Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farm worker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.745 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 129
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
132
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
150 out of 157(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All-in-one - just like is says
 June 20, 2014
"I use this bar soap to: wash my hair, face, lather to shave legs, and wash my whole body. Perfect for travel....one bar, no liquids to worry with.
Works well and I love the peppermint refreshing tingle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonywall
fromST Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Awesome Aroma
 March 28, 2014
"Pleasant smell, great cleansing power, clean feeling, vibrant circulation, really good feeling using this peppermint soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvan
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap
 January 25, 2014
"Where ever I go I try to find this soap. I had company and she even asked what the soap was in my shower. She loved it and wants to get it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Lasts a long time
 January 12, 2014
"I had been using another brand of castile soap, but this one having peppermint and being organic attracted my attention. I love the smell. I like that is rinses clean. I also like that it seems to last longer than the previous soap I was using. I feel refreshed after showering with this peppermint soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthChoices4U
fromSouth Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2013
"I use this product because it was highly recommended by an alternative doctor. My husband is sensitive, not allergic, to many chemicals that are ever present in everyday products. This one contains no harmful ingredients. It is amazing how being careful about which products we buy can make such a difference in our everyday lives."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
branbeauty36
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 October 23, 2013
"It smells great, lathers well, and leaves your skin feeling clean without the dry, stripped feeling. I have not used commercial soaps for a very long while, and I recommend this one if you want to feel fresh, clean, and soft. Myself and my fiancé love this soap, and the fragrance does not aggravate his allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lmtlakeland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It's great
 October 22, 2013
"I like the peppermint smell, it's not too strong, just right. Very refreshing and helps wake me up in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVARS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
such a great smell and feels great on my skin
 September 24, 2013
"nice to have natural soap with great smell and leave my skin clean and fesh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseMom
Great product!
 September 22, 2013
"Love this soap, its great for the whole family and Vitacost's price cannot be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenDagmar
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 3, 2013
"I love this product! I feel clean but not stripped of every speck of oil/moisture on my body. The scent is invigorating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo2002
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 1, 2013
"Great lather, helps skin retain moisture. Fragrance wakes me up in the morning. Very refreshing. Nice ingredients..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellebea
fromManchester NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 August 19, 2013
"Good quality product. Trying to make the switch over to all natural products and this one makes it very easy. Love the scent, love the way it cleans and washes off. Used it to wash my hair, too. Thank you Dr. Bronner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melo717
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this soap
 July 28, 2013
"It opens up my pores and cleanses my skin better than any other soap I've used. And the smell isn't too strong, its very subtle."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greasemonkite
fromHendersonville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great alternative to chemical-laden soaps
 July 23, 2013
"The peppermint is more potent than I thought it would be. I ditched my old deodorant soap with strange chemicals and haven't looked back. The ingredient list on this soap is familiar and can actually be pronounced."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LADG
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 July 20, 2013
"Dr. Bonner's Peppermint soap smells great, it's a light scent. The bar last a long time. Great ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baroque
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great
 June 20, 2013
"Smells great, works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
risible
fromLas Vegas
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Disappointed
 June 11, 2013
"I should have known better. All of the reviews gave excellent ratings. I ordered this and four others, rose, eucalyptus, lavender, and tea tree. All are the same. Little if any essential oils. They feel slimy, not refreshing at all. You skin has an oily feel to it even after a thorough rinses with clean water. Wasted my money, Try Plantlife, Vermont Soapworks, or any other brand and judge for yourself"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna45
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 26, 2013
"I love Dr Bronner's Magic Soaps. They make your skin so soft. Plus they are good for your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mtman
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Soap!!
 May 19, 2013
"Wow!! That says it all!! Been meaning to try Dr Bronner's soap for awhile. I use another castile soap for years. So glad I tried it, it leaves skin so soft and clean. I chose the peppermint after reading the reviews, and love it. Feel so clean and refreshed after a shower, that I will now use nothing else!!
The size of the bar of soap is bigger than normal, so know it will last awhile.Thanks Dr Bronner !!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShoreGirl1
fromNew Jersey Shore, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product Review
 May 7, 2013
"I've used the liquid version of this product for many years, and now I'm enjoying the benefits found in its bar soap version. Very good, safe and mild!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next