Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from tans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and. lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(472 reviews) 406
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 472 reviews
5 Stars
438
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
466 out of 472(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Orleans
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love the Garden of life Organic Coconut Oil
 April 4, 2016
" Love it!!! Eat a tablespoon or 2 everyday. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
This product is great quality!
 March 25, 2016
" I prefer this brand because I trust the quality and I like that it is a glass jar "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful coconut oil!
 January 26, 2016
" I've been using a different brand of coconut oil for about 10 years. I found this one and am very pleased with it and will continue to use it. The other brand came in a plastic bottle...this brand comes in a glass jar which is better. I consume about 2+ tbls daily. In the cold weather it must be melted...tastes great straight from the spoon! I also use it to pop popcorn...like the theatres USED to do before coconut oil was foolishly and mistakenly given a bad rap. I highly recommend this product and this brand. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Walton Beach, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This is the best coconut oil I've used
 January 18, 2016
" I love this coconut oil for stir-fry, on toast, and for cooking popcorn. It is smooth and has a subtle flavor of coconut. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good
 January 4, 2016
" Easy to use. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSt Louis, Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent product
 December 6, 2015
" This brand is the best! It's very good for you! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCanada
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great taste and quality but overpriced!
 November 3, 2015
" I loved this coconut oil for its flavour and great texture and smell; the quality is excellent. The price is a little high though, I wouldn't repurchase it for that reason. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great coconut oil
 October 22, 2015
" Love the quality and fair price. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Good Product.
 October 13, 2015
" I've purchased this item twice and will again because it's that good. Eat a tablespoon a day for dietary purposes. Very pure. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFarmington Hills, Michigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent Coconut Oil
 October 12, 2015
" I have tried and used a number of different coconut oils over the past several years and this is one of my favorites. I use coconut oil for most of my cooking, both on top of the stove, and roasting veggies in the oven. It handles heat well, and always tastes great! I highly recommend the Garden of Life brand, as it has never let me down. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTamaqua, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has the best coconut taste!
 September 26, 2015
" I use this product for baking frying & in place of butter. Love it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCanada
Gender:Female
A great coconut oil!
 August 14, 2015
" I like this using this coconut oil, it's from a great company. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this
 July 20, 2015
" One of the better coconut oils I have tried. .. cooks well, quality and great taste. .. definitely a repurchase product and from a trustworthy brand "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 19, 2015
" I trust Garden of Life and have been using some of their products for several years. I will continue to use their products in the future especially their organic coconut oil. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yum
 July 18, 2015
" super yummy right out of the jar "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 28, 2015
" True raw. Great for cooking, or hair and skin. Smells amazing! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The best
 June 27, 2015
" I've tried so many coconut oils and this one is by far the best. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 June 7, 2015
" This is by far my favorite coconut oil. I have tried other brands but always come back to this one. It is full of flavor and just overall great for cooking or using in salads. I highly recommend it! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 June 3, 2015
" Love this brand "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAz
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best value for$
 June 3, 2015
" I will keep buying this one awhile "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next