Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Made With Organic Oils. Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps. Emmanuel Bronner a third-generation German-Jewish master soapmaker brought the family's Old World soap recipes to the US in the late 1920s and established what has become the top-selling natural brand of liquid and bar soaps in America. In addition to producing an exceptional lather and smooth afterfeel our soaps support fair trade organic agriculture and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(200 reviews) 156
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 200 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
198 out of 200(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells very good!
 May 4, 2016
" I have used Castile soap for years because it does not have any chemicals in it...just pure soap. This brand is the best! I even use it to wash my face and my hair! The suds is incredible...it lathers up with using very little. I do not use any store bought soap since I started using this and the price is very reasonable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Heavenly lavender
 April 13, 2016
" This soap suds up very well and smells and feels heavenly. I wanted a pure organic soap to use on my skin and this does the trick. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Marcos, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One amazing bar of soap!
 February 12, 2016
" This soap is so very mild on your skin! It also leaves you squeaky clean and smelling absolutely beautiful. And what wonderful lather! An all-around excellent soap! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIthaca, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best soap ever!
 February 3, 2016
" Excellent for sensitive skin, dry skin, oily skin-- everyone! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFrance
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good, bit expensive
 February 3, 2016
" I use this soap for laundry soap, smells nice but not overly strong. Price point is high, but Vitacost has as reasonable a cost as I can find. Good product. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorro Bay, CA
Best Soap in the World
 January 27, 2016
" I love this soap. It is super mild to the skin and has a heavenly relaxing fragrance of lavender. It leaves skin feeling very clean yet no damaged by any harsh ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE the Lavender Scent!
 January 15, 2016
" I have used this product for a few years now. It has a rich lather, smells great and it makes my skin feel soft. Love that it has natural and pure ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great
 December 15, 2015
" Love this soap! Love that it's all natural and doesn't dry out your skin! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinneapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best bar soap
 December 5, 2015
" Smooth and not too drying. I don't use it on my face though. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
If you love lavender, this soap is for you!
 November 30, 2015
" Unfortunately, I'm not a big lavender scent lover...yet bought this for my homemade laundry detergent to replace my regular order of citrus orange that has been out of stock "in my area" for quite a while. I cannot express enough how bummed out I am about that!!! I have no doubt it is still the highest quality Castile soap out there...and even though it is highly scented upon grating for detergent, it is definitely not a lingering scent that bothers me. But if you love lavender---by all means, stock up! You can't go wrong with Doc B's. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSierra Madre, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of Hubby's Favorite Soaps
 September 8, 2015
" My husband loves this fragrant, soothing soap. We first bought it on sale at Whole Foods, and it quickly became one of his top two faves. It also leaves the bathroom smelling lovely and fresh. He alternates with One With Nature's Dead Sea Minerals Dead Sea Salt Soap with Argan Oil & Shea Butter.
At first I was surprised to have to buy bar soaps three-at-a-time from Vitacost, but it's proven to be convenient to have extras on hand; we won't accidentally run out, & adding them to our monthly order works out just right.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best soap ever
 August 5, 2015
" Been using Bronners products for years, swear by them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps are the Best!
 June 16, 2015
" This is the nicest Pure-Castile Lavender soap out there! Try it, you'll like it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Soap!
 May 18, 2015
" I was looking for a soap product that had natural ingredients, and this one was highly ranked on ewg.org for product safety. This soap smells great and cleans without drying your skin. Definitely would recommend it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice smell, wonderful soap for almost everything
 April 16, 2015
" i use them most for hands and small clothes. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Lenox, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Soap on the market
 March 18, 2015
" I use this soap with borax and washing soda for a perfect clothing soap. Clothes come out of the washer smelling so clean and lavender wonderful!!! Wouldn't buy any other bar. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromClermont, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
soft with a soft scent
 February 13, 2015
" The soap has a creamy lather that leaves your skin soft and lightly scented. It's one of my must haves. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 30, 2014
" I love the smell and the way how it makes my skin leaves soft and moist! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromOklahoma City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So nice
 October 29, 2014
" I bought this to use in my homemade laundry soap. I have been very pleased with the results. We use the almond scent in the bath and like it for that use as well. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favoriate soap for many years!
 October 4, 2014
" While I love all of Dr. Bronner's soaps this one is my favorite. I love lavender and the scent on this soap is amazing and so relaxing. This soap is so wonderful on my skin, works well on my whole body including my face. It rinses off and leaves my skin soft and fragrant, I feel good all day after showering with it. While this is not a cheap soap it is well worth the cost; it sells for quite a bit more in my local Health Food Store. I highly recommend this soap for anyone who wants to feel fresh and clean with with their skin feeling soft all day long. This soap comes in many fragrances so I have no doubt you can find one that appeals to you. In my personal opinion I have never used a soap I liked better! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next