Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz

A delicious peach meal replacement drink. The Nutrient Rich Lifestyle™. What is Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious peach flavor the Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 11 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.203 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
49 out of 59(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Review 1 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DietMom
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great taste
 July 13, 2013
"This product tastes much better than most diet drinks. I only wish it came in the larger size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toribelcat
fromFlordia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MUST try!!
 July 10, 2013
"I have tried many different meal replacement shakes most of them chocolate because that was the best flavor I could find. Finally after being completely burnt out on my regular staple I gave these a shot. This one hands down is my favorite flavor and I always keep some on hand. I recommend it to everyone!! It's a very mild peach flavor which is great for me, as I am not the biggest peach fan. In fact have used this in smoothie for people who flat out say they don't like peach at all had them loving this. I have perfected a breakfast/dessert smoothie recipe I am sharing below and have this pretty much every day. Definitely worth a try, I highly recommend pairing this with Vitacost Liquid Finest Fish Oil Omega-3 DHA & EPA Lemon, it is a huge flavor enhancer and excellent for you. The price is around $20 but for 100 servings per bottle it's a great way to get your daily fish oil in too. (No, I don't work for Vitacost I swear, but they are probably loving me right now ;) Seriously through, get the fish oil too. I got several of my neighbors to get this powder and they kept telling me my shakes were always better, I was stumped till I realized it was this fish oil. It's amazing, no burps or anything I promise. Okay here's the recipe. I know you'll love it and it's simple too.
Strawberry Walker-Peach Smoothie
1 1/2 scoops Walker Diet Meal Drink Peach
3-4 frozen strawberries
1 tsp Vitacost fish oil lemon flavor
12-14 oz water
1 tbs raw almond butter (optional, however, I find the almond butter makes it smoother instead of frothier which I prefer, but it's not necessary the taste is still amazing without it.)
Blend and enjoy!
(I have a key-lime pie smoothie I make with the vanilla one that is so good you'll never miss the real thing, I'll be posting it too)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
bikersdream
fromMarin County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love this line but......
 June 8, 2013
"I am a huge fan of the Walker Diet Meal Replacement Powder but this flavor is way too sweet. I have tried mixing fruit and diluting it and it just does not cut it.
I have used this product in different flavors for several months and particularly love the cappuccino and chocolate. I exercise daily and eat well, but keep this at work for lunch and/or mid- afternoon snack. It is low in sugar and really stays with me.
I did a lot of research and this is by far the best.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHitchcock, Texas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Taste
 April 30, 2013
"I have been using this product for quite a while. I use the Strawberry, Vanilla, Banana, Chocolate and just tried Peach. I used to make a shake every morning before work but now that I am retired I make the shake later and it serves as breakfast and lunch. I ofter mix fruit with it and make a smoothie. I like all the ones I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curldiva
fromDayton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Mixes well
 March 24, 2013
"I like this shake for a few different reasons:
1. It mixes well with just almond milk in my Blender Bottle.
2. It blends well with frozen fruit and almond milk.
3. I can mix it with pineapple orange juice if I want a treat.
4. I can be held off with just one scoop betweem meals; or use two scoops to get through an intense workout.
This was the first flavor I tried, and I have recommended it to people already. I plan on trying a few more flavors too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
icanoewenonah
fromNorthern Minnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Walker Peach - pretty good
 March 14, 2013
"Although the peach is not my favorite flavor like some of the other reviewers, it is pretty good.
Banana is my favorite, lots of real banana flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmikeg
fromBay Area, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Outstanding taste and nutrition.
 February 1, 2013
"Why is this product not available in the 36.5 oz size? We'd buy it in a heartbeat!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ginnycake
fromCharles Town, West Virginia
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Product is very good.
 June 25, 2012
"Product comes in handy to have in your cabinet when you do not feel like fixing a big meal. Just reach for can and fix a shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
smartinez
best product
 June 1, 2012
"Very good product for meal replacement, flavor not so great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMB4
fromMontclair,NewJersey
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NO COMPLAINTS!
 April 27, 2012
"I absolutely LOVED EVERYTHING about this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hsramek
fromBryan, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Kind of Chemical Tasting
 April 23, 2012
"I like shake mixes and I haven't found a way to make this one lose that weird chemical after taste. I'm going to try blending in real peaches next... I like Rainbow Light Protein Energizer a lot better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Woodnut
fromMaryland
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good product
 December 29, 2011
"The taste is good,but not great.Other flavors are better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyLuWho
fromDickinson, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great meal replacement drink
 July 25, 2011
"I have been using the Walker Diet powder meal replacement drinks for at least 5 years now and I absolutely love the taste. I especially like the banana and the peach flavors. It satisfies my hunger and doesn't have a lot of sugar or carbs but has a good amount of protein and other vitamins so I will continue to buy this product for a long time to come."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woofie
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product!
 May 30, 2011
"Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach is a refreshing change of flavor. It has a fresh peach taste and is thick and makes you think you are having a very rich malt, but if you want to have something sweet that fills you up without filling you out:=) This is the way to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
robbhos
My wife loves it!
 February 8, 2011
"I bought this specifically for my wife because she doesn't like the Vanilla or Chocolate protein powder that I use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Babsbellw
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Who would have thought!
 August 3, 2010
"Well I was pleasantly surprise by the great taste of the peach flavor. It is definitely a keeper. Very refreshing and give you a break from the vanilla and chocolate. No doubt about it, I'll buy more!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
profbill
fromTN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Peachy good
 July 8, 2010
"Great real peach tase.
Always put the water in the shaker before the powder.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greencheryl
fromMississippi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
really filling
 May 23, 2010
"I will use this in place of a meal, or to drink between meal if I am really hungry and afraid I will snack of something not good for the figure."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OnMyWay
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Peachy Keen
 March 25, 2010
"Love the flavor. I like to mix it with the Strawberry for a change. Very smooth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Peach -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lynneC
Too thick
 March 22, 2010
"Taste is okay but it is too thick for my taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next