Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop General Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules

The Original & #1 Researched Brand. Cosamin® DS is the original and #1 researched glucosamine/chondroitin brand based on published studies in U.S. peer-reviewed journals. The ingredients in Cosamin DS have been shown in laboratory cell culture studies to reduce markers associated with cartilage breakdown.  . Cosamin DS:. • 3 capsules contain 1500 mg glucosamine and 1200 mg chondroitin sulfate - the same level used in published clinical studies. • Allows a gradual reduction in the number of capsules taken daily for many people. • The brand recommended by healthcare professional for over 20 years
Overall rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
25 out of 25(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Review 1 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreg
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 February 12, 2014
"This is one product that my doctor recommends and sells in his office. I buy here at much lower cost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrRenYou
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 16, 2013
"This is the best Joint support product I have tried and have been using it myself for over 10 years. As a health and nutrition consultant,I recommend it to ALL my clients over the age of 20."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsohio
fromDayton, Oh
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 August 20, 2010
"I just use the capsules, tried the
tablets but did not like at all, too hard to swallow for me.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
commoncurtise
fromIrvine, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Suggestable Purchase
 April 21, 2010
"It's backed by the FDA so it must work. I can't say I feel it working, per say. However everything else is on par. I did squats yesterday at the gym and the knees feel great today."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winifred
fromglen cove ny
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 May 2, 2008
"I no longer have clicking in my joints"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheSailorman
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Joint Health Supplement
 January 15, 2008
"We've tried several different joint supplements, only to come back to Cosamin. Its the best."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ImmI
Great Product
 September 13, 2007
"I love this product just becuase the pills a very nice and clean looking, i have never taken something like this before and just by looking at the product i feel good and very comfortable about taking them."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigtb
Dr. recomended
 September 5, 2007
"My ortho surgeon recomended Cosamin DS. He said it was the best on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
equinepainter
Great Value
 July 18, 2007
"I have seen this product in stores for over $80.00"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailor
 July 17, 2007
"We've used Cosamin for years, and really notice when we miss our dailiy doasage. Vitacost has made Cosamin much more affordable"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirt
 June 15, 2007
"I have been going to one chiropractor for 14 years who is well versed in various energy modalities, including applied kinesiology, or muscle testing, which he used to teach. He tests me on all my supplements, most of which I purchase from doctor only companies. Cosaminds is the only over the counter Rx store chondroitin/glucosamine supplement that has worked for me."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
booklady
 May 8, 2007
"This product has helped to stop the crackling in my knee joints."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nutramax Cosamin®DS Joint Health Supplement -- 210 Capsules
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
13 out of 13 recommend this product