Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Natural Vit E or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels

Vitamin E in its natural form provides antioxidant protection and more.*. What is natural vitamin E? Vitamin E in its natural form d-alpha tocopheryl is an essential fat-soluble nutrient that functions as an antioxidant and supports a number of body processes. Natural vitamin E is twice as effective by weight than the synthetic form of vitamin E.*.  . How does vitamin E support health? Because vitamin E is an antioxidant it can reduce the damage that free radicals cause to the body.*. Supports eye health.*. Supports a healthy blood system.*. Why choose Vitacost Natural Vitamin E? Provides 1000 IU of natural vitamin E per 1-softgel serving. Supplies 3333% of Daily Value for vitamin E. Contains 60 servings per bottle. Incredible value! About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
34 out of 36(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1mamac
fromFlorence South Carolina
Age:35-44
Wonderful
 August 10, 2013
"I use Vitamin E on my face at night. It is excellent and my skin loves it. I will continue to use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaxLax
fromOregon
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
very satisfactory
 March 21, 2013
"I am pleased with the product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gulogulo
fromTwin Cities, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 January 20, 2013
"good product, great price, try it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FirstCircle
fromBeautiful Pacific Northwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Relieved to find...
 October 20, 2011
"...that the Vitamin E purchased was natural instead of synthetic. It makes all the difference in how my body uses it and assimilates it at the cellular level."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TimT1234
fromLas Vegas
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
GREAT
 May 27, 2011
"This product was the cheapest I could find and I thought it would be the least effective but I was wrong Thanks for such a GREAT product at a GREAT price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
buckeyebabs
fromCoshocton, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vit E softgels are great!
 May 3, 2011
"You know the body ill use this great supplement that we need."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vitalitygirl
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Exceeded expectations
 June 1, 2010
"I am so glad I bought this brand. I tolerated it very well, and it's such a great value. I will continue to purchase."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jeanette
fromSarasota, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good buy
 May 19, 2010
"I have a health food store within a mile, but when I need several things, especially including a heavy product like 32 oz bottle of Dr. Bronner's Magic Peppermint Soap" I try to order every supplement I'll need for a couple of months.
The price, quality of supplements and quick shipping make Vitacost a very easy online shopping experience."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mzmreyes
fromLancaster, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good E
 March 24, 2010
"I've used Vit E more than 35+ years - according to my need my intake has been 400iu-1600iu - I am happy to be able to take one 1000 iu softgel - yea!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flinders
Great product and service
 February 20, 2010
"Very happy with both the product and the service. Have used this company before and will again in the future for as long as they remain efficient and cost effective. It is the way to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BKGiGi
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Buy
 February 15, 2010
"It's affordable and it's good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Neto
fromLA, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
I do not know the results
 December 1, 2009
"I am taking this vitamin for more than 3months, but I do not know any differences. But it's just vitamin E and I did not expect so much quick effectiveness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
julier8
frombeaumont, tx
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Vit E ever
 September 24, 2009
"i love this brand and product. this is the highest dosage at the smallest price. i highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gayliegirl
 September 11, 2009
"This has mixed tocopheryls, which is very important for Vit E, according to my doctor. This is the best deal and the best product I have seen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyborg4678
fromfl.
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good stuff
 June 2, 2009
"i love this stuff its the best ive used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LizMA
Age:25-34
Merely a Size Review
 March 3, 2009
"The only aspect/criteria I am basing my review on is the SIZE of this capsule. I purchased these for my dog (animals need supplements just as much as WE do, if not more given the sad state of their food sources/options). He's a fairly big guy and swallows his food, like all dogs, so he barely notices it. But, he gets REAL food (ie MEAT) so it's easy for me to sneak it in, and it would be nearly impossible to get him to consume if he was on dry dog food.
I am partial to the size of NSI's 400 mg gel capsule -- it's much smaller.
I'm sure most will think I'm nuts for leaving this review and no doubt, disregard it as soon as you read "for my dog." BUT, the size factor can effect people, as well. I know that *I* have a hard time swallowing any pill. Though, granted, gel capsules make it much easier to get them down. However, I would be reluctant to even TRY to swallow such a horse pill.
Bottom line: Go for a lower dose to get a smaller sized pill."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffymouse
fromAustin, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Glad I found this Vitamin E
 February 25, 2009
"This is quality Vit E and the price is great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amys
fromOhio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 February 16, 2009
"Love the fact that I only need 1 each day. Easy to swallow.
Good price. Quality product
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
robyne00
fromLong Island, NY
Above Average Product
 March 23, 2008
"Easy to ingest. Excellent amount of Vitamin E per supplement. Good value, as there is a decent amount of the product for a low price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Natural Vitamin E -- 1000 IU - 60 Softgels
Based on the average of (17) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
17 out of 17 recommend this product