Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Lavender Pure-Castile Soap. Made With Organic Oils. Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps. Emmanuel Bronner a third-generation German-Jewish master soapmaker brought the family's Old World soap recipes to the US in the late 1920s and established what has become the top-selling natural brand of liquid and bar soaps in America. In addition to producing an exceptional lather and smooth afterfeel our soaps support fair trade organic agriculture and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.905 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
177
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
187 out of 189(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soapsniffer
fromlos angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best soap ever
 August 5, 2015
"Been using Bronners products for years, swear by them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RoverGrl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps are the Best!
 June 16, 2015
"This is the nicest Pure-Castile Lavender soap out there! Try it, you'll like it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenMama2
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Natural Soap!
 May 18, 2015
"I was looking for a soap product that had natural ingredients, and this one was highly ranked on ewg.org for product safety. This soap smells great and cleans without drying your skin. Definitely would recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pomegranateX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
nice smell, wonderful soap for almost everything
 April 16, 2015
"i use them most for hands and small clothes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatSoap
fromNew Lenox, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Soap on the market
 March 18, 2015
"I use this soap with borax and washing soda for a perfect clothing soap. Clothes come out of the washer smelling so clean and lavender wonderful!!! Wouldn't buy any other bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ClermontChris
fromClermont, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
soft with a soft scent
 February 13, 2015
"The soap has a creamy lather that leaves your skin soft and lightly scented. It's one of my must haves."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
niki77
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 December 30, 2014
"I love the smell and the way how it makes my skin leaves soft and moist!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MomB24
fromOklahoma City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So nice
 October 29, 2014
"I bought this to use in my homemade laundry soap. I have been very pleased with the results. We use the almond scent in the bath and like it for that use as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishGrandma
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My Favoriate soap for many years!
 October 4, 2014
"While I love all of Dr. Bronner's soaps this one is my favorite. I love lavender and the scent on this soap is amazing and so relaxing. This soap is so wonderful on my skin, works well on my whole body including my face. It rinses off and leaves my skin soft and fragrant, I feel good all day after showering with it. While this is not a cheap soap it is well worth the cost; it sells for quite a bit more in my local Health Food Store. I highly recommend this soap for anyone who wants to feel fresh and clean with with their skin feeling soft all day long. This soap comes in many fragrances so I have no doubt you can find one that appeals to you. In my personal opinion I have never used a soap I liked better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrishThyme
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Fragrant, Non-irritating Soap
 September 11, 2014
"I'm allergic to at least one of the hundreds of ingredients in most soaps and this allergy causes me to break out with an extremely itchy rash. For years, I only felt safe using pure castile soap, but recently branched out and tried a few others. Dr Bronner's Magic Soaps are the best I've found. They are truly hypoallergenic; they last the longest; and all the fragrances are wonderful. My favorite fragrances are lavender, almond and rose."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nrselisa
fromWorcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 3, 2014
"Love the lavender smell and suds of this soap. Leaves you feeling clean and relaxed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
arnoldrt
fromoklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good soap
 July 15, 2014
"this is the best soap I have ever used."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carowingy
fromGermany
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite soap
 July 11, 2014
"I love this soap! It smells amazing, doesn't dry my skin, & is all natural...it just doesn't get any better. I will never use another soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonflower325
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
love all their products
 May 13, 2014
"smells great - i use it for homemade cleaning products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
christine0731
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best all natural on the market
 April 30, 2014
"I love anything Dr. Bronners but, usually use the liquid... I absolutely LOVE the bar soap and use it for a multitude of uses around the home."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToughAsNails
fromElkhorn, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This soap is great!!!
 April 4, 2014
"This is the ONLY soap my family & I use. I love the product & the company. Keep up the great work, Dr. Bronner's!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meimei7
fromRocklin, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 March 21, 2014
"I use this product not only for washing hands and bathing but I grate it up and put it in home made laundry soap. It gives the laundry a wonderful smell and doesn't leave any residue. Clothes come out super clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahsun
fromPortland, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
An essential staple product to have
 March 19, 2014
"I make my own cleaning and laundry products and use this soap as soap flakes for many of my recipes. I love that its (naturally) scented so I don't have to use as much of my essential oils. I also use the liquid Dr. Bronner's soaps and love them as well. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rileydog
Great Product
 February 21, 2014
"This product is lovely. Very mild and gentle. I have used for many years. I especially like Rose and Lavender."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Lavender -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darbert
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome product
 January 2, 2014
"The best bar soap on the market. Love the smell"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next