Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz

Soothing 70% Aloe Vera. Hydrates with Concentrated Natural Aloe Vera. Calming Moisture Relief for Sensitive Irritated Skin. No: Parabens SLS Petrolatum Artificial Colors or Phthalates. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. Highly concentrated soothing Aloe Vera Gel instantly relieves discomforts of dry irritated sun damaged or newly shaven skin. With use skin is calmed balanced and nurtured back to its healthy-looking best. Born in 1959 Jason was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. Our products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test our formulas on animals. We invite you to try our entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.577 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(222 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 222 reviews
5 Stars
170
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
203 out of 222(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlushing, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
excellent lotion
 May 8, 2016
" I grow to love the Jason line of products more and more! This lotion is nice and thick but not greasy. Leaves our skin nice and soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best hand lotion we've found.
 May 2, 2016
" Love this lotion. Great after your hands are dried out working in the garden. My husband loves it. Even gave some to my mother-in-law. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Light to Medium Moisture, Horribly Unique Smell
 April 14, 2016
" This moisturizer is okay if you already have balanced skin and just put something on daily out of the shower. It has a pleasant feel but I just can't bring myself to use it because the smell is so bad. It does disappear from the skin after about an hour but covering yourself head to toe in a scent you don't like is hard to do. It's medicinal, slightly synthetic herb, slightly natural house cleaner type smell. Though if it smelled like Windex that would be an improvement, lol. I was hoping it would smell more like their tea tree body wash which I love but this is just not what you think of in a body lotion. Off to find something different. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromSalt Lake City, Utah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's OK
 March 23, 2016
" I like this lotion, but it's nothing special. It smells a little funky, but the smell disappears after a while. I keep it as my nightstand lotion for when I need to moisturize my hands before bedtime. It gets the job done, but with all the other nice lotions on the market, I'll probably just try another one once this one is out. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCelina, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absolutly great Lotion
 February 15, 2016
" Love this company and always try their products. this was a try and I will never go back. It is such a good moisturizer that I am using it less in the summer. For winter it is a must. No odor and leaves skin like silk. Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love that this is safe and smells great
 February 2, 2016
" I've recently become aware of all the junk that goes into cosmetics and body care products. So I've started researching them all on ewg skindeep data base. This one was rated safe and it really works. In general, I'm always happy with Jason products for that reason. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing! Smells nice too!
 January 4, 2016
" I love this lotion! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNewport, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best lotion.
 November 30, 2015
" Try it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product!!!!
 November 30, 2015
" Jason hand and body lotion is one of the best lotions I have found with natural ingredients you can actually read. It soaks in (not greasy) and actually feels like it heals dry chapped hands and body, especially in the winter. This is one product I never want to run out of.....great gifts as well.... "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great product
 July 12, 2015
" I have just started using this product & I really like it. It leaves your skin soft and it has a great scent. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinky!
 July 10, 2015
" Great for moisturizing ...horrible smell! "
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 May 7, 2015
" Great moisturizer for a great price. Goes on smoothly and is not sticky or greasy at all. I love Jason products; natural beauty at an affordable price. (The smell is a little different, but I like it.) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 May 1, 2015
" I really like how this feels on my skin, not greasy and feels moisturizing! The only thing is the smell! It smells exactly like aloe vera gel and it can take a bit to get used to. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCamarillo, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good enough
 December 23, 2014
" It provides a thin layer of protection. "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
It moisturizes.
 December 21, 2014
" Can't ask for much more. I like using this with the almost 100% aloe vera - depends. This product leaves less of a peeling residue, and I think it is good for longer term moisturizing. I layer this with the higher percentage gel when I need post-sun moisturizing or serious re-hydration (like when getting out of a swimming pool of chlorine treated with water). "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 29, 2014
" I have used other Jason products for a couple of years, and have found them to be of excellent quality. This is the first time I have ordered their lotion, and it will be a repeat as I like it quite well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Pure and natural Lotion
 October 22, 2014
" It works great for an overall body lotion after a bath or shower and is NOT greasy at all. I highly recommend this to all types of skin "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2014
" This is my second purchase of this product. It has a lovely light fragrance and feels silky when I rub it into my skin. It moisturizes my skin well. I have sensitive skin and have to be very careful when choosing the products that I use. This is a wonderful lotion. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromnew mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice thin lotion
 October 8, 2014
" This is a great lotion if you want a thinner, quick dry lotion. Good for getting out of the shower, using and not needing to rub in a whole lot and quickly putting on clothes. Good ingredients. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCarson, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my first jason product
 August 29, 2014
" I have 3 men in my house. I can't buy girly lotions. This lotion satisfies them and me. It has a soft scent and it leaves you feeling soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next