Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Detoxification & Cleansing or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit

Complete 10-Day Cleansing System. With Probiotics! Lose Toxins & Weight. Restores Regularity & Digestive Balance. No Harsh Stimulant Laxatives. Improved Faster & More Gentle! Kit Contains:. 1-Fiber Fusion™ PLUS daily cleansing fiber 44 Veg Capsules. 1-Acidophilus Pearls™ active cultures 10 Capsules. 1-Detox Activation™ cleansing formula 46 Tablets. Go Beyond Cleansing!  . Complete Detoxification. Captures toxins throughout the body. Delivers safe gentle fast results. No harsh stimulant laxatives. Restore Digestive Balance while you cleanse. Probiotics replenish healthy bacteria. Relieves occasional gas bloating and digestive discomfort. Helps restore regularity. Kick-start Weight Loss. Primes your body for diet success. Eliminates toxins and excess waste for a fresh start. Naturally renews your body from the inside out. Feel lighter revitalized and in control of your health! English/Spanish User Guide Included.  . Whole Body Cleanse™ COMPLETE 10-Day Cleansing System. Detox Activation™ cleansing formula. Fiber Fusion™ PLUS daily cleansing fiber. Acidophilus Pearls™ active cultures
Overall rating:
3.903 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
48 out of 62(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LazyRaisin
fromSherman Oaks, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
You can cleanse and still function in life
 July 15, 2014
"This a good gentle cleanse that allows you to still go about your day as usual. You do not need to fear always needing to be near the bathroom. I have used this cleanse about 5 different times. I have recommended it to others and they have also had good experiences with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GrandmaDee
fromMi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Whole Body Cleanse- Once a quarter
 May 30, 2014
"I have been using this product for several years. I do the cleanse once a quarter for overall cleansing. It removes the bloated feeling and all without the harshness of a laxative or gas other fiber products can cause."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ccgal
fromSan Francisco
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 December 14, 2012
"This kit did absolutely nothing for me. I don't not feel any of the effect it claims to have. After spending money and then swallowing many pills daily, it's very disappointing to see no result."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
AnneMPH
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
expected more
 December 3, 2012
"I did not care for this product. It did not do what it claims even if you are eating right. Only thing I like about it is the fiber that comes with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
boatergirl
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 June 27, 2012
"This is a good gentle, but effective product. It works without making you feel like you have to be close to a toilet all the time!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shy7
fromMemphis, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Shy7
 April 26, 2012
"I have purchased Whole Body Cleanse for others as well as myself. The instructions are easy to follow and the product works effectively. Elimination of toxins are smooth and easy and I have a sense of feeling lighter each time I use it. I have purchased at a higher price but now that I have discovered the reasonably low cost at Vitacost, I will continue to buy from here."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kingkongkatt
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle and easy to follow
 October 27, 2011
"I actually liked this cleanse. I have done cleanses in the past ranging from extreme to gentle. I preferred this cleanse because it was just right for me with where I am in my life. It was easy, the diet plan was not too challenging, and it did the job. I am a huge fan of wine, beer, coffee, cheese, and tacos... and at least twice a year I feel a good cleanse is needed. This was perfect. It was 10 days and it did the job. It wasn’t extreme and it didn’t completely clean / scrub my insides like the more advanced cleanses can do… but with my lifestyle, sometimes it’s hard to stay on track with some of the advanced ones… especially during the holidays, and summer, and ok.. spring BBQs etc. I liked this cause I could still eat chicken and fish and hummus and some cheese (feta and low fat swiss) all organic and potion control of course, so it’s obviously not an intense cleanse… but I felt pretty clear-headed and clean afterwards, and that’s what I needed at the time.
I will probably get a more intense cleanse some other time.. but I may just try this again in Jan after the holidays. I lost an average of 7 pounds and it’s a good diet plan to stick to. Anyways, I liked it… it was gentle and I didn’t feel sick with hunger . If you're looking for a gentle 10 day cleanse to get the main gook out of your system, I would recommend this product. If you’re looking for something a little more intense and / or advanced … I would recommend www. AriseandShine.com. I lost 20 pounds on that one and it cleaned the holy cow out of my system. You can choose a 20 day cleanse all the way to a 3 month cleanse. And it works. WOW did it work. It is an all raw fruits and veggies cleanse and it’s a bit expensive... but if you want an advanced cleanse (without it being that crazy Master Cleanse where you only drink this extreme drink for 15 days. Yuck... no thanks.) then Arise and Shine is a good one. Because honestly, I need food. Be it raw or cooked… I need food.
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RUNNGUN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent First Time Cleanse
 September 21, 2011
"A great product, especially for individuals who are looking to kick-start a new exercise or dieting regimen.
A very gentle whole body cleanse, good for preparing for more intense and specialized cleanses such as Colon and Liver cleanses.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AbBabie
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT!
 July 1, 2011
"Great product. Use quarterly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
neka
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
gentle cleanse
 May 11, 2011
"great gentle cleanse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dira
fromLos Altos, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product is amazing!
 December 3, 2010
"It worked so well with me. All I had to do was taking all the pills at night, and feel so much better. I will do again after 4 months!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cali15
Focus on the product"s features
 September 21, 2010
"I wasn't very sure if the product was going to work, I guess you could say that I am a little skeptical about this kind of thing, but it really works....."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aveggiemom
fromNC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did NOT work!!!
 September 15, 2010
"This product did the opposite for me! This was a waste of money and did not work! Save your money.
I hated having to take all of those pills to where I needed to eat something afterwards to take the taste/feeling away."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lovesong
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not What I Expected
 September 14, 2010
"I purchased this cleanse because it was by Enzymatic Therapy. Their products are usually excellent. The results with this cleanse were minor. Also the herbal laxative tablets were very big and hard to swallow."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Brandee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Worst Purchase Ever
 August 20, 2010
"Caused severe intestinal distress no matter how I adjusted the dosage. Could not leave my house the first two times. If this works for anyone, tell me how it did. I have used other Internal Cleansing Systems which did what was promised...this one kept me home bound because of its side effects."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veganchick
Wonderful
 March 27, 2010
"After using this product, my skin cleared up. I don't have to use acne products anymore. I use it on a regular basis now (about every 6 months) to keep my skin clear."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tkspickler
fromCleveland, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Gentle & Affordable
 February 18, 2010
"This product seemed to do the trick, although I wasn't as faithful to the diet as I should have been while using it. To make it most effective, one should follow the recommended eating guide."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Star123
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Would not use again
 February 2, 2010
"I really disliked this cleanse, the fiber made me so bloated and uncomfortable. I didn't really feel any different having used it. I've done others that I liked and tolerated much better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alwaystryinginmaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I felt FANTASTIC!
 October 13, 2009
"I have used this cleanse 3 times now. I felt the most improvement overall after the first cleanse. I have never felt lighter, more energtic, and out of somewhere, creative! The following cleanses were nice, but I didn't feel them to be as noticeable difference as the first. I recommended it to a friend and she had issues with the bathroom but she did not follow the instructions correctly AND she was coming from a heavy diet of fast food I wonder if her body was cleaning more out? I love this product and will continue to use it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Enzymatic Therapy Whole Body Cleanse™ Unflavored -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlepaws
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It's a good product
 October 7, 2009
"I have taken it according to the
recommendation on the package but it did not have the
effect I expected.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next