Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(503)
Amino Acids(1,323)
Calcium(3,492)
CoQ10(2,339)
Coconut Oil(3,219)
EFAs(3,334)
Fish Oil(1,478)
Iron(529)
Krill Oil(724)
Magnesium(1,684)
Melatonin(1,021)
Multivitamins(10,866)
Omega-3(4,698)
Algae(737)
Bee Pollen(274)
Caffeine(34)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(83)
Chitosan(40)
Chlorella(135)
Choline(126)
Collagen(215)
Colostrum(172)
D-Mannose(45)
DHEA(377)
DMAE(76)
EFAs(107)
EpiCor(30)
FOS(2)
GABA(158)
GLA(7)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(43)
Iodine(42)
L-Lysine(144)
L-Theanine(198)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(222)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(326)
Lycopene(93)
MSM(373)
NADH(46)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(70)
Pycnogenol(135)
Quercetin(124)
RNA/DNA(2)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(98)
Taurine(78)
Yeast(71)
Probiotics(4,835)
SAMe(546)
Spirulina(81)
Vitamin A(132)
Vitamin B(4,407)
Vitamin C(2,661)
Vitamin D(2,347)
Vitamin E(460)
Vitamin K(255)
Whole Foods(1,175)
Zinc(343)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Seed & Nut Oils or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz

100% Organic. Delicious Flavor. No GMOs. Vegetarian. Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is a stable healthy saturated fat that is naturally free from tans-fatty acids. It contains medium-chain fatty acids such as lauric acid which have a shorter chain length than most animal derived long-chain saturated fatty acids. Consumption of coconut oil at recommended levels along with a healthy diet and. lifestyle helps maintain already healthy levels of cholesterol. Unlike refined coconut oils Extra Virgin Coconut Oil is not hydrogenated bleached refined or deodorized.
Overall rating:
4.907 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(429 reviews) 365
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 429 reviews
5 Stars
398
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
423 out of 429(99%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrock
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 October 16, 2014
"I have tried a few different brands of coconut oil and this one taste the best. I use it to make a coconut oil candy and the flavor of this brand beats all others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ValTheGal
fromSarasota, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delightfully Delicious!
 October 15, 2014
"I love this raw, organic, extra virgin coconut oil from Garden of Life. I use it for just about everything in cooking, including pouring a small amount on my air-popped popcorn. I am rather new to cooking with coconut oil, so I haven't tried other brands; but I am a huge Garden of Life fan (most of my daily supplements are Garden of Life), so I felt really comfortable starting with this brand and I couldn't have been more pleased.
Try this great, raw, extra virgin coconut oil. You'll love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromUnited States
Great product from a great company
 October 8, 2014
"I use this all the time. lasts about 2 to 3 months. Replaces all my other cooking oils."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanLee
fromIN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Taste!!
 October 5, 2014
"This Coconut Oil is great for putting on veggies and has a great taste. I also just started using this for "Oil Pulling". I can put a teaspoon of the oil in my mouth for the "Oil Pulling" without making a face..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaudeBelle
fromAlmena, KS
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 22, 2014
"I love this coconut oil! I have tried other high quality coconut oil and this one is my favorite. It works great in bread, crackers, cooking onions etc, oil pulling and with butter in coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jammerz
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 September 17, 2014
"I use the coconut oil as an eye makeup remover like many do. It has just the natural smell of coconut, not overly sweet or like perfume. It just smells so fresh and it's pretty delightful (if you like the smell of coconut) It goes on smoothly and feels great. Gets rid of all makeup, even the stubborn waterproof mascara. I've struggled to find an eye makeup remover for years, most being expensive useless things but this is a giant bottle for so cheap and it will last a million years and works wonders. It's all natural too so you know what you're putting on your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RLH81
fromHays, KS
Great Quality Product
 September 16, 2014
"We love Garden of Life products! And this raw organic EV coconut oil is no different! Great taste and great quality!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chorse
fromLihue, Kauai
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 5, 2014
"This product is amazing in many many ways. I use it to cook and it gives my food a nice flavor, I use it for my skin especially my face and my skin feels like silk, I also gargle with it and love the taste it leaves in my mouth afterwards."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morningsunshine
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Top quality!
 August 12, 2014
"Ordered a few times already, it's exactly what I like!
Tastes great and it has a super consistency!
Highly recommend!
Very fairly priced.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modine
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor & glass container
 August 2, 2014
"Love all the Garden of Life products--their quality can't be beat and the prices here on Vitacost are the best. One deciding factor in my ordering this one instead of some others is the fact that is in a glass jar, rather than plastic. Trying to reduce my "toxic load," so glass is the best option."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livey
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 June 30, 2014
"One of the best Coconut oils I've used, best price, and convenient shopping!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex108
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good product
 June 24, 2014
"Tasty and extra virgin - great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMcCra
fromIndianapolis, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
One of the best Coconut oils I have used
 June 15, 2014
"I have tried many different brands of coconut oil, this is one of the top three. I bake, cook and use this in beauty products. Plus, I have been using this brand to start "oil pulling" in the morning. I love the flavor and the consistency is very smooth but not too runny. Has a slightly higher melting temperature than most."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yamoms
wonderful product
 June 13, 2014
"The product is awesome all around from skin care to cooking food with it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovestocook
Gender:Female
great flavor!
 June 6, 2014
"this product has great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mysteriousheart
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Garden of Life Extra Virgin Coconut Oil
 June 2, 2014
"This product is great and exactly what I wanted. I take it internally and also use it on my skin as an oil and the fragrance is great. This is an excellent product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PonTheCape
fromCape Cod, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
very nice flavor
 May 26, 2014
"I just opened & tried it - it has a very nice flavor. I wouldn't say it's any better than the Vitacost brand. I would probably get a larger size next time, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product has great taste and no hassel stoage.
 May 26, 2014
"I love the flavor of this product so much that I ordered an extra bottle to give to a friend. She was not aware that cooking with coconut oil was so pleasant and beneficial to health. I actually gave a cooking demonstration where I prepared organic rainbow swiss chard with red onions, garlic and shitake mushrooms sauteed in this cocnut oil! It was quite delicious! She is now hooked on this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonrise
 May 21, 2014
"I have been using Garden of Life coconut oil for several years because it is such a pure product. It is superior to other brands I have tried. It has a heady aroma and is delectable. It is great for baking, as a spread, and as an application to the skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hancol89
fromOhio
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love, love, love!
 May 19, 2014
"I had heard so much about coconut oil and it's benefits for both cooking & skin. I went ahead and gave it a shot and have LOVED not only it's consistency and flavor when cooking, but also the way it makes my skin feel after applying. Definitely recommend for anyone who is wanting not only a healthy alternative but skin rejuvenation!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next