Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,169)
CoQ10(2,228)
Coconut Oil(2,816)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Acne(51)
Apis Mell(10)
Arnica(436)
Bioplasma(63)
Calendula(94)
Carbo Veg(10)
Children(141)
Cold & Flu(156)
Ear Care(17)
Energy(4)
Eye Care(30)
Gout(3)
Kidney(4)
Menopause(23)
Nerve(96)
PMS(36)
Sepia(5)
Silicea(41)
Sulphur(14)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,522)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,387)
Omega-3(4,469)
Probiotics(4,424)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,041)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,136)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,002)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Irritations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz

Helps soothe and heal the skin. Bigger size better value! Rescue™ Cream helps to promote healing of irritated or damaged skin. A combination of six of the Bach® Flower Essences: Cherry Plum Clematis Crab Apple Impatiens Rock Rose and Star of Bethlehem. Rescue Cream is a soothing cream that can be applied to hands body or face and is safe for use on rough chapped or damaged skin. Made from homeopathically prepared extracts of wild plants bushes and trees following Dr. Edward Bach’s original instructions. Gentle safe and suitable for the whole family. Non-greasy.
Overall rating:
4.82 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
38 out of 39(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Review 1 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Youngatheart2
Gender:Female
Wonderful stuff!
 July 25, 2010
"This product is the most used of my supplies. It is wonderful for aiding healing, plus it is good for smoothing skin and improving skin health. I would not want to be without it, and I have given or recommended it to numerous family members and friends. They all like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
meddykay
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Many uses
 June 20, 2010
"I always keep a tube of this handy. It takes the itch or sting out of bug bites quickly. It's also a good remedy for skin irritations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnimaLover
fromAlbany, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not for me
 April 18, 2010
"I'm sure this is a great product and will work for most needs but for what I purchased it for it did not work. I will try it on other issues."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarthaG
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works great...
 March 8, 2010
"It does sting a little when you first put it on. Or, perhaps this happened to me because my skin was so dry. I wear it morning and night and it repairs my skin as I sleep. It soaks right in. Great for the lips and undereye areas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilyvirus
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Still Amazing
 March 7, 2010
"I used to sell this product 12 or so years ago & found it to be amazing even then. It has helped me with everything from insect bites/stings to cuts, burns & blemishes. A little goes a long way, heals quickly, moisturizes, and has no scent or greasy residue. Keep it on hand, use it for everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaed
Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream
 March 2, 2010
"Will use this site again. Love the cream."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthsword
fromDK (DENMARK/Europe)
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
amazing product
 February 3, 2010
"The most amazing product. Both for rough and sore skin - cuts and wounds - but also to avoid damages from radiation therapy. Indeed recommendable. Has been with me the last 22 years"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoepeppermoon
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
What a surprise!
 November 1, 2009
"I have terrible skin, especially on my chin and nose. It has looked particularly bad for the past 3-4 weeks and I had applied everything known to man to improve it with no good results. I happened upon Bach's Rescue Cream and decided I had nothing to loose by trying it. I applied twice on a Saturday and my skin was unbelievably better the next day! It is creamy, not greasy, and has no scent and it is a great product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
puddin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
very healing
 October 19, 2009
"Had over washed,dry hands and developing a rash on them because of it. I put a little of this on, went to sleep and in the morning, the rash was gone and the dry skin was better. My friend recommended this because it worked for them and their friend recommended it to them because it worked for them.
Works on the face too, even though I have very oily skin, it doesn't clog. Good stuff!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sam
Back's Rescue Cream
 September 14, 2009
"This product does more than it is advertised to do. I use it to keep my wrinkles at bay and it also does a great job in healing any sun damage spots that may occur on my skin from time to time. Thus, eliminating a trip to the doctor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dolphinmoon
fromOutside Chicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Rescue Cream
 September 8, 2009
"I use this cream nightly (have been doing so for a few weeks) and my skin feels very soft. I don't know how it works for wrinkles yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
LJinNas
Doesn't Work
 August 17, 2009
"I have tried using this on both myself and my dog for skin irritations. This stuff does absolutely nothing at all based on several months of trying it on. I have spoken with others who have been disappointed by this product as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purelife
THE BEST
 May 4, 2009
"Bach rescue of any kind will always be the BEST purchase you can make. THIS PRODUCT WORKS and it is all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roxx
fromRiverside, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
reorder
 April 7, 2009
"High-quality. I like it for daily use on my face and skin irritations. I have seen it stocked at my vet's office. She likes the cream to use on birds with skin irritations."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkflamingo
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The name says it all
 December 26, 2008
"This is one of the most valuable products to keep on hand. I use it for me any my dog: itch, cut, blemish, you name it - Rescue Remedy cream really helps heal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Georg
Excellent product
 December 4, 2008
"Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream is one of the best products I've ever used. My whole family uses it. It can be used on scrapes, cuts, and even helps with bruises. And you heal fast!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JudgeAl
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Painful Cracks on Finger Tips
 October 15, 2008
"I sometimes work with my hands, and since I have gotten older, my skin is not as pliable as it used to be. I would periodically get these annoying and painful little cracks in the skin just above my fingernail, usually on my thumbs. They were deep and would sometimes bleed, and they would take weeks to heal, if they would heal at all, and then almost immediately, another one would develop in either the same place, or a different place or finger, just as painful.
After some internet research, I finally tried Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream. I could tell the healing began by the next morning, because I noticed the pain went away. The cracks filled in and disappeared completely after four to six days. It has been six months, and although I continue to work with my hands periodically, not one crack has come back in any finger. I use the cream on my fingertips about once each week - if I think about it. I do not know if I still need it, but the pain free fingertips make it worth it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbelle
fromsaratoga springs, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Cream you can own
 October 12, 2008
"This is the best cream in the world. It is the perfect all natural cream for the skin: bruising, dryness, and any skin condition. Also great if anything is sore. We have used this for years and my kids, now 16 and 18 still run to it for everything!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helena
fromkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
very gentle for sensitive skin
 October 11, 2008
"Very gentle very light cream for super sensitive skin. No smell to it. It rapidly absorbs into the skin. It is a very good healing cream for almost any skin condition. I use it mostly on my face and it works great under makeup because it is not oily at all. Highly recommend for sensitive or damaged skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Bach Flower Remedies Rescue Cream -- 1.7 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tenray
fromWA state
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
my GREAT first aid creme !
 July 3, 2008
"I burnt my finger and this creme took the heat out of !!!!! I use it on my grandkids."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next