Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Body Lotion or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz

Soothing 70% Aloe Vera. Hydrates with Concentrated Natural Aloe Vera. Calming Moisture Relief for Sensitive Irritated Skin. No: Parabens or Phthalates. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. Highly concentrated soothing Aloe Vera Gel instantly relieves discomforts of dry irritated sun damaged or newly shaven skin. With use skin is calmed balanced and nurtured back to its healthy-looking best. Born in 1959 Jason was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. Our products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test our formulas on animals. We invite you to try our entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.59 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(205 reviews) 164
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 205 reviews
5 Stars
158
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
188 out of 205(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfield822
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Pure and natural Lotion
 October 22, 2014
"It works great for an overall body lotion after a bath or shower and is NOT greasy at all. I highly recommend this to all types of skin"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitahuman
fromnew mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice thin lotion
 October 8, 2014
"This is a great lotion if you want a thinner, quick dry lotion. Good for getting out of the shower, using and not needing to rub in a whole lot and quickly putting on clothes. Good ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom3pickymen
fromCarson, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my first jason product
 August 29, 2014
"I have 3 men in my house. I can't buy girly lotions. This lotion satisfies them and me. It has a soft scent and it leaves you feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsg007
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Therapeutic and heals dry skin
 August 21, 2014
"Jason has been delivering fantastic products for years with no fuss. If you have sensitive skin or just plain want to use a superior product, then this is for you. I have tried many Jason products and have never been disappointed with any of them. The price is a bit on the higher side compared to store products, but no regrets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WineCountryGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for my sensitive skin
 June 13, 2014
"I have very, very dry and sensitive skin. Even most pricey, organic lotions make me break out in hives. This lotion is very soothing. I've been using it for almost a year now and have had no reaction to it. Plus, it moisturizes pretty deeply, which is saying a lot for me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suelizy
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 30, 2014
"This is my favorite lotion. The smell isn't too strong and it makes my skin feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houghla
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 14, 2014
"We love Jason Body Lotion. We have been ordering 6 bottles at a time online. It is the best overall body lotion we have ever used. We usuallly end up giving some of the bottles away because family comes over and tries it and loves it. The aloe in it makes it healthy and non sticky and very affective. It is also very reasonable priced. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brittlata
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight
 April 14, 2014
"I like alternating using a lightweight lotion like this since I use coconut oil to really hydrate my skin. The smell is great and really absorbs into the skin without leaving a greasy residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalikween
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lotion
 April 5, 2014
"We used to use Aveeno and know that its not very good for your pours and it always seemed a bit oily, which I didn't like to much. But this lotion is great, I use daily, it keeps my skin hydrated and I don't feel oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kdiam
fromAtlantic Beach, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect body lotion!
 March 31, 2014
"This is a wonderful product, no perfumes, just really good moisturizing and skin-replenishing ingredients. I add my essential oils to it for the "mood" of the day.
A great product at a really great price!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WeberLady
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 March 12, 2014
"This was a pleasant surprise. A little goes a long way and it feels so good on your hands and body. You won't be disappointed"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ynoble
fromBrooklyn, NY
Great lotion
 March 12, 2014
"I've tried several brands of natural lotions, and this one by far is the best. It's not too heavy, goes on smoothly and absorbs quickly. My skin stays moisturized throughout the day, even during the harshest winter months. The fragrance is light which I like (not into the heavy scents)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisy333
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent moisturizer
 March 9, 2014
"Goes on smooth and leaves skin feeling hydrated. Nice smell and never greasy. Would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
konz
fromDavenport, IA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great body lotion
 March 9, 2014
"Best body lotion I've found and I've tried many. Not greasy but very mosturizing! Great cost!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJSki
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Light, effective, very little scent
 November 24, 2013
"This lotion works really well and has very little scent, which means your perfume/other fragrances that you wear do not get overshadowed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
alla84
fromChicago IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
awful smell
 November 13, 2013
"This one smells awful....I love Jason, I had the Lavender before and I loved how soft my skin was after using it. Too bad, I bought both the lotion and the body wash and I can't stand the smell...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeeWo
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
this is the best lotion!
 October 10, 2013
"this is by far the best natural body lotion i have ever tried! it has the slipperiness and absorption qualities that nearly all ther natural body lotions lack. in addition to actually moisturizing your skin, this product smells remarkable. the fragrance is light and fresh. (and please keep in mind that i usually prefer unscented). highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimbuff
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 September 26, 2013
"Love this product. I apply it to my whole body after showering and it moisturizes all day. A little bit spreads and goes a long way. I buy 2 at a time!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsJ56
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful lotion!
 August 23, 2013
"This is probably the best lotion I've ever used! It leaves my skin soft and smooth, without being greasy. It has a nice, light scent. I highly recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Pure Natural Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corkboard
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love Jason Lotion
 July 8, 2013
"I just love how Jason All Over Body Lotion feels on my skin. It absorbs quickly and doesn't feel greasy like some lotions can. The scent is not overwhelming either. I would recommend this lotion for dry thirsty skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next