Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,838)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,385)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(672)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,403)
Omega-3(4,474)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,055)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,146)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,016)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets

Clinically Shown To Reduce Hot Flashes and Night Sweats. Twice as much Black Cohosh plus Soy isoflavones clinically shown to reduce hot flashes and night sweats. Higher potency of many essential vitamins for women's health. Balancing Herbal Blend to help reduce stress irritability and improve mental clarity. Vitamin D3 for strong bones and healthy immune system. #1 Pharmacies Recommended Brand. Estroven® Maximum Strength does not contain synthetic estrogen and may be taken with other supplements. As with any nutritional supplement please inform your healthcare professional before taking. Contains black cohosh which is not to be used while pregnant or nursing.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 17(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Review 1 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthlady
fromDanville, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
estroven is great!
 March 16, 2014
"Great price and value. I have been taking Estroven for 10 years. The herbs in it took away my hot flashes and the vitamin B's in it give me energy. I recommend it to everyone that needs help with menopause symptoms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
topteam
fromDelray Beach FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Value
 February 2, 2014
"This is by far the most cost-effective way to buy this product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Zillah
fromSouth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Did Not Work For Me
 August 7, 2013
"I could not recommend this based on my own experience, it did not work for me but is may work for someone else. It upset my stomach."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicer
fromFort Smith, AR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 29, 2013
"My doctor suggested this 10 years ago for my grouchiness during my peri-menapause. Some of his other patients had told him they had good results with it. I didn't have a big problem with hot flashes but it helped me so much with my mood. My husband won't let me be without it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shacamp
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Have been taking for almost 30 days.
 October 25, 2012
"I am 65 and this product has given me more energy. This was recommended by my doctor to supplement loss of estrogen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeannineK
fromBurlingame, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
IT REALLY MAKES A DIFFERENCE
 October 25, 2012
"Really like this product. I have tried others, this works for me. I take one in the morning and one at night. God forbid I have forgotten to take a pill. I can definitely tell. Helps with hot flashes. You have nothing to loose and it most definitely can't hurt to try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deedee1
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
excellent product
 June 17, 2012
"This product does everything I could have hoped. And for about 60% off retail! Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyn2
Great Product
 May 29, 2012
"I have used this product since I started menopause and now I am post menapausal; excellent product."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
judymari2
fromsouth central Nebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
hot flashes?
 February 20, 2012
"This is a wonderful alternative to the little blue pill. No side effects for me and it has helped a lot!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marniemarniemarnie
fromCentral Coast, California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best for Pre-menopausal symptoms
 October 15, 2009
"This product along with the night time supplement has saved my marriage. I am now sleeping better and the ups and downs are straightening out."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kanuk232
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best Product for Menopausal Symptoms
 July 15, 2009
"This product has completely eliminated my hot flashes. I have tried to take them every other day and even 1 tablet rather than 2 per day - but, the hot flashes did eventually return (for me). I recommend following the dosing directions of 2 per day. It can be expensive and tiresome, however, the hot flashes are gone!"
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealingMassageLoveland
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Estroven
 July 19, 2008
"In helping with menopause, this is a must have product for me. Helps keep me 'nice'"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheMamaBear
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Did not help me.
 February 12, 2008
"I used the product for a month with no improvement to my "hot flashes" (soaking sweats) issue. =("
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Amerifit Nutrition Estroven Maximum Strength -- 60 Caplets
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product