Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz

All-One Hemp Almond Pure-Castile Soap. Made with Organic Oils. Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps. Emmanuel Bronner a third-generation German-Jewish master soapmaker brought the family's Old World soap recipes to the US in the late 1920s and established what has become the top-selling natural brand of liquid and bar soaps in America. In addition to producing an exceptional lather and smooth afterfeel our soaps support fair trade organic agriculture and a healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(111 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 111 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
106 out of 111(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cindymarienv
fromNevada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of my Favorite Soaps
 February 11, 2014
"This soap smells wonderful and it doesn't dry out my skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine5
fromNewport, RI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our family's favorite soap!
 February 8, 2014
"Both my husband and I love this soap! It's very sudsy and leaves me feeling clean and soft. It smells wonderful! We've been using this for a few years now and although I have bought a number of other soaps to try (because I love trying new products), we always keep this in stock and I can't help but get excited when I finish another bar and can replace it with another of these!! The first time we bought this was at Whole Foods, but Vitacost is much cheaper!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gunther70
fromSt. Louis, MO>.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
great
 December 26, 2013
"Good stuff what more can be said"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redroadruby
 May 12, 2013
"Dr. Bronner's soaps are a standard in my household and have been for years."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garfinkle
fromSt.George, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
A great "natural" soap
 May 1, 2013
"I decided to give this soap a try based on some reviews. It suds up very well and goes on with a nice subtle almond scent, which also disappears with the suds. It seems to clean well and has the advantage of no harsh chemicals. My only hesitation is that it is a little expensive for a bar, though a little seems to go a long way. I will probably stick with my plain Dove just because of the cost factor, but it was a nice little adventure. Treat yourself."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GardenGirl5027
fromMN
Gender:Female
Excellent Product, Love the Smell
 April 11, 2013
"I've been using this product for the last few years. Lathers nicely, smells great and not full of a bunch of chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mordaen
Mellow soap
 February 20, 2013
"Really love this soap but I always crave nuts after using."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrooklineTiger
fromBrookline, MA
Gender:Male
Great product with a pleasing aroma
 December 31, 2012
"I was pleased with the soap, and my girlfriend was pleased as well. She's very picky when it comes to soaps and fragrances. So, if she likes it then it must be good :-)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilysassy
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Dr Bronners almond soap
 December 15, 2012
"I love this natural bar soap...the smell is great and it cleans well!! Some of the other natural bar soaps don't clean well!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crowe
fromrancho cucamonga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WONDERS
 October 22, 2012
"I love this product. Great lather, great smell not overpowering. I definetely recommend this soap to anyone who wants a soap that is all natural and that washes clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GirlGoneGreen
Buy this soap!
 October 15, 2012
"This soap lathers nicely and smells wonderful!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
charlie4
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best soap on the market
 August 13, 2012
"Dr. Bronner's is the best saop I have used in a long time. I work out almost everyday and it is about the only ting that keeps my chest and back clear. My skin is not as dry and I use a lot less lotion than with other soaps. Highly recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booberall
fromPortland, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Gentle suds
 July 11, 2012
"The Dr. Bronner's Castile soaps are fragrant, suds well and leave my skin feeling so soft and clean."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kareena
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
BEST SOAP I EVER USED
 August 9, 2011
"Incredible soap....Lathers beautifully (without SLS). Great scent. I like the orange too."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthhappy
fromLa Center, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
love this soap
 June 29, 2011
"if you want a good soap this is it, all the scents are great"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Osborn
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Soap!!
 February 24, 2011
"This is the best soap that I have ever used. No residue, great scent without it being overpowering...simply the best!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nottooshabby
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lots of lather
 February 1, 2011
"Thick creammy lather, rinses off easy without any residue feeling left on your skin, leaves my skin feeling clean. Well worth the money"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perlyyyy
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dr. Bronner's Almond Soap
 November 13, 2010
"Its a nice soap. I actually prefer the liquid to the bar but the liquid is thin needs to be thicker. Almond scent is wonderful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
landcpaint
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dr Bonner's Almond soap
 October 25, 2010
"I L-O-V-E this soap!!!! No "bad" stuff and gentle on your skin. The smell is not overpowering!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dr. Bronner's Magic Soaps All-One Hemp Pure-Castile Soap Almond -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mawma
fromWest Bloomfield, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Dr Bronner's Soap
 September 22, 2010
"I love this almond fragrance and the purity of this soap"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next