Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(487)
Amino Acids(1,280)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,824)
EFAs(3,285)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,399)
Omega-3(4,470)
Algae(693)
Bee Pollen(240)
Caffeine(29)
Celadrin(77)
Charcoal(79)
Chitosan(37)
Chlorella(118)
Choline(119)
Collagen(190)
Colostrum(168)
D-Mannose(38)
DHEA(356)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(144)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(11)
Glycine(7)
HGH(16)
Iodine(36)
L-Lysine(146)
L-Theanine(188)
LPP(37)
Lecithin(208)
Lithium(8)
Lutein(300)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(365)
NADH(43)
Pectin(37)
Propolis(66)
Pycnogenol(127)
Quercetin(121)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(1)
Silica(17)
Soy(92)
Taurine(69)
Yeast(112)
Probiotics(4,433)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,046)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,139)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,008)
Zinc(322)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from tans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and. lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized.
Overall rating:
4.902 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(406 reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 406 reviews
5 Stars
375
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
400 out of 406(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moniquenp
fromChicago, IL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Has many uses, works great
 April 12, 2014
"This coconut oil tastes great, and is great for cooking and baking, and is also really great for moisturizing skin and hair. A little bit goes a long way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackcoral
fromRochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 April 11, 2014
"I have had many different coconut oils but this product has had the best flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
number53
fromNorth Carolina
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 9, 2014
"Great product and price! I need to buy a bigger bottle next time :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mikeswf
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent quality
 April 9, 2014
"I will be reordering more of this when I need it. Love the quality, taste and everything about it. Highly recommend it for all your coconut oil needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lozers
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great coconut oil at a good price
 April 3, 2014
"I use coconut oil for all my high-heat cooking as well as oil pulling and this is a great one for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenie29
Great product
 April 1, 2014
"I love this brand of coconut oil, will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desigirl
fromWashington, D.C.
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tastng and even better for your health!
 March 30, 2014
"Now that it's been proven that olive oil doesn't work at high temperatures, there's nothing for it but to use cocont oil in cooking. It tastes great and is good for you I even stir a spoonful into just cooked food for extra taste! Try it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DinaP
fromMontana
Awesome!
 March 29, 2014
"I use this oil for it's health benefits, great aroma and simplicity to use. Excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ewgme
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
one of the best
 March 28, 2014
"one of the best coconut oils I've tried and the price is right"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Creamy goodness
 March 9, 2014
"Oh how I love this Coconut Oil! I have tried other brands and they don't come near how good this one is. I use it for oil pulling and it has a creamy and mild coconut taste. I highly recommend this brand, this my brand for life!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bhumi
fromboston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 March 2, 2014
"I use quite a bit of coconut oil and this a an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
 February 28, 2014
"excellent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSweden
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a disappointment
 February 27, 2014
"I really like this coconut oil. Very subtle flavour and I'll be repurchasing. Non GMO is a plus as well!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MorganM
fromCa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very good coconut oil
 February 12, 2014
"I use quite a bit of coconut oil and this a an excellent product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bevbird
fromMichigan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
great for cooking, nutritious, good for skin!
 February 11, 2014
"When used for frying, it emits a wonderful aroma and tastes great. We also use it for dry areas (hands, feet, back etc).
We have found that ordering from Vitacost is the most economical and expedient way of purchasing it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeLime
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
L O V E Garden of Life Coconut Oil
 February 10, 2014
"This is hands down the best coconut oil I have ever used. Very mild flavor and scent. I buy the other brands to use as moisturizer, but this one I use strictly for baking, cooking, in smoothies and even in my morning coffee .. I absolutely love the taste!! Best quality overall, just read the label, and try it for yourself."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4thegoodlife
fromScreven, GA
Gender:Female
Great taste and Good for you!
 January 26, 2014
"Since learning the benefits of coconut oil, I am including it in almost every meal. It adds a wonderful, but faint taste, of coconut to whatever I am cooking. At the same time, I know that the low heat I am using with it will not be harmful like other oils.
I scoop a spoonful out and it melts quickly in the pan and I am off."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Azwhtlightr
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Tasting Coconut Oil Around!
 January 21, 2014
"I have tried almost every brand of raw coconut oil out there and this one is, by far, the most flavorful. This is the only coconut oil my kids will eat straight off of the spoon. It adds great flavor to any dish. I also use this product to make sugar scrubs and bulletproof coffee. It makes an excellent moisturizer!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreenGlow
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best coconut oil we've used!
 January 21, 2014
"This is the best coconut oil we've used! It has great consistency and taste! So pure! Vitacost ships it so well with packaging we've never had any breakage! Cost is excellent too compared to other health food store brands/costs. I highly recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clarissa124
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I love this product.
 January 11, 2014
"I absolutely love this coconut oil, it is silky smooth & melts on my tongue. It also has this mild coconut taste. Can't wait to bake with it, I'm sure it will be great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next