Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,227)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,407)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,051)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whole Foods or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz

Raw Superfood. 100% Soy Gluten & Dairy-Free. Non-GMO Project Verified. Contains AlgaeCal® Plant Calcium. 2586 mg Algae Source Calcium Magnesium Trace Minerals & 1000 IU Vitamin D3. 17177 Total ORAC Factor Equivalent to 6 Servings of Fruits & Vegetables. A new breakthrough from Greens Plus® — a 100% complete greens based whole food multivitamin. By combining organic greens essential vitamins organic minerals enzymes and 2586 mg of AlgaeCal Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw provides a fully charged blend of nutrients. Superfoods like those found in Greens Plus help to support the body's cells for optimum energy superior well-being and peak performance. Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw is 100% soy gluten and dairy-free. One serving of Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw is equivalent to 6 servings of fresh fruits and vegetables based on ORAC.
Overall rating:
4.661 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
60 out of 65(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Review 1 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmerlady
fromGeorgia mountains
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best way to start the day
 January 18, 2014
"I have been drinking Greens Superfood for over 10 years now. It takes a little getting used to, (I mix mine with apple cider), but now I look forward to my greens everyday. I stay pretty healthy and attribute that to the Greens. I don't like taking vitamins (not great on my stomach) so I get mine in my morning drink."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaciJane
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good quality product
 December 29, 2013
"This superfood powder is very earthy tasting but I like it. I mix with juice in the morning and it tastes great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBrooklyn, NU
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
BRAIN POWER
 August 2, 2013
"I started putting this in my breakfast smoothie about six months ago, never turning back. Though some people say the taste is something to get used to, I quite prefer it. Have two scoops in the morning and by afternoon you can really feel the powder take effect. More articulate, faster thinking, pure mental energy!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FishermanFrank
fromMTZ,CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
GREAT STUFF..
 July 11, 2013
"I have been using the Greens plus now for about 6-7 months and in my opinion this stuff really does wonders for my energy and well being. I do recommend it to any one who wants to feel healthier and look better.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seashore95
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 June 17, 2013
"I got this for my son who eats little fruits and veggies. He cannot swallow capsules. He likes to mix it with juice or tea. It tastes very good too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reishe
fromSan Francisco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Using this in the morning gets me on my way.
 June 2, 2013
"When I am in a hurry to get out the door in the morning to exercise or I just have a busy day ahead, I wouldn't miss using Green Plus. Putting it in the blender with water, almond or rice drink, banana, orange, apple, or whatever fruit I have on hand makes a really satisfying drink to sustain me for the day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EJR67
fromBoston area
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Soy lecithin
 February 4, 2013
"I had been using this product for a while and liking it, taste is decent, price is good. But then I started a cleanse-type diet that recommended avoiding soy, and I saw that soy lecithin was the major ingredient in GreensPlus. So I did some online research and discovered that soy lecithin, while having various health claims, is actually a by-product of whatever is left after soy is processed. I did not feel good about ingesting this on a regular basis, so I've started using greens products that do not use soy lecithin. Of course, it's in so many food products these days, I have to read the labels carefully!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kiundo
fromNetherlands
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very good product
 November 30, 2012
"It is everything you need."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CorysMom
fromSouthern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Greens Plus Superfood Is My Fav
 July 23, 2012
"My friend recommended this to me several years ago, and for that I will always be grateful. It may look like green sludge, but add 2 tablespoons of chocolate protein shake and it is delicious. I always feel better when I drink it. Real improvement in my skin and hair. If you are "cleansing", this will definitely help."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bride
fromlawton ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 July 15, 2012
"Had this product tested and came up with no value whatsoever"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
YogaKim
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 July 8, 2012
"I love the healthy ingredients, makes me feel like I'm doing my body good, but the taste is just ok. I usually put it in my banana shake, but I wouldn't say I look forward to it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nurse80
 February 5, 2012
"I put apple juice or pineapple juice with it and the taste is good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rushbabe
fromNV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Still the Best
 January 29, 2012
"Greens Plus has always been the best in greens. It has the most effective ingredients. Good flavor too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bob13
fromCoatesville, PA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for on the go
 January 10, 2012
"I make my own greed drink at home, but when I travel or have limited time, I quickly mix and drink this product. It tastes good and supplies the nutrients that I need."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DRJBK
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
super green food
 September 26, 2011
"excellent system cleanser, detoxifier, antioxidant "super-food." biggest bang for your buck!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucylocket
 September 20, 2011
"works great in my morning shake, dissolves quickly, no clumps"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skysteel
Greens Plus Greens
 June 10, 2011
"its pretty good. have used better quality and paid much higher price also. overall good product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CrabShack
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Lots of Soy fillers!
 May 5, 2011
"I have been using this product for over a year. It is tasty, mixes well and seems to give me what I'm missing BUT it comes with a price. Look at the soy lecithin content! It shouldn't really be in there and it's higher by far than anything else. Taking pure spirulina would have better benefits in my opinion as well as those of nutritionists and health food store owners I've spoken with. If you do ultimately use this, I mix with fresh-pressed organic apple juice that comes in glass jugs. Added benefits from the apples."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CantDoIt
fromWest Palm Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best greens, dissolves quickly.
 April 23, 2011
"I've tried others, but this one dissolves so quickly and you don't have the powdery taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Greens Plus Advanced Multi Raw Superfood -- 9.4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
410college
fromtweed, Canada
Age:65-74
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 April 21, 2011
"exellent product. makes one feel good about themselves"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next