Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,279)
Calcium(3,247)
CoQ10(2,229)
Coconut Oil(2,820)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,380)
Iron(492)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,524)
Melatonin(956)
Multi-vitamins(10,392)
Omega-3(4,470)
Probiotics(4,430)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,045)
Vitamin C(2,430)
Vitamin D(2,137)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,004)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets

Super Green Formula. 45 Phytonutrient-Dense Superfoods. 12 Sprouted Ingredients. Fermented Whole Food Ingredients. 10 Probiotic Strains. Vegetarian. Whole Food Dietary Supplement. Perfect Food® Super Green Formula has more greens per serving than other green food supplement formulas. Made with vegetable sprout and organic cereal grass ingredients Perfect Food® provides your body the nutritional benefits of multiple servings of fruit and vegetables ever day.  . Perfect Food® Super Green Formula supplement contains 10- probiotic strains to support digestive health and spirulina to support healthy immune function. An excellent source of natural vitamin A in the form of beta-carotene and natural vitamin C Perfect Food® is great for those who are unable to eat enough green foods. Select ingredients are produced through the Garden of Life proprietary Poten-Zyme® fermentation process to make the nutrients more available to the body.
Overall rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
45 out of 46(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VITAMOLTIN
fromNEW JERSEY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Quality product
 June 28, 2013
"Great for me because I am not big on eating my veggies!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wowgal
fromBoca Raton
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
for someone who doesn't eat enough greens
 January 16, 2013
"I've been using this product for many years and remain healthy despite not liking or eating many vegetables. Vitacost has the best price I've found"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SDhealthymom
fromRapid City, SD
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great green pills
 October 28, 2012
"I love the Garden of Life Perfect Food caplets. We call them "green pills" at our house. My daughter and I take them to stay healthy and especially during the holidays when we are tempted by sugary treats. We never need antacids (OTC), because the "green pills" help us with our acid/alkaline balance."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREEN FOOD SUPPLEMENT
 June 1, 2012
"A good way to get all kinds of vegetables in your diet, especially convenient when at work or travelling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cpro
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good
 April 2, 2012
"I've taken 1 or 2 of these most days for a few years now & find them a good supplementation to my system. If I fast from them for a bit I can tell; the difference is subtle but noticable. More don't seem to give me any advantage. I found the balance that works for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
starlett
fromAnchorage
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great
 July 29, 2011
"Another great product from GOL"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy
fromAlpharetta, GA 30004
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A MUST HAVE
 June 9, 2011
"I have taken these for over 3 years and love them. If I know I haven't eaten enough greens in a day I just pop a few of them in my mouth. We all know we NEED GREEN'S. The old saying GREEN INSIDE MEANS CLEAN INSIDE is so true. These are a must have in your cupboard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna108
fromDaytona Beach, Fl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Helps me to get my veggies
 May 18, 2011
"I have used this product for several years and recommend it to anyone who is concerned if they are getting enough quality greens."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanaman
Perfect Food
 May 8, 2011
"The name says it all. I ran out once and it won't happen again. I love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CharlieAngel
fromCentral Coast of California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Greens
 August 5, 2010
"I've been using Garden of Life Perfect Food Super Green Formula for several years. I'm not very good about getting my daily requirements of fruits and vegetables, but I always feel like I'm covering my backside, green-wise, when I take the Super Greens. I have also noticed an increase in energy when I take them regularly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmiller
fromtexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Garden of Life Super Green
 June 3, 2010
"I have been taking these tabs for about 3 years now and will not be without them. I feel so much better now that I am taking them daily and can tell by my sluggish system if I miss a day or two. I love this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tricia13
My husband loves it!!!
 March 19, 2010
"This is a great way for my husband to get all the "missing" things from his diet, he swears he feels great when he takes these regularly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sxs35
great product
 March 18, 2010
"this had everyting i required for a super green formula and was less expensive than other brands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TryingToEatHealthy
fromWesley Chapel, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Way to Get Your Veggies
 December 10, 2009
"I admit it, I eat what I like and don't get the right proportion of green colored foods in my diet. I looked for a whole food supplement that wasn't a powder and found this product. Compared to other supplements, Perfect Food was packed with nutrients, many of them organic. I used to buy this in the store but found it at VitaCost at almost half the price. I would also recommend their autoship program."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jimdebbie2004
fromArizona
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Product
 October 4, 2009
"We were taking one of the competetor product lines, although decided to start taking this one after reading the reviews. We love it! A natural energy is up, no more constipation, and we just don't eat as much. When your body stops lacking things, you feel better, and stay full longer."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JBosch
fromNew Milford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
The Perfect Food!!
 July 22, 2009
"Love this stuff...gives me a jolt of energy in the AM and makes me feel good! Everyone should enjoy this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GodsDarling
Great product!
 July 7, 2009
"I have used this product for more than a year and it has made a big difference. I also love that it is a pill. The powder version of Super Green formulas are hard to take. My energy and digestive health are much better with this product. Also, my health care provider recommends Garden of Life products as top quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
EmbracingLifeNow
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Better Products Available for the $
 April 5, 2009
"The product is a hard tablet (versus a capsule filled with powder). I really did not notice any difference in my energy level or overall health. There are 2 other products that are less expensive that have had a noticable impact - "Whole Food Shake" by Nutraceutical and "Greens pak" by Trace Minerals Research."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dakoda
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 2, 2009
"I have used Perfect Food for at least 7 years. Whenver I go without it, I find I have less energy. Have also found that it is a helpful supplement in managing stress. I first noticed this about 2 months after first taking it. l even had people asked me what I had done to stay so calm under extreme stress. This was the the only thing I had started to do differently. It's a wonderful product, and a great company!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® -- 300 Vegetarian Caplets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeeV
frombremerton, wa
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Awesome Product
 November 22, 2008
"Absolutely love this product!!! Shortly after taking Perfect Food I started having more energy, I'm happier, my digestion works better and I don't ever get sick. I have never felt such good results from any supplement I've ever taken. I highly recommend this product to everyone especially for people who don't eat their veggies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next