Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Face or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz

A skin-firming formula to help visibly firm tighten and tone skin as it moisturizes. Visibly firm tighten and tone skin with this skin-firming formula. Rich in moisture and nutrients this nourishing crème contains ingredients shown to help support healthy collagen and elastin addressing facial sag and loss of elasticity. Our formula contains DMAE known as nature's firming agent Alpha Lipoic Acid known as the universal antioxidant and C-Ester plus moisturizing Jojoba Oil and nourishing Vitamins A and E. This replenishing formula leaves skin thoroughly hydrated nourished and firmer-looking. Ideal for those who are looking to visibly firm lift and tone the face or neck. 100% vegan cruelty-free paraben-free sulfate-free mineral oil-free lanolin-free gluten free GMO-free. Please Note: DMAE and Alpha Lipoic Acid are highly effective ingredients that may cause an adverse reaction on some skin types. Before starting regular use we recommend conducting a “patch test” for sensitivity on a small area under the ear below the jaw line. If your skin shows an adverse reaction discontinue use immediately.
Overall rating:
4.554 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(157 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 157 reviews
5 Stars
117
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
142 out of 157(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigity
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful moisturizer
 November 28, 2014
"This is my 2nd container of this cream. I find it to be very effective with great ingredients. A little goes a long way! I use it with the firming serum and pyncnogenol eye cream from Derma E. I like all of their products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyhealth
fromAppleton, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent skin product
 November 27, 2014
"I've tried many very expensive skin care products. This is as good as any I've used for a fraction of the cost. It's non-greasy, feels light, yet a slight tingly feeling let's me know it's working. I love it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 22, 2014
"Excellent"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purpleposie
fromOroville California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2014
"I am on my second container of this product. if it wasn't good I would not have gotten another one. After a few weeks I noticed firming and lots less wrinkles, my jowls have almost gone away.. And for the cost to be so reasonable. this product along with the night cream is something I would recommend to everyone"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weights
fromsan diego, ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
highest concentration of DMAE
 September 8, 2014
"This product contains the highest concentration of DMAE i could find on the market..I read a great deal of research by reputable universities on DMAE..I found the claims to be valid..This product noticably firms the skin especially on the neck and eye area..This is important to me as I am in high end sales and apperance is the first impression..It's surprising how inexpensive it is and I was impressed with the commitment to quality control and ethics that the manufacturer employs...many other products are much more expensive and have an insignificant amount of DMAE."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyCancerSurvivor
fromBay area California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish they offered this in unscented.
 September 1, 2014
"The smell isn't strong compared to other products of this nature - but it's synthetic perfumey smelling & I have chemical sensitivity. The smell is irritating."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttmae12
fromSchenectady, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 August 16, 2014
"I have been experimenting with a lot of alternative, chemical free moisturizers and I finally found the one I like. Feels great on my skins and doesn't make my skin feel greasy. My skin feels smooth and nice.
I also tried the cleanser which I love too.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tried and liked it
 August 6, 2014
"I've tried many moisturizers and find this work well for my complexion. I use it morning and night and find that it moisturizers without being greasy,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReddingGirl
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
We notice a difference
 July 31, 2014
"Both my husband and I use this face cream and we can see the difference in our faces. Good for aging skin! We like all of the DermaE products."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Girly1US
fromCasper, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
 May 27, 2014
"Maybe its just my type of skin, but not liking this. I think its causing more breakouts."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stonedia
fromLancaster,PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice firming cream
 May 17, 2014
"have been using this product on my neck area when I ran out of an expensive cream that I was getting from my dermatologist, this seems to work better and costs less, plus it contains more natural ingredients, not real greasy either"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSX455
fromchicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 May 8, 2014
"I have been using it for years .... My skin looks firmer and feels smooth ...."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
NannetteM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Derma e firming moisturizer
 April 30, 2014
"Disappointed. Quite honestly I did not find the product to be useful at all. In fact my skin felt grainy and dry after the moisturizer. I have been using the Derma lift serum and eye cream too but not anything noticeable except skin felt strangely dry.... Don't tell me it's the "acid" because I've used glycolic off and on for several yrs too. Also note that prior to this change, I've been using Chanel Lift cream and serum but needed to move away from the expensive... But I won't buy Derma again!!!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eliana
fromTwin Cities
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Happy to find a great Vegan face and neck creme!
 April 29, 2014
"Lines were starting to develop around my lips and into
my chin area last year.
I had heard a qualified doctor on TV saying to look for
products with alpha lipoic.
I already can see a difference in my aging lines.
I was surprised to see how good it was working
even though I have very dry skin and the cream does not
feel greasy!
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nckady
fromChapel Hill, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
lovely face cream, great value
 April 8, 2014
"I've tried several creams and have happily settled on this one, which goes on lightly and feels great. First I apply an eye cream and serum and then this. Have used both day and night creams and enjoy both, although this is my default for the sake of simplicity. I had another cream that I liked for a while, but after a while it didn't penetrate as well, and I felt a film on my face. Not so with Derma-E. Highly recommend, as it's also a good value."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenna64
fromOlympia, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
 February 11, 2014
"I really like the quality ingredients in this formula. It's moisturizing without being heavy and seems to help the texture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlechasse
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Your search is over
 February 8, 2014
"Listen to someone who has used the very expensive stuff. This moisturizer works. I use it in combination with the derma e dmae serum. My skin looks healthy! I will tell you that it may come with a little sting upon your first use."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJFitzgerald
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ant-aging
 February 1, 2014
"Great, firming cream .... even use it as an eye cream."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
amiblue
fromSan Diego,California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
So far so good! been using it a few days
 January 8, 2014
"I'm hoping I will experience a real change in my skin in time. It's fine so far"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
laurelbirdsong
fromlawrence, ks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great price for a great moisturizer
 December 15, 2013
"This is a great lighter day cream. It is supposed to have alpha-lipoic acid and might cause tingling- nothing from our camp. I use it on my neck, face and chest. It is high quality and does its job well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next