Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz

A skin-firming formula to help visibly firm tighten and tone skin as it moisturizes. Visibly firm tighten and tone skin with this skin-firming formula. Rich in moisture and nutrients this nourishing crème contains ingredients shown to help support healthy collagen and elastin addressing facial sag and loss of elasticity. Our formula contains DMAE known as nature's firming agent Alpha Lipoic Acid known as the universal antioxidant and C-Ester plus moisturizing Jojoba Oil and nourishing Vitamins A and E. This replenishing formula leaves skin thoroughly hydrated nourished and firmer-looking. Ideal for those who are looking to visibly firm lift and tone the face or neck. 100% vegan cruelty-free paraben-free sulfate-free mineral oil-free lanolin-free gluten free GMO-free. Please Note: DMAE and Alpha Lipoic Acid are highly effective ingredients that may cause an adverse reaction on some skin types. Before starting regular use we recommend conducting a “patch test” for sensitivity on a small area under the ear below the jaw line. If your skin shows an adverse reaction discontinue use immediately.
Overall rating:
4.58 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(143 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 143 reviews
5 Stars
107
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
4
131 out of 143(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nckady
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
lovely face cream, great value
 April 8, 2014
"I've tried several creams and have happily settled on this one, which goes on lightly and feels great. First I apply an eye cream and serum and then this. Have used both day and night creams and enjoy both, although this is my default for the sake of simplicity. I had another cream that I liked for a while, but after a while it didn't penetrate as well, and I felt a film on my face. Not so with Derma-E. Highly recommend, as it's also a good value."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenna64
fromOlympia, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 February 11, 2014
"I really like the quality ingredients in this formula. It's moisturizing without being heavy and seems to help the texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlechasse
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Your search is over
 February 8, 2014
"Listen to someone who has used the very expensive stuff. This moisturizer works. I use it in combination with the derma e dmae serum. My skin looks healthy! I will tell you that it may come with a little sting upon your first use."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJFitzgerald
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ant-aging
 February 1, 2014
"Great, firming cream .... even use it as an eye cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amiblue
fromSan Diego,California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So far so good! been using it a few days
 January 8, 2014
"I'm hoping I will experience a real change in my skin in time. It's fine so far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laurelbirdsong
fromlawrence, ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price for a great moisturizer
 December 15, 2013
"This is a great lighter day cream. It is supposed to have alpha-lipoic acid and might cause tingling- nothing from our camp. I use it on my neck, face and chest. It is high quality and does its job well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromFairfield, Ct
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great for lines around the eyes
 December 13, 2013
"Excellent product for small lines especially around the eyes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjmscotts
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive skin
 December 9, 2013
"I've always had "problem" skin my whole life and sensitive to just about everything out there. I typically have normal to oily skin and using moisturizers is usually problematic, but this moisturizer is different. I've been using it for about 4 months now and I don't think I'll ever switch...it leaves my skin soft, leaves NO residue, does not make it feel oily at all and helps with a more even tone.
I highly recommend this to anyone who's willing to try something good for them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1019AR
fromCedar Creek, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients
 December 7, 2013
"Feels Wonderful-Natural-Excellent Price..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
psss
fromTn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product really feels great.
 November 17, 2013
"I have used this product for about a year. Goes on great and doesn't feel greasy .this product is quite effective. Recommended it to a friend and she loves it as well,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bailey5lynn
fromnew orleans, la.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 15, 2013
"its awesome the best I ever tried feels so smooth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jamabu
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
burned my skin and made me break out
 October 14, 2013
"This product did not work for me. It burned when applied and I started breaking out."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 3, 2013
"I love derma-e products. They always deliver what they promise. And you know what you are getting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Curlymom3
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love Derma E
 July 12, 2013
"I use this product every morning after cleansing, it is the perfect daytime cream for my oily skin, does have a slight off smell not noticeable to others but I love it and what it does for my skin. None of those yucky chemicals you find in other face creams in the drugstores, it makes you beautiful and its good for you. Hooray!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wren27
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Overall good product
 July 9, 2013
"I have been using this product for several months and when I first began using it I did not notice a major change, but I liked the feeling of the cream and it didn't upset my sensitive skin or make me break out so I kept with it. After a little while (maybe one or two months) i could see a definite change in the texture of my skin. It is smoothing out really well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kellydcmd
Best face cream
 June 13, 2013
"Best face cream I have ever used...hands down...and I never write reviews for anything. Far better than super-expensive products. Actually does what it claims....LOVE IT!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pesto
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 24, 2013
"Love this product!!! Feels light and clean on my skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jhules
fromCottonwood, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 May 20, 2013
"This products reduced my fine lines, tightened my pours and mosturized my skin all together satisfied!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tam13
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Stuff!
 March 13, 2013
"Feels great on my skin, even enjoy the scent. Good daily lotion, great under makeup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cj7525
fromCocoa Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
THis one really works
 February 12, 2013
"I've tried a few different brands of DMAE - Alpha Lipoic C-Ester cremes and this one actually works. Albeit sometimes it stings going on or as they say on the package "tingling" but as they explain on the package also this is because it contains 1% ALA, that's acid folks. It seems to work and fairly quickly - the other products that I've tried were just glorified lotion..."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next