have been getting
this softgel capsule from Vitacost. It is so easy
to swallow and no after taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
haruki
fromSwitzerland
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fine product.
 April 28, 2012
"A product which has found our appreciation as well presented
in easy to take softgel capsules.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwi2011
fromNew York, NY
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great purchase
 January 14, 2012
"This product is the same you get in the store for 3 times the price.
It is the real Schiff product as I called Schiff to check the lot #."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CashNCarri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Calcium
 January 5, 2012
"I have had great results with this calcium. It is a good value and effective product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lotte
fromGrass Valley, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
disappointed
 December 2, 2011
"I should have purchased calcium citrate. This is calcium carbonate and, for me, does not assimilate well so I don't think I am getting the calcium that I need from this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wncgirl
fromWestern North Carolna
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good products
 October 20, 2011
"Even though the capsules are large, they are easy to swallow. I get a good number of capsules for the money too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chomba2
Excellent Purchase
 September 18, 2011
"Always satisfied with purchases from Vitacost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Schiff Super Calcium -- 1200 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear2Radio
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Calcium with Vitamin D
 July 10, 2011
"This product is an excellent combination of two products in one. Easy to swallow. Can tell a big difference when I take this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next