Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(535)
Amino Acids(1,694)
Calcium(3,670)
CoQ10(2,480)
Coconut Oil(3,722)
EFAs(3,504)
Fish Oil(1,471)
Iron(571)
Krill Oil(702)
Magnesium(1,956)
Melatonin(1,116)
Multivitamins(11,652)
Omega-3(5,080)
Algae(808)
Bee Pollen(309)
Caffeine(36)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(92)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(157)
Choline(134)
Collagen(271)
Colostrum(174)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(403)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(112)
EpiCor(34)
FOS(2)
GABA(181)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(46)
Iodine(51)
L-Lysine(145)
L-Theanine(105)
LPP(40)
Lecithin(245)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(354)
Lycopene(101)
MSM(413)
NADH(50)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(80)
Pycnogenol(144)
Quercetin(128)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
Silica(19)
Soy(82)
Taurine(39)
Yeast(77)
Probiotics(5,491)
SAMe(581)
Spirulina(102)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,907)
Vitamin C(2,857)
Vitamin D(2,614)
Vitamin E(525)
Vitamin K(300)
Zinc(390)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from tans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and. lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized.
Overall rating:
4.91 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(457 reviews) 391
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 457 reviews
5 Stars
425
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
451 out of 457(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Supergirl5010
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 28, 2015
"True raw. Great for cooking, or hair and skin. Smells amazing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annagized
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 June 27, 2015
"I've tried so many coconut oils and this one is by far the best."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmithS00
 June 7, 2015
"This is by far my favorite coconut oil. I have tried other brands but always come back to this one. It is full of flavor and just overall great for cooking or using in salads. I highly recommend it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BGlenn
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 3, 2015
"Love this brand"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simplyliving1
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best value for$
 June 3, 2015
"I will keep buying this one awhile"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigiunia
fromDuluth, MN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Simply the best!
 May 30, 2015
""Pure and unrefined" - and it truly is! Delicious flavour and aroma, sealed in a glass jar. There really is no other coconut oil like this one, and I've tried many other brands. Makes an awesome skin lotion, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delicioso
fromMesa, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Coconut Oil
 May 26, 2015
"This is a great coconut oil and priced well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redbaron
fromOneida, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great flavor
 April 28, 2015
"This product tastes better than most coconut oils....has a great nutty taste. I use this product as a great cooking oil....taking my makeup off, especially my eye makeup....i have also started using it as a moisturizer under my makeup (put it on face-wash off ...pat dry and then apply my makeup..... Also use it to brush my teeth -i have found it to be better and safer than fluoride.....it hardens your teeth......and it hardens your nail too......i could go on and on on the great healthly benefits of coconut oil. I just love this product. ;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kayyak
fromMechanicsburg, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Coconut Oil
 April 17, 2015
"I have tried many brands of virgin coconut oil, and this brand is the best tasting of them all. It has a delicate flavor of coconut. It does not irritate my throat as some other brands have. (I attribute the throat irritation to be from coconut oil that has become slightly fermented.) This one always tastes like fresh coconut. I buy it in the 16 oz jars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judesters
fromDearborn Heights, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for cooking or suntanning
 April 17, 2015
"I replace regular oil in baking and I use this as a facial moisturizer and an all over tanning oil."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LenaV
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for cooking, personal care, and smoothies
 March 30, 2015
"This is a high-quality, versatile coconut oil. I use it in recipes, smoothies, and as a moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dagart
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 18, 2015
"I cook with it and use it for a moisturizer. What would I do without coconut oil?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridian14
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GOLD STANDARD
 March 16, 2015
"Love this! I've started using this all the time. Great for my Bulletproof coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCRetired
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very pleased with the oil.
 March 14, 2015
"I ordered the coconut oil after reading several articles on the cooking properties. I was a little concerned it might have a sweet coconut taste and wouldn't be suitable to use as a general cooking oil. But, I wanted a healthy alternative to using vegetable oils. After cooking French toast on my griddle using a little coconut oil, I was sold on the product. The toast browned perfectly with no hint of a coconut taste. I will continue to use the oil and would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogoletsgo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best coconut oil and consistent
 March 10, 2015
"Garden of life have proven excellent quality with all there products. The coconut oil taste great and always on my monthly to buy list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
behealthy2u
Best coconut oil to use!
 February 20, 2015
"Tastes so sweet, better than any other u can buy. Great for cooking, topically for skin, hair and of course smoothies (which is my favorite way to use). Best price is at vitacost and garden of life makes awesome products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velaangels
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 15, 2015
"Can't really compare with others as I use mostly this brand but love all its qualities, it's creamy, flavorful, rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tropical
fromCape Coral FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent coconut oil
 February 14, 2015
"Garden of Life's coconut oil lives up to the company's Hugh level of excellence. Never have I had a jar of this oil go rancid or have a less than pure coconut flavor. It has a very light coconut flavor and we use it to cook our eggs, bake with, and also as a skin healing oil. My children and grandchildren now all use this oil for food and various other uses. Thank you Garden of Life for your dedication to excellence!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fostergirl
fromHenrico Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 28, 2015
"Very Good product and very impressed with there fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasaid
fromOmaha
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST COCONUT OIL I HAVE EVER USED
 January 19, 2015
"GREAT PRICE and GREAT TASTE
can eat right out of the jar
goes great on popcorn
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next