Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz

New & Improved Formula. 20 Grams of Protein Per Serving. Mixes Easily • rBGH Free. Cross-Flow Micro-Filtered and Hydrolyzed. Processed at Low Temperatures. Gluten Free / No Artificial Sweeteners. Suitable for Lacto-Vegetarians. Whey To Go Protein Powder is a highly efficient scientifically advanced protein enhancement product. It is formulated with a blend of three uniquely processed whey protein concentrates. Each process adds to Whey To Go Protein Powder's amino acid availability absorption and protein utilization.  . Whey To Go Protein Powder also includes two beneficial ingredients free-form L-Glutamine and free-form Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) L-Glutamine Plays a significant role in supporting muscle mass. BCAAs help assist in decreasing the breakdown of muscles under stressful conditions. Both L-Glutamine and BCAAs are used by muscle tissue as a source of energy.  . In addition Whey To Go Protein Powder is free of gluten and is fat free. Plus its delicious flavor blends easily and tastes great in water milk or your favorite juice. It can even be added to sauces soups cereals muffins pancakes and other bake mixes. It is an excellent way to add extra high quality protein to your daily caloric intake. 
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makalei
fromKailua Kona, HI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very kind to the digestive system
 July 15, 2014
"This is the only whey protein that I have ever used that didn't leave me feeling nauseous or bloated. I also love that there are no artificial sweeteners (or any for that matter) added. The ingredient list is clean, simple and of superior quality.
Taste wise alone it isn't something to rave about, but when blended with ones chosen add ins makes for an awesome protein smoothie and a happy belly :~)
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sydney0800
fromColorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Hate this protein powder
 July 22, 2013
"Smells and taste awful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ALauren88
fromLong Branch, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great value and product
 May 20, 2013
"This powder blends well, tastes good and is a great buy. Definitely worth it at under $40 for 32 oz, especially for what a nutritious product it is."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrairieRose
 October 9, 2012
"Great taste and dissolves nicely....no powdery lumps. Mixes well with plain water, juice, Crystal Light, G2, etc. Highly recommend this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Louise56
fromCornish, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent tasting - doesn't cause stomach upset
 September 19, 2012
"I've tried a number of whey protein powders and Whey to Go is one of the best so far. A number of other powders seem to have a lot of artificial ingredients & they cause stomach bloating - this does not & the vanilla & chocolate are great tasting, too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairierambler
fromTerrebonne, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Top product of it's kind
 September 9, 2012
"I use this brand because it's processed with low heat. This is part of my "High Protein" shake (smoothy), combined with fresh or frozen blueberries, cottage cheeze, flaxseed oil and, just for a little zip, a dollop of peanut butter. Solgar Whey To Go, vanilla flavor adds just enough sweetner and added protein to make this a healty drink."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
archerj
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2012
"I really like this whey product. I like to add this to my smoothies. Great vanilla flavor and it isn't chalky."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wildfowers
fromDecatur, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Solgar Whey-to-Go user for several years!
 June 13, 2012
"This is the best product on the market for it's taste, high protein content, and very low carbohydrates. A morning drink of one scoop Whey-to-Go, a little Stevia for sweetner, cocoa, and/or coffee -blended together makes a wonderful, good tasting morning drink that carries me through easily until noon--with energy to spare! Sometimes I'll 'sneak it into the family pancakes or waffles! Anything to improve/maintain the health of my husband."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xochicasa
frommedford ma
foamy deliciousness
 March 2, 2012
"This powder gives my daily protein shake the most wonderful light and foamy texture. It reminds me of the foam on a really well made latte. I mix in some lo fat kefir, fresh fruit or juice and a handful of ice. I used to use a soy powder, and i have been using my back stock up by mixing it half and half with the Solgar Whey. Even half it is amazingly delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
samesoul
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Thanks, Vitacost!
 October 18, 2011
"I am so grateful that Vitacost started carrying this product. No other whey protein product compares with Solgar. The carb content is not too high, yet it only sweetens with fructose. Most other brands of whey use sucralose or stevia, or if they sweeten with fruit juices, the carb content is higher. I feel so balanced when I include this shake after exercise. I've been using this product for about 5 years; the formula changed within the past year or so, and I think I liked it better when it only had 90 calories in 8 oz instead of 130; but I just use less of it in 8 oz of water."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Vanilla -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjmitch
fromFremont, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great Product
 July 30, 2011
"Whey to Go is by far one of the healhiest, High protein products available. Low salt, low suger, Moderate to high protein and all the esstenial amino acids. Mixes thoroughly and does not overwhelm the beverage, fruit or other food you wish to mix with it. And it is hormone free."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.