Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz

A skin-firming formula to help visibly firm tighten and tone skin as it moisturizes. Visibly firm tighten and tone skin with this skin-firming formula. Rich in moisture and nutrients this nourishing crème contains ingredients shown to help support healthy collagen and elastin addressing facial sag and loss of elasticity. Our formula contains DMAE known as nature's firming agent Alpha Lipoic Acid known as the universal antioxidant and C-Ester plus moisturizing Jojoba Oil and nourishing Vitamins A and E. This replenishing formula leaves skin thoroughly hydrated nourished and firmer-looking. Ideal for those who are looking to visibly firm lift and tone the face or neck. 100% vegan cruelty-free paraben-free sulfate-free mineral oil-free lanolin-free gluten free GMO-free. Please Note: DMAE and Alpha Lipoic Acid are highly effective ingredients that may cause an adverse reaction on some skin types. Before starting regular use we recommend conducting a “patch test” for sensitivity on a small area under the ear below the jaw line. If your skin shows an adverse reaction discontinue use immediately.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(171 reviews) 152
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 171 reviews
5 Stars
126
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
154 out of 171(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Review 1 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works for me!
 February 4, 2016
"I have been using this product along with the Derma E Soothing Oil-Free moisturizer gel for several years now. The Derma E firming moisturizer really does firm my face. You can feel the tightening which is not due to drying. I have v dry skin esp in the winter. Using both Derma E moisturizers keeps my face hydrated. Some days if I'm not going anywhere and I don't use my moisturizers I can tell the difference in the mirror. My facial wrinkles are definitely more pronounced. I'm 62 so being realistic I know my wrinkles are not going to disappear. But these 2 Derma E products help."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pandorasboqs
fromTampa, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Better than the high priced brands
 November 28, 2015
"Before I found this product I was using a very high priced product sold in high end stores and online. The basic components of the product were the same and i liked that fact that it was organic and much lower in price. Imagine my surprise when it worked even BETTER than the high priced stuff! I have reccomended this line of products to friends and coworkers who comment about my skin and they have all switched with happy results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
apos
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too floral
 October 28, 2015
"Unfortunately for me this had too much of a floral scent, and I could not use it- but if scents don't bother you, then it's probably a great moisturizer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LSherman
fromFlorence, KY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DermaE delivers what you buy it for
 October 25, 2015
"I have used various DermaE products. This cream is very nice, thick, and non greasy; although it does have a somewhat medicinal smell. Do not let that put you off for trying it. It goes right in with no smell at all. Skin seems plumper and tighter, but do not expect a huge miracle."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tasha13
fromWickenburg, Az
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 October 18, 2015
"Great Product. I have used derma e for 5 years plus now and
I use it morning and evening. I love the firming action and the moisturizer. I highly recommend this product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bubale
fromIsrael
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not enough time, but...
 May 18, 2015
"I have been using this product for a week, actually the entire line.
It is too soon for me to see results but I can tell that it does something... My skin is very smooth after application and makeup sits well on it.
The moisturizer has an odd smell that needs some eforts to adjust... cannot tell what is like, but not very appealing. At least the smell doesn't stay.
The rest of the line is very nice and especially the cleaner and the toner which are very pleasant to the nose as well...
I think these are good products,the price is amazing and I hope in a month or so I will be able to be more sure about future uses and recommending to others.
I have combination skin and very little lines if any. I picked this line in order to fight sagging.
"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZJac
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very good product
 May 14, 2015
"I have been using this product for two months as a night creme and can definitely see an improvement in the firmness of my skin without causing acne. As good as a high-end department store brand for a third of the cost."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaykids
fromLolo, Montana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product works!
 May 11, 2015
"I have been using this product for some time now, and the frown lines between my eyebrows have gone from prominent to very faint. At 63, that's amazing! The ingredients match those of very expensive products at a fraction of the price. Try it!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromMadison, WI
This is a very good product
 April 12, 2015
"This is a very good product and a great value. It firms and moisturizes my skin very nicely. I could see the firming effects on my face immediately. I love the fragrance and love even more the fact that this product is 100 percent vegan. I also appreciate that it does not contain parabens, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfate, and a host of other harmful chemicals.
I will buy this product again as well as other skincare products from Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpl1
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoi
 February 28, 2015
"I'm only halfway thru my first jar. I do see a slight difference. will continue and possibly update my review on jar 2. Give it a try."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TypeATeri
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Long time use.
 February 3, 2015
"Have dry skin. I'm 55 and have been asked if I'm my daughters' sister for years. This product helped me get rid of my dry spots and seems to help keep wrinkles at bay."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gigity
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful moisturizer
 November 28, 2014
"This is my 2nd container of this cream. I find it to be very effective with great ingredients. A little goes a long way! I use it with the firming serum and pyncnogenol eye cream from Derma E. I like all of their products."
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunnyhealth
fromAppleton, Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent skin product
 November 27, 2014
"I've tried many very expensive skin care products. This is as good as any I've used for a fraction of the cost. It's non-greasy, feels light, yet a slight tingly feeling let's me know it's working. I love it"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissWFitness
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent
 November 22, 2014
"Excellent"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terin
fromEugene, OR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells awful, unfortunately
 November 10, 2014
"I LOVE every (other) Derma E product I've tried. Unfortunately, I just couldn't get past the SUPER strong, weird smell, like rancid linseed oil or something. Natural & even artificial scents don't usually bother me, but this cream just smells awful, don't know how so many people can stand it enough to wear it! It also seemed a little heavy and stingy to me, and I don't have very sensitive skin to acids and things. That probably means it's a great cream that's working, but it just wasn't the right one for me."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
purpleposie
fromOroville California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 September 10, 2014
"I am on my second container of this product. if it wasn't good I would not have gotten another one. After a few weeks I noticed firming and lots less wrinkles, my jowls have almost gone away.. And for the cost to be so reasonable. this product along with the night cream is something I would recommend to everyone"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weights
fromsan diego, ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
highest concentration of DMAE
 September 8, 2014
"This product contains the highest concentration of DMAE i could find on the market..I read a great deal of research by reputable universities on DMAE..I found the claims to be valid..This product noticably firms the skin especially on the neck and eye area..This is important to me as I am in high end sales and apperance is the first impression..It's surprising how inexpensive it is and I was impressed with the commitment to quality control and ethics that the manufacturer employs...many other products are much more expensive and have an insignificant amount of DMAE."
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HealthyCancerSurvivor
fromBay area California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wish they offered this in unscented.
 September 1, 2014
"The smell isn't strong compared to other products of this nature - but it's synthetic perfumey smelling & I have chemical sensitivity. The smell is irritating."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ttmae12
fromSchenectady, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highly recommend
 August 16, 2014
"I have been experimenting with a lot of alternative, chemical free moisturizers and I finally found the one I like. Feels great on my skins and doesn't make my skin feel greasy. My skin feels smooth and nice.
I also tried the cleanser which I love too.
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Derma E Firming Moisturizer with DMAE- Alpha Lipoic and C-Ester -- 2 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debora
fromKansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tried and liked it
 August 6, 2014
"I've tried many moisturizers and find this work well for my complexion. I use it morning and night and find that it moisturizers without being greasy,"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next