Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious chocolate flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink? Contains only 190 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 11 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.04 / 5
4
 / 
5
(249 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 249 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
17
1 Star
28
199 out of 249(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromcedar city, utah
Age:75+
Gender:Female
it has a good taste
 May 25, 2016
" when I'm through I will probably buy more; would like to have it dark chocolate "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorence SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The quality is very good
 May 23, 2016
" I bought this product to try, mainly because I kept getting headaches with other protein products. I have been purchasing vitamins for a number of years here, so I thought I would try the protein shakes. I tried one can to start with and I was very impressed, no headaches and the taste was good. I have already went back and bought this product again. If you have had any problems taking other brands, you might want to try this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromWestern USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Tastes disgusting!
 February 22, 2016
" So the main problem with this shake is that it's so disgusting you can't eat it. And the even if you can manage to swallow it it doesn't fill you up for 4 hours. It lasts for about two. It is sweet, thick and tastes like vitamins. Mixing it with milk and pb2 made it w bit better but I wouldn't reccomend this at all. It is much cheaper and filling to get a regular plain protein shake. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSedona, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Flavor
 December 17, 2015
" This is one of my family's favorites for making smoothies. We use a scoop of this added to frozen dark cherries, bananas, agave syrup, dark chocolate chips along with some milk and ice.
Have been using this product for years along with the Vanilla Flavored. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCovington, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Does what it's supposed to do.
 November 19, 2015
" Tried for the first time this am, got me through to lunch. Not chalky like alot of choclate drinks. Good flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works like it should!
 September 3, 2015
" I like this shake because it does it exactly what it says it does. I usually replace breakfast or lunch with it and it tides me over until the next meal. Works best in a shaker with the little metal spiral ball to break up the powder. The chocolate flavor is not my favorite, but I can stomach it. I like the vanilla better! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes better than most
 April 19, 2015
" I like the taste but it doesn't fill me up so much. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
delicious and works great
 March 15, 2015
" It is delicious and keeps you full all morning or when you want to have you meal replacement shake. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromDacula,GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This is ok, but taste is not good.
 November 26, 2014
" Was looking for a good meal replacement shake (since I tend to skip meals a lot) and decided to try this brand. I thought it being chocolate flavored that it would taste good but it does not. I've tried mixing it with chilled water then milk and it still tastes bad. Might be better if it was sweetened. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNorthern Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
My Go To Breakfast
 November 12, 2014
" This is my standby for breakfast. Since I need a shake that is low in carbs AND low in sodium it fits the bill perfectly. Mixes quickly in cold water in a simple hand shaker, with no lumps and is not too thick. I use 2 level scoops. My only complaint is that I am not really crazy about the flavor but it is way better tasting than most shakes.. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but different label
 October 4, 2014
" This shake mix is tasty. It is also think, so you can just add it to water and feel satisfied. I was thrown off when I received it because the label was different than pictured. The brand was not Vitacost, but "Walker's Diet." I hope it is the same product. I probably wouldn't have ordered it under the name Walker's Diet (something about that word, diet). Otherwise, I am happy with it. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great flavor
 September 17, 2014
" Finally a shake that mixes great, has good flavor, and I am not hungry after just a couple hours! I actually mix with milk and it blends well. I do not find it too thick. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Formerly Walker Diet Shake
 August 13, 2014
" This used to be Walker Diet Shake and it was less expensive. Now that Vitacost changed the name to Vitacost, it is still the same product but more expensive. It is a good protein shake and I like it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromRoseburg, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Meal Replacement
 May 17, 2014
" Tried this in hopes of losing some pounds and what a surprise. Tastes GREAT and mixes easily. The only complaint is that the directions say 2 rounded scoops when you should only use 1. The scoop is double size. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gender:Female
Great Shakes
 February 25, 2014
" The chocolate Walker Diet Shake is very good and very filling. Has a great chocolate taste with no aftertaste. Recommend this to anyone low-carbing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
What IS it?
 January 3, 2014
" Hi - I was so excited after reading the reviews of this product. I cannot believe what it is ... it's as thick as pudding - and to me, totally undrinkable. Yuck and a waste "
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good flavor and thick but.....
 December 14, 2013
" I really like this the taste of this product. It mixes up smooth and thick with just a blender bottle and that is nice. The only downside to the product is that it claims to be 11 servings with each serving being 2 rounded scopes. I used exactly 2 flat scoops and only got 9 servings out of the entire container. This was very disappointing. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAmarillo, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great product
 December 11, 2013
" Walker Diet meal replacement drink is ideal for a great start to the day. I drink a shake for breakfast & I get the energy to kick start my day. It is full of important vitamins & minerals I need & it tastes great. And I'm not hungry all morning. Would recommend to anyone wanting to loose weight, or just want a great start to your day. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHigh Plains, Wide Open Prairie USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Stir into yogurt with raspberries. Cool dessert...
 November 29, 2013
" This older'n dirt gr-gramma en-joys Frugalitarianism* as an Art Form (*my word ;-) as incl. mining local bargain-bins for outdated yogurt in dairy-aisles with, "if wanna contribute to the delinquency of a miner," to ripple giggles, stir laughter... Into 1/2-3/4 cup generic yogurt I'll put a small container of raspberry Greek yogurt, stir to blend. One scoop of Walker's Meal Replacement Chocolate stirred into that (with dollop of Almond Milk if thick) for my nutrient-balanced dessert/snack/meal. "
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Meal Replacement Drink Chocolate -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Meal Replacement
 September 30, 2013
" Love this product and keeps me full. I'm not a breakfast eater so this really helps me in the morning. Love all flavors. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next