Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(894)
Amino Acids(2,143)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(103)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(194)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,653)
Coconut Oil(4,121)
Collagen(355)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,749)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,665)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(284)
Letter Vitamins(12,719)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(446)
Melatonin(1,225)
Minerals(9,095)
Multivitamins(13,053)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,288)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,346)
Propolis(85)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Super Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets

Super Green Formula. 45 Phytonutrient-Dense Superfoods. 12 Sprouted Ingredients. Fermented Whole Food Ingredients. 10 Probiotic Strains. Vegetarian. Whole Food Dietary Supplement. Perfect Food® Super Green Formula has more greens per serving than other green food supplement formulas. Made with vegetable sprout and organic cereal grass ingredients Perfect Food® provides your body the nutritional benefits of multiple servings of fruit and vegetables ever day.  . Perfect Food® Super Green Formula supplement contains 10- probiotic strains to support digestive health and spirulina to support healthy immune function. An excellent source of natural vitamin A in the form of beta-carotene and natural vitamin C Perfect Food® is great for those who are unable to eat enough green foods. Select ingredients are produced through the Garden of Life proprietary Poten-Zyme® fermentation process to make the nutrients more available to the body.
Overall rating:
4.818 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
54 out of 55(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMacomb, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
 May 6, 2016
" Have tried several different products and this one beats them all, hands down. My digestive system has been fine-tuned and it is functioning at it's highest capacity. The ONLY down side is the size of the tablet - it is HUGE !!!! (Hence the 4-star rating). "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great way to get greens
 November 25, 2015
" I have been using this product for some time. Easy to digest. Better for my system than the capsules. Really wonderful product and I was able to buy the large bottle for what some places charge for a small bottle. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Greener than others I've seen
 September 16, 2015
" Seems to have better nutrition than other green products. It's the brightest green that I've seen in any of the other green products I've tried. Been using it for several years now because I don't eat nearly enough fresh veggies in my busy life. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArmour, SD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing!
 July 1, 2015
" I've taken wheat grass tablets for years and didn't think I needed another "green" supplement. After seeing a lot of information on super greens, I did some research until I found Garden of Life's Perfect Food. It had everything I wanted and even has fermented the greens that can be the hardest to digest. From the first dose, I was amazed. I had so much more energy! But it wasn't a crazy energy like one can have with caffeine. It was balanced and productive. I didn't feel like I was dragging by the end of the day. What a wonderful change. I will definitely be keeping this supplement in my health regime. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMPLS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 29, 2015
" Been using these for years. Love them ! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Terrific Nutrients in a Few Small Capsules!
 June 3, 2015
" I am a busy mom who, admittedly, makes sure everyoneone else gets their fruits and vegetables, but often I dont get enough of my own. I have been taking this supplement on and off for 10 years and I truly feel more balanced and healthier with it. My digestion, weight and energy levels are better, I dont get sick as often and my skin, hair and nails improve with regular use. I do find myself feeling more energized with this supplement, so, because of that, I prefer to take the tablets in the morning as opposed to later in the day. I truly recommend this product to anyone looking to fill nutritional gaps in thier diet. You will feel the positive difference quickly! "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love this product
 October 28, 2014
" My husband and I have taken this supplement for several years and I feel confident about my review. If we don't take this regularly, we feel more tired and drained, even though we exercise and eat healthy. This supplement makes up for anything we are lacking nutritionally and provides energy and focus. We take it everyday. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Excellent product
 September 14, 2014
" Product is incredible. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaynesville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Must Have Supplement
 April 29, 2014
" Unless you eat piles of green veggies every day, the Garden of Life Perfect Food Vegetarian Caplets are a must have supplement. I take five every morning with Garden of Life multi-vitamins. Does not have to be taken with food. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality product
 June 28, 2013
" Great for me because I am not big on eating my veggies! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoca Raton
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
for someone who doesn't eat enough greens
 January 16, 2013
" I've been using this product for many years and remain healthy despite not liking or eating many vegetables. Vitacost has the best price I've found "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromRapid City, SD
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great green pills
 October 28, 2012
" I love the Garden of Life Perfect Food caplets. We call them "green pills" at our house. My daughter and I take them to stay healthy and especially during the holidays when we are tempted by sugary treats. We never need antacids (OTC), because the "green pills" help us with our acid/alkaline balance. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREEN FOOD SUPPLEMENT
 June 1, 2012
" A good way to get all kinds of vegetables in your diet, especially convenient when at work or travelling. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 April 2, 2012
" I've taken 1 or 2 of these most days for a few years now & find them a good supplementation to my system. If I fast from them for a bit I can tell; the difference is subtle but noticable. More don't seem to give me any advantage. I found the balance that works for me. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAnchorage
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 July 29, 2011
" Another great product from GOL "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlpharetta, GA 30004
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A MUST HAVE
 June 9, 2011
" I have taken these for over 3 years and love them. If I know I haven't eaten enough greens in a day I just pop a few of them in my mouth. We all know we NEED GREEN'S. The old saying GREEN INSIDE MEANS CLEAN INSIDE is so true. These are a must have in your cupboard. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDaytona Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps me to get my veggies
 May 18, 2011
" I have used this product for several years and recommend it to anyone who is concerned if they are getting enough quality greens. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Food
 May 8, 2011
" The name says it all. I ran out once and it won't happen again. I love this product. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Coast of California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Greens
 August 5, 2010
" I've been using Garden of Life Perfect Food Super Green Formula for several years. I'm not very good about getting my daily requirements of fruits and vegetables, but I always feel like I'm covering my backside, green-wise, when I take the Super Greens. I have also noticed an increase in energy when I take them regularly. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life Super Green
 June 3, 2010
" I have been taking these tabs for about 3 years now and will not be without them. I feel so much better now that I am taking them daily and can tell by my sluggish system if I miss a day or two. I love this product. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next