Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers & Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz

Soothing 70% Aloe Vera. Hydrates with Concentrated Natural Aloe Vera. Calming Moisture Relief for Sensitive Irritated Skin. No: Parabens SLS Petrolatum Artificial Colors or Phthalates. This botanically rich non-greasy daily lotion naturally delivers deep long-lasting hydration. Highly concentrated soothing Aloe Vera Gel instantly relieves discomforts of dry irritated sun damaged or newly shaven skin. With use skin is calmed balanced and nurtured back to its healthy-looking best. Born in 1959 Jason was one of the first to offer natural products without harsh chemicals. For over 50 years we have delivered wholesome no-nonsense natural products that happen to really work. Our products don't contain petrolatum sodium lauryl or laureth sulfates parabens or phthalates. And we never test our formulas on animals. We invite you to try our entire line of safe effective body-loving products.
Overall rating:
4.585 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(217 reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 217 reviews
5 Stars
167
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
199 out of 217(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3BoyMama
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I love that this is safe and smells great
 February 2, 2016
"I've recently become aware of all the junk that goes into cosmetics and body care products. So I've started researching them all on ewg skindeep data base. This one was rated safe and it really works. In general, I'm always happy with Jason products for that reason."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Albina1234
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very moisturizing! Smells nice too!
 January 4, 2016
"I love this lotion!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Painter77
fromNewport, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
The best lotion.
 November 30, 2015
"Try it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ohblessedone
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product!!!!
 November 30, 2015
"Jason hand and body lotion is one of the best lotions I have found with natural ingredients you can actually read. It soaks in (not greasy) and actually feels like it heals dry chapped hands and body, especially in the winter. This is one product I never want to run out of.....great gifts as well...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clockwatcher
fromMissouri
Age:75+
Gender:Female
great product
 July 12, 2015
"I have just started using this product & I really like it. It leaves your skin soft and it has a great scent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Pinka10
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Stinky!
 July 10, 2015
"Great for moisturizing ...horrible smell!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janethedoe
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great moisturizer
 May 7, 2015
"Great moisturizer for a great price. Goes on smoothly and is not sticky or greasy at all. I love Jason products; natural beauty at an affordable price. (The smell is a little different, but I like it.)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuhleenuh
fromWisconsin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pretty good stuff
 May 1, 2015
"I really like how this feels on my skin, not greasy and feels moisturizing! The only thing is the smell! It smells exactly like aloe vera gel and it can take a bit to get used to."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wayout
fromCamarillo, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good enough
 December 23, 2014
"It provides a thin layer of protection."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrlandoL
It moisturizes.
 December 21, 2014
"Can't ask for much more. I like using this with the almost 100% aloe vera - depends. This product leaves less of a peeling residue, and I think it is good for longer term moisturizing. I layer this with the higher percentage gel when I need post-sun moisturizing or serious re-hydration (like when getting out of a swimming pool of chlorine treated with water)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pricklypear
fromAZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 October 29, 2014
"I have used other Jason products for a couple of years, and have found them to be of excellent quality. This is the first time I have ordered their lotion, and it will be a repeat as I like it quite well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sfield822
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Pure and natural Lotion
 October 22, 2014
"It works great for an overall body lotion after a bath or shower and is NOT greasy at all. I highly recommend this to all types of skin"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sensitized
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 22, 2014
"This is my second purchase of this product. It has a lovely light fragrance and feels silky when I rub it into my skin. It moisturizes my skin well. I have sensitive skin and have to be very careful when choosing the products that I use. This is a wonderful lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitahuman
fromnew mexico
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
nice thin lotion
 October 8, 2014
"This is a great lotion if you want a thinner, quick dry lotion. Good for getting out of the shower, using and not needing to rub in a whole lot and quickly putting on clothes. Good ingredients."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mom3pickymen
fromCarson, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
my first jason product
 August 29, 2014
"I have 3 men in my house. I can't buy girly lotions. This lotion satisfies them and me. It has a soft scent and it leaves you feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nsg007
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Therapeutic and heals dry skin
 August 21, 2014
"Jason has been delivering fantastic products for years with no fuss. If you have sensitive skin or just plain want to use a superior product, then this is for you. I have tried many Jason products and have never been disappointed with any of them. The price is a bit on the higher side compared to store products, but no regrets."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WineCountryGirl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for my sensitive skin
 June 13, 2014
"I have very, very dry and sensitive skin. Even most pricey, organic lotions make me break out in hives. This lotion is very soothing. I've been using it for almost a year now and have had no reaction to it. Plus, it moisturizes pretty deeply, which is saying a lot for me!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suelizy
fromNC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 May 30, 2014
"This is my favorite lotion. The smell isn't too strong and it makes my skin feel great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
houghla
fromMI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 14, 2014
"We love Jason Body Lotion. We have been ordering 6 bottles at a time online. It is the best overall body lotion we have ever used. We usuallly end up giving some of the bottles away because family comes over and tries it and loves it. The aloe in it makes it healthy and non sticky and very affective. It is also very reasonable priced. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jason Hand & Body Lotion -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
brittlata
fromIowa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lightweight
 April 14, 2014
"I like alternating using a lightweight lotion like this since I use coconut oil to really hydrate my skin. The smell is great and really absorbs into the skin without leaving a greasy residue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next