Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Turmeric or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules

Promotes healthy liver function.*. What is turmeric?  . Turmeric (Curcuma longa) is an ancient spice native to India and Southeast Asia best known for its distinctive flavor and yellow color used in curries and some prepared mustards. Curcumin the active ingredient in turmeric contains a mixture of powerful phytonutrients known as curcuminoids.Curcuminoids are antioxidants.  . How does turmeric support health? Powerful free radical scavenging activity.*. Helps maintain the health of brain cells.*. Helps maintain a healthy inflammatory response.*. Promotes healthy liver function.*. Supports the health of the liver even under challenging circumstances.*. Why choose Vitacost Turmeric Extract with Bioperine®? Delivers 900 mg of turmeric extract in just one capsule. Contains Bioperine which promotes absorption of nutrients in the GI tract.*. Standardized to 95% curcuminoids. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . * These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.176 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AnninVa
Huge capsules
 September 20, 2013
"These are the largest capsules I have ever seen. They are way too large for me to swallow, so basically a waste of money for me."
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
creeny
fromAmherst, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
GREAT PRODUCT
 August 4, 2013
"Bioperine helps me get the most out of this tumeric extract product and the price is right! I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joliandra
fromNovato, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Turmeric!
 May 10, 2013
"BioPerine gives turmeric a real boost. I'm happy with the improved product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DLABFUN
WHAT A MESS!
 May 13, 2010
"SOME OF THE CAPSULES WERE BROKEN. YELLOW POWDER MADE SUCH A MESS. I HAVEN'T TAKEN THEM BECAUSE THEY MAKE SUCH A MESS GETTING THEM OUT OF THE BOTTLE."
-4points
5of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MyRedSandals
fromOxford, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The jury is still out...
 February 20, 2010
"The only reason I gave this product a 3-star rating is because I've been taking this for less than 1 month and have not yet seen the results I anticipated. Tumeric is supposed to be an excellent cancer-fighting, anti-septic, anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory agent. Since I have ongoing problems with my sciatic nerve (making it very painful to sleep on my right side), it is for that last reason that I decided to take this product. I thought it would be a much better alternative to popping Motrin before bed each night..."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlebitti
fromNorcross Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best i ever used
 September 14, 2009
"I found this product to be very helpful to my over all health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
geela
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 June 8, 2009
"I have been taking Turmeric (800 mg) for sometime now and decided to try the 900 mg to see if there was any marked difference....both seem to work just as effectively....the plus side to this product is that you are taking only one capsule at a time. I honestly can't say that the addition of BioPerine has changed the way the product works, but for some, it may! I have had days that I will take this product in the morning and 1-2 capsules (400-800 mg) of NSI's other Turmeric capsules when I am having a particularly bad or strenuous day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RITI
fromSan Francisco
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 May 1, 2008
"most effective of these products that I have used"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ush451
Solid form of tumeric
 August 20, 2007
"This is a high quality form of tumeric. Very good for daily supplementation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Vitacost Turmeric Extract with BioPerine® -- 900 mg - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
7 out of 8 recommend this product