Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz

New & Improved Formula. 20 Grams of Protein Per Serving. Mixes Easily • rBGH Free. Cross-Flow Micro-Filtered and Hydrolyzed. Processed at Low Temperatures. Gluten Free / No Artificial Sweeteners. Suitable for Lacto-Vegetarians. Natural Chocolate Flavor. Whey To Go Protein Powder is a highly efficient scientifically advanced protein enhancement product. It is formulated with a blend of three uniquely processed whey protein concentrates. Each process adds to Whey To Go Protein Powder's amino acid availability absorption and protein utilization.  . Whey To Go Protein Powder also includes two beneficial ingredients free-form L-Glutamine and free-form Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAAs) L-Glutamine Plays a significant role in supporting muscle mass. BCAAs help assist in decreasing the breakdown of muscles under stressful conditions. Both L-Glutamine and BCAAs are used by muscle tissue as a source of energy.  . In addition Whey To Go Protein Powder is free of gluten and is fat free. Plus its delicious flavor blends easily and tastes great in water milk or your favorite juice. It can even be added to sauces soups cereals muffins pancakes and other bake mixes. It is an excellent way to add extra high quality protein to your daily caloric intake. 
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Review 1 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3197
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product is not chalky
 September 24, 2014
"Awesome product that mixes thoroughly and does not taste chalky! My son, a picky 13 year, loves the taste and the texture. He has one protein shake almost every day and will ask if I don't offer it! Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hkg41
fromMaryland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overall Good Protein
 May 6, 2014
"Mixes easily with almond milk or water. It does not have a strong chocolate flavor, however nothing about it is artificial. I have been using this product for a over a year and enjoy it very much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthyman1996
fromQueens YN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 January 13, 2014
"I really recommend this product , it is the best protein that I ever tested and it all natural, I will recommend it to anybody who really
to get good stuff.
Fernando"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairierambler
fromTerrebonne, OR
Age:75+
Gender:Male
This Whey-to-go has good chocolate flavor
 January 17, 2013
"Good chocolate flavor and not too sweet. Previously we had been using the vanilla flavor in our "shake" but when it came time to order, Vitacost was out of it, so we thought,"What the heck" and ordered the chocloate flavor. Now we may not go back to the vanilla.
Will definitely order again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
klg1
Good Stuff
 November 29, 2012
"Awesome, no (or little) soy ingredients.
Tastes pretty good for a protein powder
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Motoko
fromAmes, IA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
For bone health
 August 2, 2012
"We began using this product for bone health according to the recommendation by a bone health guru. We enjoy the taste of it and feel good about the fact this product is rBGH free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lgb55
fromIdyllwild, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent source of protein
 January 11, 2012
"Why use a protein supplement with a long list of chemicals when you can use Whey To Go? Great taste and formulation."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MariCis
fromAnaheim, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best tasting protein
 October 27, 2011
"This has been the only protein I have consistently taken due to it's delicious flavor. It blends well too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Musicbox
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Protein Powder
 October 20, 2011
"I have tried so many types of protein powders that while they may have tasted good, were either too high in sugar, fat or made me incredibly bloated. I tried soy based, gluten free so on and so forth but always suffered some type of side effect. This is the first powder that has never given me any consequence of a side effect, keeps me satisfied the longest and contains the healthiest contents for me. The flavor is fantastic. I would definitely recommend this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
trafalgar
fromTX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
not great
 September 21, 2011
"This product is tasty but not very easily mixed-who wants to go to the trouble to use an electric blender!
Shaking in a closed container does not mix the powder very well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sierra1970
Quality Protein Powder!
 September 5, 2011
"I really like this protein powder. good quality with a fair price and it tastes great! I have tried other powders that were more costly and the taste was not so enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Solgar Whey To Go® Whey Protein Powder Natural Chocolate -- 41 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product