Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Made With Organic Oils. Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps. Emmanuel Bronner a third-generation German-Jewish master soapmaker brought the family's Old World soap recipes to the US in the late 1920s and established what has become the top-selling natural brand of liquid and bar soaps in America. In addition to producing an exceptional lather and smooth afterfeel our soaps support fair trade organic agriculture and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 130
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
163
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
172 out of 174(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToughAsNails
fromElkhorn, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This soap is great!!!
 April 4, 2014
"This is the ONLY soap my family & I use. I love the product & the company. Keep up the great work, Dr. Bronner's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meimei7
fromRocklin, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 21, 2014
"I use this product not only for washing hands and bathing but I grate it up and put it in home made laundry soap. It gives the laundry a wonderful smell and doesn't leave any residue. Clothes come out super clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahsun
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An essential staple product to have
 March 19, 2014
"I make my own cleaning and laundry products and use this soap as soap flakes for many of my recipes. I love that its (naturally) scented so I don't have to use as much of my essential oils. I also use the liquid Dr. Bronner's soaps and love them as well. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rileydog
Great Product
 February 21, 2014
"This product is lovely. Very mild and gentle. I have used for many years. I especially like Rose and Lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darbert
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 January 2, 2014
"The best bar soap on the market. Love the smell"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TSK12
fromHomewood, IL
Gender:Female
Love this soap
 December 11, 2013
"I have been using this product for years and will continue to do so."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yeya
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great benefits
 October 30, 2013
"Excellent soap. It leaves your skin soft and has the right amount of natural lavender flagrance. I was also impressed on how well it holds its shape and consistency until it's almost gone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
janees
fromLas Cruces NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
a great product
 October 13, 2013
"We use several different Dr. Bronner soap. They are all good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tnelson
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My go-to soap!
 October 4, 2013
"Sudsy, wonderful smeall and cleans very well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Khaos
fromma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Good
 August 26, 2013
"Was using the liquid Castile soap decided to try the bar to save a little money, Works the same lasts about 2 to 2 1/2 weeks, includes washing my car also."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChristineN
fromwisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent for Homemade Laundry Detergent!
 June 14, 2013
"I used 3 bars in my version of a powdered laundry detergent. It is amazing and has cleaned my husbands work shirts of all the grease and grime that comes with being an auto technician. It is very easy to grate and dissolves quickly when filling the washer. The smell is light and heavenly. Love the product! I have used all versions and the lavender is the best for this application."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jksmom
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for homemade laundry detergent
 June 5, 2013
"I grate this bar soap for my homemade laundry detergent. I mix it with baking soda and washing soda, and voila! a great smelling "detergent" that is natural and works well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MurphyHouse
fromKey Largo, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Cannot live without it.
 May 14, 2013
"Our whole family uses Dr. Bronner's soaps. The Lavender bar is fab and all of the liquids soaps do just what we need whether its our bodies, our dogs, laundry--whatever."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mharper
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful soap
 May 6, 2013
"Love this soap. Lathers well, smells heavenly in the shower but the scent is very light. Does the job."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this soup
 April 18, 2013
"I really love the scent and the mildness of this soap. It's great for making hand soap, laundry soap, shampoo and body wash! I recommend this brand to all my friends and family!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureHealsBody
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 April 15, 2013
"Great soap bar. It doesn't dry my skin and leathers up very nicely.
I feel good about Dr. Bronners' products. Highly recommended.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
qwer
fromLas Vegas
Gender:Female
Best for youur skin
 April 14, 2013
"This is the most natural product you should use on your skin. No hidden fillers... all organic. Highly recommend this product. Very affordable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunny555
fromSeattle
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
These soaps are wonderful
 April 4, 2013
"They are inexpensive, made well, free from allergans, and very easy on the skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annieangel
fromHowell, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
soap
 March 27, 2013
"I like all of these products and they aren't real pricey."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
smalle, smooth skin, clean
 March 10, 2013
"You don't need more than this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next