Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Low Carb or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz

Our classic shake mix—now Vitacost brand! A delicious chocolate meal replacement drink. What is Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink ? Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is a refreshing addition to your low-carb lifestyle! Cool and creamy with a delicious vanilla flavor the Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink is fortified with vitamins and minerals making it the perfect snack for a nutritious pick-me-up or an effective meal replacement solution.  . How does Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink support health? High in antioxidants vitamin C vitamin E and selenium. Rich in fiber. Contains more fiber than many breakfast cereals! Why choose Vitacost® Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink ? Contains only 190 calories per serving. No aspartame or saccharin. Provides 11 shakes per container. No blender required!
Overall rating:
4.328 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
12
1 Star
7
154 out of 180(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Review 1 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bronxite
fromBronx, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great taste!
 September 29, 2014
"I love using this protein mix to carry me through the nights. If I'm not hungry by the time I go to bed, I mix it with my fruit and ice and leave in fridge for the wee hour hunger pains."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ulka
fromAzerbaijan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
good taste
 September 10, 2014
"very good product, recomended."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Negola
fromRoswell, ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tasting Shake
 May 29, 2014
"For some reason, they stopped making Strawberry Flavor - so, we had to switch to vanilla - it's delicious! Fills you up and easy to make."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
horial
fromsp, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
does not taste good.
 March 13, 2014
"good meal replacement. But not yummy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zoozoo
fromTucker, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great product
 January 9, 2014
"i have been using this powder for a long time and i just wish that they make the Banana Cream flavor again SOON!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RebaB
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The best of a ho-hum lot.
 December 25, 2013
"Seems like I enjoyed meal replacement drinks (or protein shakes) in the past. Lately, I have even thrown out expensive powders after only one drink. But, if like me, you have to diet from time to time, this is better than others on the market. It does get really thick - at first a turn off, but I find that blending with extra ice makes it better. Taste is OK. And, it is filling."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacefullyBeing
fromHigh Plains, Wide Open Prairie USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This works for me...
 November 24, 2013
"After 8-10 mo. trial-run (as both Mad Scientist and her only lab-rat ;-) my findings show my nudge to stir one scoop of this product into 1/2 to 3/4 cup of yogurt was/is spot-on for this older'n dirt gr-gramma! As nudged I'll also stir in other veggie-protein-powders - add almond milk if too thick - may stir in 2-3 Tbsp crushed pineapple (bromelaid). That opens my day - every day. Nearing age 71 and 99% gluten-free that's been times-over healthier for me AND at far less cost. I stir this up at dusk, as well, enjoy it at least twice daily. It's my basic. Other foods, fluids, are my fillers to complement what I routinely ingest a.m./p.m."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kittykasey
fromMassillon, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love the Taste!
 September 23, 2013
"Easy to mix, Great Taste. 10+"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curldiva
fromDayton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best taste of all the Walker Diet Shakes
 July 22, 2013
"I was leery to try this because it didn't come in the smaller size like the rest of the shakes. Once I received it, I mixed it with 8 ounces of vanilla almond milk (blue carton only) in my Blender bottle. I used two scoops; it mixed very easily. It tastes really good almost like Rally's banana shake but not as sweet. I teach two 3 credit hours back to back and this keeps the hunger off for the appropriate amount of time. I really like this one! I now understand why it's offered in the big can!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
Blue Diamond Natural Almond Breeze Almond Milk Vanilla -- 32 fl oz Each / Pack of 4
4.8 out of 5(46)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NiteNurse
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Economy & Efficiency: great basic
 March 25, 2013
"Meal replacement shake mix can be varied with the addition of fresh fruit & ice in the blender: just the ticket for busy dieters. Tastes like ice cream."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ebonygoddess
fromWest Orange, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
First sip was fine....
 December 18, 2012
"At first it tasted fine, but as you drink on, the texture is not like other shakes I've had. I wasn't too particularly in favor of this shake's consistency. I guess you have to drink it to realize what I'm talking about. The strawberry one was worse, in my opinion. But many liked it and that's why I bought it. But I don't like it at all and won't be buying it ever again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
takikimo
fromNorth Babylon N.Y.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
taste good
 November 11, 2012
"I really enjoyed the taste of this drink it had a strong vanilla taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pisica
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Cake batter
 October 4, 2012
"This has the taste and consistency of raw cake batter
and is pretty sweet.
The Chocolate version is much better."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNew Hempstead, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Absolutely Delicious
 September 10, 2012
"Yum, yum, yum, is what I can say about this replacement drink. It is very filling. I usually mix it with the Almond milk, frozen strawberries, crushed ice and blend. Absolutely delicious."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bc31
fromDelaware
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Diet Drink
 September 10, 2012
"It had a good taste, would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyLil
fromCAMARILLO, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GOOD TASTE, BUT BANANA IS BEST!!!
 September 7, 2012
"Good taste, mixes with any fruit you like and it is really a MEAL REPLACEMENT!!!
GREAT FOR PEOPLE ON THE GO!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kjl1017
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great tasting
 July 26, 2012
"Even mixed with water it makes a thick smooth creamy shake. Very tasty too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Klaire
Best Ever
 May 25, 2012
"All the flavors are good but I usually stick with Vanilla. You can add anything to it to create a vast variety of drinks. I also mix it in yogurt. I use this product because it is a easy way to get vitamins and fiber."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pamaline
fromUnadilla, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice taste -- very versatile
 March 10, 2012
"This and the cappuccino flavor are shaping up to be my two favorites. What I particularly like about the vanilla is that, while it's good on its own, it's perfect for adding either a banana or some type of fruit concentrate (blueberry, tart cherry, etc.) These shakes are healthy and quite filling. I just use water, but I think almond milk would work very well, too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Walker Diet Meal Replacement Drink Cappuccino -- 18.25 oz
4.2 out of 5(129)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Shake Mix Meal Replacement Drink Vanilla -- 18.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dfitz57
fromGlen Ellyn, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
YUMMO!
 February 17, 2012
"IT is, without question, the BEST meal replacement out there! SOooooo yummy!! Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next