Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules

An all-natural supplement derived from white kidney beans that may help delay the digestion and absorption of carbohydrates.*. What is Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2?  . Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 is an all-natural supplement made from an extract of white kidney beans that may help support healthy weight loss when combined with regular exercise and a healthy diet.*.  . Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 helps carbohydrates to maintain their full length causing better utilization of carbohydrates for immediate energy.* By utilizing carbohydrates for immediate energy needs the body will store less for later use.  . Weight loss should be always be supported by a healthy diet and regular exercise. How Does Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 support health? Vitacost Carb Bocker† with Phase 2 may diminish the effects of the enzyme responsible for the absorption of carbohydrates.*. It is the first carbohydrate blocker clinically proven in multiple studies to delay the digestion and absorption of carbohydrates.* This reduces the caloric impact of starchy foods and also lowers glycemic index. May assist in weight control when used in conjunction with a sensible diet and exercise program.*. May reduce the enzymatic digestion of dietary starches.*. Why choose Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2? Vitacost Carb Blocker† with Phase 2 contains an all-natural non-stimulant white bean extract used as an ingredient in a variety of nutritional supplements. The white beans used to produce Phase 2 are non-GMO (genetically modified) and processed under strict quality control. The extraction process uses purified water without solvents and virtually all impurities are removed. Phase 2 has been the subject of multiple clinical studies that have proven its safety and effectiveness. In 2006 the U.S. Food & Drug Administration conducted an extensive review of clinical data and information on Phase 2 and announced that it does not object to weight control and starch reduction claims for Phase 2 and supplements containing it. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . †*These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(135 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 135 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
9
112 out of 135(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vita4me
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
super
 October 3, 2014
"a great way to eat carbs and not feel guilty doing so. I love bread and pasta so they are perfect for me. Will definitely buy more"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsHarris
fromPalm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love love love!
 September 26, 2014
"Not only seems to help in carb intake but also has a 'filling' effect. Vitacost has nothing made any mistakes in providing me with quality products, for years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StratusFGH
fromBrazil, DF
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent for High Carb meals
 July 14, 2014
"This Carb Blocker is really effective. I've also noted an easier digestion on high carb meals. Just another amazing Vitacost product. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mdcruz
This product WORKS!!!
 June 17, 2014
"I have been using this product since last year and it is truly effective and the price is very reasonable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SummerSun47
fromchicago, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great product
 May 29, 2014
"Very good product, works just like it says. I love carbs so use it everyday."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bettyboopset
frombrea, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good product
 May 1, 2014
"love my carb blockers to help when I want to cheat :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cherri
fromPhiladelphia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Ineffective
 August 20, 2013
"Bought this based on the rave reviews. I haven't noticed any benefits. In the first week that I allowed myself to eat carbs, I gained a few pounds. Now I am bloated, heavier and it messed up my digestions."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HarroW
fromS. Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Helps To Keep Weight In Check
 May 29, 2013
"I keep a few of these caps in my purse all the time in the event I eat out. This is helping me to keep my weight down as I use it every time I have a starchy meal (pasta, potato, etc). I would not suggest people think they can get away gouging on large starch laden meals all the time & keep trim however sometimes you are in a place (a party or guest at a restaurant or grabbing something at the flea market) where that food selection contains more carbs then you'd normally have so good to use for that. Be sensible about what the product does & you'll find it can work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Frs3
fromOmaha,NE
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Helps when diet is not up to par.
 April 30, 2013
"I use this when I eat carb heavy meals and it seems to help me maintain my weigth and ulitmatley helps me with the battle of the budge."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pon2000
fromLA, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It works for my hubby.
 April 9, 2013
"My husband did a lot of research on the white kidney bean extract that it does block complex carb like rice, pasta, corn, etc. So he bought this carb blocker to try, and he took two capsules religiously before high-carb meals. He said he lost weight. I can also see that he did, and he has since maintained his new weight level. I did not take it as religiously, so I did not seem to see the results he was seeing. I am still taking them before high-carb meals, especially at dinner, and we still have a bottle of carb blocker at home all the time, just for such occasions."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GregFromNebraska
fromLincoln, NE
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
keeps weight off
 March 30, 2013
"i take one capsule before every meal. keeps the pounds off so you can enjoy bread and pasta more often. best value for price."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursinrn
fromLisbon, Iowa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product,
 March 27, 2013
"When using the Carb blocker I feel full. I enjoy eating carbs and this reduces the amount I eat. I have lost weight with this product. I have not expeiernced any side effects from the product. I highly recommend using this product"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
expat
fromEurope
Gender:Female
Ok product but not overly effective for me
 February 27, 2013
"I ordered the Vitacost Carb blockers because the brand I wanted to order (Irwin Naturals) was out of stock. The reviews were fairly positive so I decided to try them. Unfortunately they appear to be far less effective for me and I have just placed a new order for Irwin Naturals. Also, the Vitacost product does produce a bit of an unsettled tummy but this may affect some people more than others and it's not why I won't be ordering this particular Carb Blocker again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
summerspace
fromRochester, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Effective and saves money!
 December 8, 2012
"This seems work as effective as the Irwin Naturals one I've tried before. I just take 2 before meals that I would eat some carb. It's nice that this works even if you take it 5-10 minutes before meal. And the price is also very attractive, I got a lot more servings for the same price as the Irwin Naturals one. I will keep buying this!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
fromDecatur, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Don't waste your money
 October 23, 2012
"This product makes me feel nauseous every time I've taken it. Please don't waste your money."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
retired2011
fromLakewood, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Carb blockers
 September 29, 2012
"We have been using this product for over 10 years. When we want to "splurge" on a few carbs, we take two capsules a few minutes before a meal."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
winsdey
fromnew york, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
actually works
 September 24, 2012
"i feel that this product is actually working! i'm surprised"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromFL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
makes me gassy
 September 6, 2012
"I don't know how you can tell if they are working but I like the product. I have to just take one before a meal because of the gas but it makes me feel fuller."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drboobattz
fromMAHWAH NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
 August 25, 2012
"EXCELLENT PRODUCT WORKS GREATI RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT HIGHLY"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Carb Blocker† With Phase 2® (White Kidney Bean) -- 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worshipgirl
fromLouisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Carb Blocker
 July 26, 2012
"I was really pleased to find this at Vitacost. I was actually looking for another brand when I found these at a much better price. Same ingredients, good quality."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next