Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,066)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,490)
Coconut Oil(4,042)
Collagen(327)
Colostrum(181)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(437)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,660)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(749)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,202)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(393)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,226)
Minerals(8,793)
Multivitamins(12,837)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,223)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,076)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(135)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(611)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from tans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and. lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(470 reviews) 404
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 470 reviews
5 Stars
436
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
464 out of 470(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful coconut oil!
 January 26, 2016
"I've been using a different brand of coconut oil for about 10 years. I found this one and am very pleased with it and will continue to use it. The other brand came in a plastic bottle...this brand comes in a glass jar which is better. I consume about 2+ tbls daily. In the cold weather it must be melted...tastes great straight from the spoon! I also use it to pop popcorn...like the theatres USED to do before coconut oil was foolishly and mistakenly given a bad rap. I highly recommend this product and this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendy47
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is the best coconut oil I've used
 January 18, 2016
"I love this coconut oil for stir-fry, on toast, and for cooking popcorn. It is smooth and has a subtle flavor of coconut."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
No1024
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 January 4, 2016
"Easy to use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrscoahn
fromSt Louis, Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 December 6, 2015
"This brand is the best! It's very good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KevinNoon
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste and quality but overpriced!
 November 3, 2015
"I loved this coconut oil for its flavour and great texture and smell; the quality is excellent. The price is a little high though, I wouldn't repurchase it for that reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ccala
Great coconut oil
 October 22, 2015
"Love the quality and fair price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product.
 October 13, 2015
"I've purchased this item twice and will again because it's that good. Eat a tablespoon a day for dietary purposes. Very pure."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marty69
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Coconut Oil
 October 12, 2015
"I have tried and used a number of different coconut oils over the past several years and this is one of my favorites. I use coconut oil for most of my cooking, both on top of the stove, and roasting veggies in the oven. It handles heat well, and always tastes great! I highly recommend the Garden of Life brand, as it has never let me down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izeena
fromTamaqua, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has the best coconut taste!
 September 26, 2015
"I use this product for baking frying & in place of butter. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violetsee
fromCanada
Gender:Female
A great coconut oil!
 August 14, 2015
"I like this using this coconut oil, it's from a great company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelmy
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 July 20, 2015
"One of the better coconut oils I have tried. .. cooks well, quality and great taste. .. definitely a repurchase product and from a trustworthy brand"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margexxx
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2015
"I trust Garden of Life and have been using some of their products for several years. I will continue to use their products in the future especially their organic coconut oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MNRN
Yum
 July 18, 2015
"super yummy right out of the jar"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supergirl5010
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 28, 2015
"True raw. Great for cooking, or hair and skin. Smells amazing!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annagized
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 June 27, 2015
"I've tried so many coconut oils and this one is by far the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmithS00
 June 7, 2015
"This is by far my favorite coconut oil. I have tried other brands but always come back to this one. It is full of flavor and just overall great for cooking or using in salads. I highly recommend it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGlenn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 3, 2015
"Love this brand"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplyliving1
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best value for$
 June 3, 2015
"I will keep buying this one awhile"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigiunia
fromDuluth, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply the best!
 May 30, 2015
""Pure and unrefined" - and it truly is! Delicious flavour and aroma, sealed in a glass jar. There really is no other coconut oil like this one, and I've tried many other brands. Makes an awesome skin lotion, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicioso
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 May 26, 2015
"This is a great coconut oil and priced well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next