Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,134)
Bee Pollen(329)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(191)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,644)
Coconut Oil(4,156)
Collagen(348)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(442)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,724)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,652)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(13)
HGH(45)
Iodine(60)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,655)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(402)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(444)
Melatonin(1,232)
Minerals(9,034)
Multivitamins(12,962)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,278)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,307)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Men's Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets

  Tongkat Ali also known as Long Jack has been shown to support male hormonal balance (including testosterone availability) libido and performance according to animal studies. Tongkat Ali is a Southeast Asian botanical used traditionally to enhance energy levels endurance and stamina and to reduce occasional mental fatigue.
Overall rating:
3.954 / 5
4
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
17 out of 22(77%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
RickES
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
No noticeable difference
 May 5, 2016
"Taking 2 per day as it suggests on the label and after a month I can't say it's made any change in my testosterone, (boosting T is how this product claims to help "libido"). I haven't experienced any of the "moodiness" they claim can result from higher T levels and I certainly haven't seen faster muscle growth which was the reason I tried this. I haven't tried any other brands of tongkat ali, so I don't know if it's this supplement in general that doesn't work for me or if it's this specific formulation, brand, or dose, but since I haven't tried anything else to compare it to all I can say about this specific brand is it didn't do anything for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TK75
fromThe Villages, Florida
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Not very good for me
 January 1, 2016
"I really didn't notice any difference while taking them. I don't know if one bottle was enough of a test but that's as far as I'm willing to go. Who knew? it may work well for someone else. I am willing to try anything at my age because I'm not ready to sit down and do nothing. I still want to hang around and see how things turn out. If you aren't willing to research try new things, you are most likely in the waiting room."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MysteryGoo
fromSanta Cruz, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Just spoon
 September 17, 2015
"Didn't notice any difference....unfortunately....why don't we just cuddle tonight..."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jmacky
fromMiami, Fl
Works but takes about 2 months for full effect.
 June 18, 2015
"I started taking this twice daily as directed. I didn't see much happening for almost 2 months. Then I began to notice a little more energy and strength at the gym. Also a bit more vigor in the bedroom as well. I would recommend taking everyday as directed for 6-8 weeks then cycle on and off of it. I take it only once or twice a day on my work out days (3 times a week) and cycle off the rest of the week. It's not a miracle supplement but it helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chhibine
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
it has good effects on me
 May 27, 2014
"Fiirstly,compare to other brands,it is quite cheap.i take 2 a day.and i am glad to find it improve my energy and strengh.Though the ups is so slow , i love it...."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dflynno
fromTucson
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Seems to be working
 May 4, 2014
"I've been taking this supplement along with another and the combination seems to be working very well."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
hatch109
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:61-180 days
What I Needed.
 April 16, 2014
"I like this product,and will continue ordering."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellBrad
fromGreenacres, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 November 27, 2013
"This product is a natural way to increase testosterone in men. I placed this order for my husband and he loves this product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Commander
fromOak Ridge, Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent
 July 18, 2011
"Excellent and noticable results which appeared to take effect much quicker than advertised"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
varu
first time purchasing this product
 April 25, 2010
"I am in my third week of using this product and so far am pleased with it. I think it works..!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
controlh
frommaui,hi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Waste of money
 February 17, 2010
"Didn't do a darn thing. I have been taking it for 3 weeks now and haven't had any differance."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiguy1142
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great libido enhancer
 October 16, 2009
"These little pills give you a kickstart when you want or need it. For me I feel the effect 2 hours after I take them and the feeling increases from there. Amazing product in my opinion."
+8points
10of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handytim
fromLewes, Delaware
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
tongkat
 August 19, 2009
"First time Ive taken this brand OR tongkat...tried muira puama. .not too effective...already take tribulus regularly..macuna prureins is good, but slows things down somewhat..within 3 days I felt the difference of tongkat, over other supplements...I feel like Im in my twenties"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cabo1
bad choice
 February 18, 2009
"I had my hopes high thinking this was a good product, on the contrary. i had a very hard time sleeping while drinking this product and bad dreams.It also made me thirsty. I would really want my money to be refunded. Thank you"
-11points
2of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taywriter
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works Great
 February 3, 2009
"This works great. Makes a man feel like a man. Helps with libido, and helps with overall confidence."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gojo
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great results!
 September 17, 2008
"I use this product as a combination with a few other products here. I did a lot of research before I ordered a group of nutrients for the purpose of elevating and stabilizing testosterone production, energy and endurance, libido, intensity, and responsiveness. Hands down, these products are exceptional in quality and they work!!!"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yarddude
fromLos Angeles area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 11, 2007
"This stuff is a bargain compared to others, but still no bargain to take daily. I enjoy using this and the feeling I get with it. I have to continue daily for full effect."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Tongkat Ali Male Libido Tonic -- 60 Tablets
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product