Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz

A delicious strawberry meal replacement drink. The Nutrient Rich Lifestyle™. What is Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious strawberry flavor the Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution. .  . How does Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Walker Diet Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 170 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 11 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.055 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(109 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 109 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
88 out of 109(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Review 1 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxite
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for evening cravings
 March 21, 2014
"I use this products when I'm ready for bed, but hungry! Cutting back on food consumption is a steady goal for me at 63. Staying up late brings on the need to prepare a nice cold drink which is also tasty and the strawberry meal replacement does the job."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zydeco
fromMassachusetts
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Tastes great!
 March 7, 2014
"Yummy! Filling in any kind of milk, almond is my favorite. You can use water too. I would recommend this product over slim fast or any of those types of brands definitely the best taste and quality and the amount for the money is great!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carsie
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Please don't phase out the Walker Diet!
 February 20, 2014
"I searched for YEARS for a high protein shake that doesn't taste nasty, and the Walker Diet is IT!!! I love the chocolate and the strawberry. I use skim milk, add a few ice cubes, and viola, it's like a thick, creamy milkshake!!! From what I've read in reviews with your new shake, ARO, it's too thin and chalky. Why can't you keep them both???????"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ritaj
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Shake!!
 February 12, 2014
"I love this product. It is a great shake when you are trying to lose weight or just trying to maintain. It taste great and fills me up so it does what a good meal replacement is supposed to do. My only issue is I miss the Peach flavor you used to sell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BLUESHELL
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product makes a great shake.
 February 6, 2014
"Using a blender, the shake is thick and wholesome. I add frozen strawberries and a sliced banana; or, frozen strawberries and a teaspoon of no sugar strawberry jam. It gives it that real strawberry taste without the calories. There is no after taste and an 8 oz. glass is just enough and very satisfying as a breakfast or lunch supplement."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Runner1956
fromKansas City, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes great and reasonably priced.
 February 1, 2014
"The flavor is good and the shakes are a reasonably satisfying meal replacement. I also use the shake mix on cereal instead of milk. I do wish the product didn't contain artificial sweetener."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ddlirpa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great nutritional value.
 December 11, 2013
"I bought this item because the nutritional value out did the Atkins shake I was used to buying. Unfortunately no matter what I mixed it with I could not get used to the taste and texture of it. I even tried putting it in a fruit smoothie to try and hide the taste with no luck. If taste is not a factor for you I highly recommend this drink, you can't beat the vitamin , mineral and nutritional value. I did a lot of comparing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
singingsnowy
fromAtlanta, Georgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A scoop, a scoop
 November 22, 2013
"One scoop of vanilla and one scoop of strawberry in the blender with a banana is amazing tasting, healthy and full of energy for the day. My hubby loves it and it keeps him from starving all morning by skipping breakfast!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Negola
fromRoswell, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful Flavor
 November 9, 2013
"I drink this every single morning! It tastes great, and it fills me up until lunch time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ron38
fromSt. Peters, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very nice
 November 8, 2013
"Good taste; excellent consistency. I add a few frozen strawberries when mixing. Very sorry to see the Walker Diet products being dropped; they are far superior to the ARO-Vitacost brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kap1717
fromIndiana
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love this shake mix!
 October 25, 2013
"I have some in every flavor. They mix up well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Canadagrl
fromVancouver
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Just OK
 September 23, 2013
"I bought several flavors of the walker shake and this was the one I liked least of all. It is a watered down version of strawberry flavor but I like the low carb aspect and it does taste better if I add a couple of frozen strawberries and some ice."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mabuhay
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good value
 September 19, 2013
"Great price specially when on sale and delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
frumpyhousewife
Filling, but doesn't taste great.
 August 27, 2013
"The strawberry shake mix tastes better than the coffee flavored mix, but still has an artificial taste. I also do not like the thickness of the shake, It thickens quickly after mixing and is almost too thick to drink through a straw. Probably will not purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qdperryman
Very good
 July 25, 2013
"I like to drink this about 30 minutes before my workout in the after noon. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is becasue it really thick with two scoops so I only use one per 8 oz of water. Also, you can only mix with water not almond milk which is my preference."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dietersdelight
fromStone, Idaho
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
I love the products and the web site
 July 19, 2013
"I have been very happy with the product. the shipping is a good bargain, the prices are helpful for a limited budget and overall I have been pleased with everything I've ordered from you."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lulu1521
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great Taste and Price
 July 8, 2013
"I have been searching for a meal replacement with alot of protein and vitamins. And this is it. It's fast and easy and taste great whether I use water or sometimes unsweeted almond milk. I use it for breakfast to start the morning off right! It really is filling. With working out and this product I've lost about 8lbs. Many of my co workers have started using it as well.
Thanks Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
verylowcarbgal
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
good for low carb
 June 22, 2013
"wish is was a bit "purer" without oats, soy or colors, but nicely low carb. I checked my blood sugar after a shake and it was fine. I add greens to up the food value as well as add liquid calcium"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idan
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Pretty good
 June 21, 2013
"I mix it with soy protein shake so I get both whey (this one is mostly whey) and soy. Also this powder is very thin, it just flies in the air if you're not careful. I'll def buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Strawberry -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Natnic
fromSpring Valley, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great taste!
 May 24, 2013
"Love this shake mix as it has lots of protein and a great taste. Sometimes I find that it gives me gas though."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next