Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(512)
Amino Acids(1,402)
Calcium(3,589)
CoQ10(2,402)
Coconut Oil(3,544)
EFAs(3,448)
Fish Oil(1,445)
Iron(550)
Krill Oil(741)
Magnesium(1,824)
Melatonin(1,065)
Multivitamins(11,267)
Omega-3(4,942)
Algae(783)
Bee Pollen(297)
Caffeine(37)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(85)
Chitosan(42)
Chlorella(148)
Choline(131)
Collagen(249)
Colostrum(171)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(393)
DMAE(78)
EFAs(111)
EpiCor(34)
FOS(2)
GABA(171)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(8)
HGH(46)
Iodine(49)
L-Lysine(163)
L-Theanine(205)
LPP(40)
Lecithin(234)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(344)
Lycopene(98)
MSM(390)
NADH(47)
Pectin(21)
Propolis(74)
Pycnogenol(141)
Quercetin(125)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(18)
Soy(81)
Taurine(81)
Yeast(75)
Probiotics(5,282)
SAMe(566)
Spirulina(91)
Vitamin A(143)
Vitamin B(4,700)
Vitamin C(2,775)
Vitamin D(2,520)
Vitamin E(503)
Vitamin K(281)
Zinc(371)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from tans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and. lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized.
Overall rating:
4.908 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(445 reviews) 381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 445 reviews
5 Stars
413
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
439 out of 445(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LenaV
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for cooking, personal care, and smoothies
 March 30, 2015
"This is a high-quality, versatile coconut oil. I use it in recipes, smoothies, and as a moisturizer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dagart
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 March 18, 2015
"I cook with it and use it for a moisturizer. What would I do without coconut oil?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridian14
fromFlorida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
GOLD STANDARD
 March 16, 2015
"Love this! I've started using this all the time. Great for my Bulletproof coffee!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NCRetired
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very pleased with the oil.
 March 14, 2015
"I ordered the coconut oil after reading several articles on the cooking properties. I was a little concerned it might have a sweet coconut taste and wouldn't be suitable to use as a general cooking oil. But, I wanted a healthy alternative to using vegetable oils. After cooking French toast on my griddle using a little coconut oil, I was sold on the product. The toast browned perfectly with no hint of a coconut taste. I will continue to use the oil and would recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gogoletsgo
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
The best coconut oil and consistent
 March 10, 2015
"Garden of life have proven excellent quality with all there products. The coconut oil taste great and always on my monthly to buy list."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
behealthy2u
Best coconut oil to use!
 February 20, 2015
"Tastes so sweet, better than any other u can buy. Great for cooking, topically for skin, hair and of course smoothies (which is my favorite way to use). Best price is at vitacost and garden of life makes awesome products!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Velaangels
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it
 February 15, 2015
"Can't really compare with others as I use mostly this brand but love all its qualities, it's creamy, flavorful, rich."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tropical
fromCape Coral FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent coconut oil
 February 14, 2015
"Garden of Life's coconut oil lives up to the company's Hugh level of excellence. Never have I had a jar of this oil go rancid or have a less than pure coconut flavor. It has a very light coconut flavor and we use it to cook our eggs, bake with, and also as a skin healing oil. My children and grandchildren now all use this oil for food and various other uses. Thank you Garden of Life for your dedication to excellence!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fostergirl
fromHenrico Va
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 January 28, 2015
"Very Good product and very impressed with there fast delivery."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hasaid
fromOmaha
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
BEST COCONUT OIL I HAVE EVER USED
 January 19, 2015
"GREAT PRICE and GREAT TASTE
can eat right out of the jar
goes great on popcorn
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happygirl84
fromSouth Dakota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this product
 January 18, 2015
"My go to - use it on everything including food and as a moisturizer - creamy and yummy. Subtle taste - worth the price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this coconut oil!
 January 4, 2015
"I use it to cook/bake with but I could also eat it right from the spoon. It's that good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzymom
Age:55-64
This oil is fresh tasting and delicious
 December 3, 2014
"Product arrived when promised and in great shape"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princess0638
fromOhio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I love Garden of Edon Coconut Oil.
 November 29, 2014
"I have used Garden of Eden coconut oil for facial cream for several years now. It is the best facial cream I have found yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSJ
fromSouth Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product & service
 November 7, 2014
"We love the product. It is fresh, tasty, with zero cholesterol. The delivery is fast, packaging is perfect. We highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dave4gold
fromlancaster, ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
very healthy
 October 20, 2014
"This product has very good health qualities and I use it whenever I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrock
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 October 16, 2014
"I have tried a few different brands of coconut oil and this one taste the best. I use it to make a coconut oil candy and the flavor of this brand beats all others."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delightfully Delicious!
 October 15, 2014
"I love this raw, organic, extra virgin coconut oil from Garden of Life. I use it for just about everything in cooking, including pouring a small amount on my air-popped popcorn. I am rather new to cooking with coconut oil, so I haven't tried other brands; but I am a huge Garden of Life fan (most of my daily supplements are Garden of Life), so I felt really comfortable starting with this brand and I couldn't have been more pleased.
Try this great, raw, extra virgin coconut oil. You'll love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUnited States
Great product from a great company
 October 8, 2014
"I use this all the time. lasts about 2 to 3 months. Replaces all my other cooking oils."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanLee
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste!!
 October 5, 2014
"This Coconut Oil is great for putting on veggies and has a great taste. I also just started using this for "Oil Pulling". I can put a teaspoon of the oil in my mouth for the "Oil Pulling" without making a face..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next