Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Rose Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. In support of sustainable agriculture farmworker health and ecological processing methods Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soap has sourced certified organic oils that meet Dr. Bronner’s rigorous quality and supply requirements. By keeping our margins tight we are pleased to offer soaps made from organic oils for a relatively small increase in price. Thank you for supporting organic farming and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 55(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GratefultoGod
fromNorthern New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best soap I've ever used
 July 13, 2013
"This soap is gentle yet effective; has a mild scent that's not too flowery for men to use (a nice aroma but not overpowering) ; leaves skin clean and soft without any harsh chemicals. I can use it everywhere on my body without irritation. And it's long-lasting - it remained usable for over 6 weeks (I was the only one using it once a day for showers & several times a day for hand washing). I won't use anything else now - love it! I also use other scents that are just as good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugu
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 21, 2013
"Love it--smells great and suds great too! !!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Charisgal
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best soap out there!
 June 10, 2013
"I use Dr. B's soap, shampoo and cleanser. My husband has sensitive skin and Dr. B's products are pure and also have essential oils! They are just THE BEST products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna45
fromLouisville, KY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product
 May 26, 2013
"I love Dr Bronner's Magic Soaps. They make your skin so soft. Plus they are good for your body."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zatamzak
fromelgin, illinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great soap
 May 24, 2013
"This is a fantastic soap. It has aexcellent scent and latter. The secet actually fills the bathroom all the time. I've been using this soap for 5 months now and it is great on your skin. Get it and you will not be disapointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
opinion
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
good product
 May 13, 2013
"Love this soap. Smells wonderful, has a good feel and lasts long. Dr. Bronner also is a good company with environmental and political awareness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Great Product
 March 21, 2013
"I love Dr. Bronner's products because they are so simple and so clean. EWG gives them very low ratings so I feel good about them, plus they work so well. This soap smells great and best of all is not drying to the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaLiving
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soapalicious!
 February 7, 2013
"I love Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps - pure, simple, instant and luxurious lather, clean rinsing, subtle fresh fragrance - you cannot go wrong with these soaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyOne888
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Pure and simple
 December 26, 2012
"I use Dr. Bronner's products because they don't contain toxic ingredients -- just simple, pure, healthy ones. I trust the brand, and wouldn't switch."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyndi710
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Way to Start the Day
 December 23, 2012
"Love, love, love the scent of this soap! You can feel the cleansing difference of this soap versus other commercial soaps; you skin feels squeaky clean, not like something is left behind. You may feel a little dry, so I would suggest lotion/moisturizer after bath/shower. But don't let that deter you. The soap is excellent and you will not be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goodjob
fromDeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 13, 2012
"Good soap; fragrance is minimal. I use it as a face soap and can tell my skin's dryness is better. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabinh
fromStrafford, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
worth the money
 August 15, 2012
"last a long time, smells good, cleans well and leaves your body soft and clean"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stefrz
fromChicago
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:61-180 days
Lasts longer than the liquid
 February 8, 2012
"I used to always use the lavender liquid. But I was going through it so quickly in the shower. I've realized I can save money on the bars since I use less on my loofah.
I love the Rose flavor - its my favorite now. But I'll probably get tired of it and go back to the baby scent for a while and then to lavender. All are great!! Love the simpleness of ingredients in these soaps."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenniferLove
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Soap
 February 2, 2012
"My mothers favorite fragrance of soap. The fragrance is very soft and natural. Dr. Bronner makes beautiful soap. Dr. Bronner's soap is the only thing I use to clean my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I am so addicted to this Soap!
 December 13, 2011
"After I started to use this soap I simply can't run out of it, the smell is amazing and the feeling you get on your body after washing up with me is unique.
I definitely recommend this, does not sticks on your skin either."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
safe
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 June 21, 2011
"No Chemical, 100% pure, love this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melana
lasts long, smells great
 March 26, 2010
"Our family loves this soap. It's a great deal because it doesn't dissolve quickly like some others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pook
fromNorth Carolina
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Dr. Bronner's Bar Soap
 December 8, 2009
"I like the rose and the citrus scent in this soap. Good buy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cealie
fromQueens, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
roses roses roses
 October 8, 2009
"This is my favorite dr bronner fragrance. Peppermint is wonderful but this is like bathing in rose water. Great stuff."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Rose -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthynutrition
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product!
 September 24, 2009
"I have sensitive skin and was looking for a product that was organic and was good for my skin- nothing with harsh or fake chemicals or anything! This fit the bill and I've been using it every since! Try every variety - my favorites are Almond, and Rose - I have yet to try the others, but I am sure they are as great as this one! They are NOT overly fragrant, and you can't smell it on your skin - so men, don't shy away, this would be perfect for you too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next