Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags

pH Protector. In nature herbs foods minerals vitamins and even plain water have chemical compositions that make them either acid alkaline or neutral. This fine blend of herbs is highly alkaline. Acid/alkaline balancing was a prevalent health concept in the earlier part of the 20th century and is enjoying a resurgence in popularity. today's diets and life-styles lend themselves to acidity.  . Body Rescue® Alkalizing Tea has the mild flavor of apricots and is naturally sweetened with yams. Enjoy a cup of Alkalizing Tea with a meal or just following a meal to help neutralize the effects of acidic foods.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
17 out of 20(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Review 1 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rezai2
fromOklahoma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great flavor with benefits
 March 8, 2014
"I have been reading a lot how important it is to keep your body's ph in balance. When I discovered this tea I knew I would enjoy it. The flavor of apricot makes it wonderful to drink hot or cold. My whole family is drinking it now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tonywall
fromST Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Taste
 November 5, 2013
"Great price , excellent product, nice flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TLLV
fromLV, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot is awesome!!
 March 27, 2013
"Love this tea!! It tastes great and anything that helps to alkalize the body is a +!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Camela
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It Works!
 November 25, 2011
"Earthy flavor, light body, gentle and if you're used to drinking tea for health you'll dig it. I have a tendency to be acidic and I can feel the difference when I drink it before bed, it really works to keep me alkaline. I plan to try the apple cinnamon next to get some variety."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeatimeII
fromNew Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Tea
 October 6, 2011
"I'm wasn't normally a tea drinker but since I started my pH diet last year I started using this tea. I add a little stevia to it and I really like it a lot. I have tried it on my friends and mother-in-law and they love it too - even unsweetened. I can't keep enough in the house."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alertjay
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
 June 22, 2011
"Good product. Good price. Good service."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rainydaywoman
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
NOT MY CUP OF TEA
 January 9, 2010
"Everyone is different but I DO NOT like the taste of this tea. I did add a huge piece of orange with the peel and that seems to help. Too expensive to toss out!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KBND
fromNew York
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works for me
 September 17, 2009
"One teabag is good for two cups or an extra big mug.
I found this product surprisingly effective in settling stomach discomfort.
The taste is somewhat pleasant when prepared properly.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Vebport
fromLaguna Woods, CA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 June 28, 2009
"Trying to boost my alkalinity but products don't seem to be helping - at least not yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
homestyle
fromHouston
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Worst Tasting
 May 7, 2009
"Smells awful, tastes awful, through away the whole box"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikeandpaddle
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Tea
 April 11, 2009
"I like the tea but didn't feel any different besides relaxed. I will order more because of the taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RVRinSC
Great Taste
 March 20, 2009
"The tea is definitely soothing to the stomach, and has a sweet, rich flavor. I add it to other, more bitter herbal teas to enhance flavor."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leilina
fromEugene, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this tea!
 January 26, 2009
"I really love this tea. It was recommended by a friend, and it has a wonderful light taste that isn't overwhelming and has no aftertaste, like some teas do. I love having some in the evening after dinner as it really seems to help digestion."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GettingYounger
fromBoulder
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
I love this tea!
 September 29, 2008
"Tastes great and feels good in the tummy. Try it, you'll like it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KatieGirl
fromEast Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I use this every night.
 January 15, 2008
"This product alkalizes my body and helps 'undo' the acid produced by foods I eat."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Body Rescue Alkalizing Tea Apricot -- 20 Tea Bags
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product