Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious chocolate flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 180 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 11 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.047 / 5
4
 / 
5
(235 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
17
1 Star
27
186 out of 235(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jazmyn
Gender:Female
Great Shakes
 February 25, 2014
"The chocolate Walker Diet Shake is very good and very filling. Has a great chocolate taste with no aftertaste. Recommend this to anyone low-carbing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Andiamo2726
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
What IS it?
 January 3, 2014
"Hi - I was so excited after reading the reviews of this product. I cannot believe what it is ... it's as thick as pudding - and to me, totally undrinkable. Yuck and a waste"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Good flavor and thick but.....
 December 14, 2013
"I really like this the taste of this product. It mixes up smooth and thick with just a blender bottle and that is nice. The only downside to the product is that it claims to be 11 servings with each serving being 2 rounded scopes. I used exactly 2 flat scoops and only got 9 servings out of the entire container. This was very disappointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lonestartexan
fromAmarillo, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 December 11, 2013
"Walker Diet meal replacement drink is ideal for a great start to the day. I drink a shake for breakfast & I get the energy to kick start my day. It is full of important vitamins & minerals I need & it tastes great. And I'm not hungry all morning. Would recommend to anyone wanting to loose weight, or just want a great start to your day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacefullyBeing
fromHigh Plains, Wide Open Prairie USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stir into yogurt with raspberries. Cool dessert...
 November 29, 2013
"This older'n dirt gr-gramma en-joys Frugalitarianism* as an Art Form (*my word ;-) as incl. mining local bargain-bins for outdated yogurt in dairy-aisles with, "if wanna contribute to the delinquency of a miner," to ripple giggles, stir laughter... Into 1/2-3/4 cup generic yogurt I'll put a small container of raspberry Greek yogurt, stir to blend. One scoop of Walker's Meal Replacement Chocolate stirred into that (with dollop of Almond Milk if thick) for my nutrient-balanced dessert/snack/meal."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Realwoman
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Meal Replacement
 September 30, 2013
"Love this product and keeps me full. I'm not a breakfast eater so this really helps me in the morning. Love all flavors."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
YorkieFosterMom
fromDallas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Too frugal to waste it - too smart to buy it twice
 August 22, 2013
"The first time I tried it, I used the recommended amount according ot the label. It was too thick to use even a fat straw, and no matter how much I shook it, it was still powdery. The taste was even worse. After that, I used only one scoop, and managed to choke it down, but was truly relieved yesterday when the last of it was gone. Syntha 6 and Muscle Milk are both much better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
qdperryman
Very Good
 July 25, 2013
"I like to drink this about 30 minutes before my workout in the after noon. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is becasue it really thick with two scoops so I only use one per 8 oz of water. Also, you can only mix with water not almond milk which is my preference."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curldiva
fromDayton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Smooth and Easy to Mix
 July 14, 2013
"This is the second Walker Diet shake I have tried. So far it's my favorite. It actually test like milk chocolate. I generally like it thick but 2 scoops is to much for me. I Do a scoop and a half to 10 oz of Vanilla flavored Almond milk. This is a great meal replacement or snack between meals. I mix it in a blender ball along with a few bits of ice so it's really cold!. Shake a minute and it's well blended!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiteowl7
 May 28, 2013
"I use this with Almased and it works great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
troodie
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 27, 2013
"Great flavor. Not as gritty as other powders I've tried. The Walker line is by far my favorite shake mix.
Blends easily and tastes good with unsweetened almond milk or just water.
Keeps me full for hours and I have sustained energy when I make this shake for breakfast.
So far, the chocolate flavor is my favorite. I would recommend this product. It's a good value, too."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
keifferr
good tasting
 April 14, 2013
"I like using this with frozen berries, as a smoothie. a real good boost and sticks with me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGrandma05
fromOak Ridge, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
 March 16, 2013
"Delicious product which really does suppress appetite & taste great! Simple and easy to use, with water & ice, & can add berries of your choice for additional nutrition. I would recommend this product to anyone, who loves chocolate as much as I do!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikersdream
fromMarin County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best shake out there!
 March 1, 2013
"You will not be disappointed!! Simply the best low carb/high protein meal replacement out there!
Blends very easily, though I mix it with a blender and ice and it really thickens up, almost feels like a dessert!
I've tried others but this tastes far better than any other.
I always feel satisfied and would highly recommend this product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pennyemer
fromToledo, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Surprising tasty
 February 9, 2013
"I was surprised by the taste being that it is a powder mix. Never got used to the other low carb powder mixes. This mixes up thick with just water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
takikimo
fromNorth Babylon N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
great taste
 December 16, 2012
"This product is one of the best tasting drink that I have tasted I have tried plenty, this product fills me up for hours. I am completely satisfied with this product, For anyone looking for a meal replacement drink I recommend Walker Diet chocolate meal replacement drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pisica
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mom liked it too
 October 4, 2012
"I think the chocolate is better than there other flavors.
It is very thick and will give you a full feeling so long as you do not drink water just before and wait at least an hour after.
I used this to loose weight prior to having a gastric bypass I had two shakes with 2% milk per day and 300 calories worth of food.
I lost 12 pounds in one month and no exercise.
It works just be careful about water around mealtimes and you will stay full.
I used the Aerolatte drink mixer which is so nice, more convenient than a blender and mixes better than shaking or stirring by hand.
My mother decided to use it to after trying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
sbirny
fromchicago
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good
 August 27, 2012
"PROS: Good nutritional profile (high protein and low carb); good price.
CONS: Tastes terrible; very hard to get it to dissolve. I used ONE scoop (recommended dose is 2) with 8 oz. milk in a blender and most of it stuck to the side. It was so thick as to be barely drinkable.
I tried a few different mixtures unsuccessfully and then tossed the rest of the can. The only really disappointing product I have ever gotten from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BudgieLover
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is delicious and satisfying.
 August 5, 2012
"Probably the tastiest and most satisfying meal replacement drink I have ever used. I won't drink any other! As well, the price is very reasonable. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trishia
fromToms River, N.J.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Taste and no after taste
 June 25, 2012
"I will order this product on a regular basis."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next