Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Peppermint Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farm worker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(164 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 164 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
4
1 Star
2
157 out of 164(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love it
 January 1, 2016
"Love the peppermint scent. Used it to make my laundry soap, smells great and works very well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Junglemom12
fromStockton, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Fantastic Natural Soap!
 December 29, 2015
"I first used the Dr Bonner's soap back in 1992 it has been a favorite in our family ever since. The bar soap leaves your skin with a great "squeaky clean" feel, it is great as a body soap but too drying for face. I myself and my 5 daughters prefer the liquid Dr Bronner's Peppermint soap for cleaning our faces we have tried all the scents but the Peppermint and TeaTree work best for acne, it's completely non drying and leaves your skin feeling fresh and moisturized but not oily. It is great for combating acne flare ups, after a couple of days your skin will have a more even tone and the redness and inflammation go down. Keep your eyes shut while washing your face because that nice tingly sensation doesn't feel good in the eyes! We follow our nighttime face washing with a little lavender essential oil in coconut oil and rub in, as a nourishing healing moisturizer, been using it for 10 years and it's fantastic!
I highly recommend these soaps especially if you have allergies to regular soaps like I do.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fa1th
Beautiful Smell!
 December 12, 2015
"I love this soap. It smells so good and so will you when you use it to wash with. My family loves it. Definitely recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torckid
fromTruth or Consequences, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best ever soap Husband Says
 September 8, 2015
"Husband says, "I need Dr. Bronner's Magic Soap only"
It really cleans and leaves you feeling fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rockandrollmom
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very pepperminty!
 March 23, 2015
"I love this soap and have used it for years. It smells great and gives you a fresh clean feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sorbetforme
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps Castile Soap Peppermin
 March 15, 2015
"Dr Bronner's Magic Soap seems to me to clean more quickly and thoroughly than my other soap, Dr Wood's.
The oil scent is nice and intense-have only tried this and one other scent.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mushki
fromUSA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 September 24, 2014
"I'm writing about the peppermint variety. I love the way it smells... It's great for waking me up in the morning. It lathers very well, and leaves my skin very soft. The soap is on the soft side, so it doesn't last as long as other soaps. Be sure to keep it out of the water (or water spray) when you're not using it or it will dissolve quickly."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PurpleSparkles
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
All-in-one - just like is says
 June 20, 2014
"I use this bar soap to: wash my hair, face, lather to shave legs, and wash my whole body. Perfect for travel....one bar, no liquids to worry with.
Works well and I love the peppermint refreshing tingle."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonywall
fromST Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Awesome Aroma
 March 28, 2014
"Pleasant smell, great cleansing power, clean feeling, vibrant circulation, really good feeling using this peppermint soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jvan
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap
 January 25, 2014
"Where ever I go I try to find this soap. I had company and she even asked what the soap was in my shower. She loved it and wants to get it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Java
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Lasts a long time
 January 12, 2014
"I had been using another brand of castile soap, but this one having peppermint and being organic attracted my attention. I love the smell. I like that is rinses clean. I also like that it seems to last longer than the previous soap I was using. I feel refreshed after showering with this peppermint soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthChoices4U
fromSouth Dakota
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 26, 2013
"I use this product because it was highly recommended by an alternative doctor. My husband is sensitive, not allergic, to many chemicals that are ever present in everyday products. This one contains no harmful ingredients. It is amazing how being careful about which products we buy can make such a difference in our everyday lives."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
branbeauty36
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this soap
 October 23, 2013
"It smells great, lathers well, and leaves your skin feeling clean without the dry, stripped feeling. I have not used commercial soaps for a very long while, and I recommend this one if you want to feel fresh, clean, and soft. Myself and my fiancé love this soap, and the fragrance does not aggravate his allergies."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lmtlakeland
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It's great
 October 22, 2013
"I like the peppermint smell, it's not too strong, just right. Very refreshing and helps wake me up in the morning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DVARS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
such a great smell and feels great on my skin
 September 24, 2013
"nice to have natural soap with great smell and leave my skin clean and fesh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoseMom
Great product!
 September 22, 2013
"Love this soap, its great for the whole family and Vitacost's price cannot be beat!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
QueenDagmar
fromMississippi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 3, 2013
"I love this product! I feel clean but not stripped of every speck of oil/moisture on my body. The scent is invigorating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apollo2002
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 1, 2013
"Great lather, helps skin retain moisture. Fragrance wakes me up in the morning. Very refreshing. Nice ingredients..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chellebea
fromManchester NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this product
 August 19, 2013
"Good quality product. Trying to make the switch over to all natural products and this one makes it very easy. Love the scent, love the way it cleans and washes off. Used it to wash my hair, too. Thank you Dr. Bronner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Peppermint -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melo717
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this soap
 July 28, 2013
"It opens up my pores and cleanses my skin better than any other soap I've used. And the smell isn't too strong, its very subtle."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next