Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(486)
Amino Acids(1,278)
Calcium(3,168)
CoQ10(2,228)
Coconut Oil(2,815)
EFAs(3,284)
Fish Oil(1,379)
Iron(490)
Krill Oil(671)
Magnesium(1,520)
Melatonin(955)
Multi-vitamins(10,385)
Omega-3(4,468)
Probiotics(4,421)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(115)
Vitamin B(4,040)
Vitamin C(2,429)
Vitamin D(2,134)
Vitamin E(441)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,001)
Zinc(321)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz

Super Green Formula. One way to make sure you are receiving the nutritional benefits of daily multiple servings of fruits and vegetables is through green food supplementation. Perfect Food Super Green Formula has more greens per serving than other leading green food formulas. One serving of Perfect Food Super Green Powder is equivalent to 140 g of fresh grass juice. Excellent source of natural Vitamin A in the form of beta-carotene and a good source of natural Vitamin C. Contains spirulina that supports healthy immune function. Contains algae and cereal grasses that provide a natural source of alkalizing minerals. Select ingredients in Perfect Food Super Green are produced through a proprietary Poten-Zyme® fermentation process to make the nutrients more available to the body. Includes a Probiotic Blend to support digestive health. Supports healthy carbohydrate metabolism. Great for those on low carbohydrate diets or people who are unable to eat enough green foods.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OxygenJunkie
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This product can be delicious!
 February 3, 2013
"It contains so much of what the body needs to function optimally that it is a pantry staple. I mix it with mango flavored lemonade and add a few ounces of aloe juice and ...YUM, it tastes great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ChrisMarie
fromHuron Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
chrismarie
 December 15, 2012
"great for a juice fast especially when adding 1 oz of nopal juice and some water and ice in a tribest blender"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoodKarma
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy to Mix
 October 8, 2012
"Easy to mix and product doesn't have an after taste like most Super Green Foods."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
wiggles2wiggle
I believe this product is very benefical
 October 27, 2010
"As of yet, no regrets getting this product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cimbly
fromWest DesMoines, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 February 15, 2010
"I just love Garden of Life Perfect Food. I don't really eat enought green veggies like I should so this really helps me but it also has probiotics and all kinds of good stuff in it. It's been a long time since I felt this good. I also like how bioavailable it is to the body. Great stuff. I'll keep taking it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gtovalin
fromCHICAGO
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT STUFF
 February 3, 2010
"I AM HAPPY WITH GARDEN OF LIFE LINE OF PRODUCTS.. I HAVE BEEN USING THEM FOR YEARS AND THIS PERFECT FOOD WORKS LIKE MAGIC.. I GOT THE ENTIRE FAMILY ON IT.. CAUSE IT SIMPLY WORKS... YOU CAN FEEL AN INSTANT CHANGE.. ENERGY BURST.. AND A SENSE OF WELL BEING"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
absky
fromLecanto, FL.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 20, 2008
"I add this to organic plain yogurt, mix with a variety of other things depending on my needs, and eat it every day. I love it, no bloating, great texture and taste. I'd like the price to go down to compete with whey, but I feel good when I eat it, so I pay the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
woolvet
one of the best green formulas
 April 17, 2007
"I`ve looked at several green formulas and always come back to this one.It has over twice as much greens content per serving as most other brands(over 6000 mg in the form of cereal grasses,algae,kelp,chorella,etc)Also is free of herbs and other unnecessary inclusions.Most,but not all ingredients are also organic.Lastly,it uses potenzyme fermentation to improve bioavailability.The taste is not great,although this formula,with stevia,tastes better than the "original" version without.Otherwise,they are pretty much the same.This product is best taken in water in a closed container and then shaken until completely dissolved.Take with a meal or 20 or 30 minutes before.You can mix it with as little as 8 oz of water or as much as 20 oz,depending on your taste preference and desired water intake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabi
I trust all Garden of Life products
 January 22, 2007
"This is the best overall green food you can buy. The taste is tolerable, but if you really can't stand it I'd recommend the capsules. All Garden of Life products are thoroughly tested and the man that founded the company is trustworthy and ethical as well as extremely knowledgeable. His name is Jordan Rubin if you want to check out his story, it's awesome!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Perfect Food® Super Green Formula -- 10.58 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product