Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(491)
Amino Acids(1,286)
Calcium(3,420)
CoQ10(2,289)
Coconut Oil(3,023)
EFAs(3,305)
Fish Oil(1,430)
Iron(507)
Krill Oil(708)
Magnesium(1,618)
Melatonin(982)
Multivitamins(10,630)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(717)
Bee Pollen(259)
Caffeine(85)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(82)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(127)
Choline(124)
Collagen(204)
Colostrum(170)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(364)
DMAE(74)
EFAs(104)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(34)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(220)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(369)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,661)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,235)
Vitamin C(2,576)
Vitamin D(2,250)
Vitamin E(456)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,139)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Alpha Lipoic Acid - ALA or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules

Powerful antioxidant to help protect the body from free radical damage.*. What is alpha lipoic acid? Alpha lipoic acid (ALA) is a natural compound that functions as a co-factor in vital energy-producing reactions.* The body produces very little ALA on its own and it is difficult to obtain sufficient quantities from diet. ALA is well known as a powerful antioxidant.* It has been called a “universal antioxidant” because it is effective in water-based substances such as blood while its reduced metabolite dihydrolipoic acid (DHLA) is effective in fatty tissues and membranes.*. How does alpha lipoic acid support health? May promote cardiovascular health by protecting against free radical damage.*. Enhances the antioxidant activity of vitamins C and E and coenzyme Q10. May increase levels of glutathione the body’s most important antioxidant.*. Why choose Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid? Contains 120 servings per bottle. Exceptional quality at an extraordinary value. About Vitacost. Vitacost nutritional products are manufactured to high standards of quality efficacy and safety. Each Vitacost product meets or exceeds the standards and requirements set forth in the FDA’s Code of Federal Regulation (21 CFR 111) Current Good Manufacturing Practices (CGMP). .  .  .  . *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration.  This product is not intended to diagnose treat cure or prevent any disease.
Overall rating:
4.694 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(121 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 121 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
114 out of 121(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Review 1 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punle
PAGG
 July 16, 2014
"I'm taking this as a part of PAGG supplementation. I'm seeing good results, and the Vitacost makes it available at a really good price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ALPHA LIPOIC ACID
 July 12, 2014
"THE MG IS GOOD FOR MY HEALTH. I USE IT FOR A VARIETY OF HEALTH REASONS, I AM HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexigirl
fromlexington, ky
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsule
 July 9, 2014
"Seems to give energy. Vitacost is wonderful place to get everything.
Their products are great!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cd65
fromHarrisburg, pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 July 4, 2014
"Very happy with all my vita cost purchases"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jb39
fromNorth Carolina
Age:75+
Gender:Male
 June 30, 2014
"Works well, have reordered"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Curl
Great!
 June 18, 2014
"Exactly at my needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hike
fromphila pa
Age:75+
Gender:Female
ordering from vitacost has made my life easier
 January 26, 2014
"products are great and people I have delt with have been kind & courtesy"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
davies
fromSpokane,Wa.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
this product is easy to take in the capsule form
 January 3, 2014
"Your body needs this every day..We have been very happy with the service and price..We also like the capsule form..Good company"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
howdiggity
fromChandler, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Inexpensive. Exactly as advertised.
 November 21, 2013
"Not sure if ALA actually helps or not, but I'm happy with product as it was delivered."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
maine5
fromKIttery, Maine
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Have used this product for quite a while
 November 14, 2013
"Have good results fro this product. Was recommended by my doctor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuisH
Excelent!
 June 2, 2013
"Very Good!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MassaoOkm
fromSalto, São Paulo Brasil
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good
 April 5, 2013
"I Recommend This Product, he really help in absorption of nutrients and other supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bastets
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Like that this is such a high dosage
 March 27, 2013
"This ALA is a nice high dosage so that I'm able to take my one pill at night to help boost my healing while I sleep. Need I mention, great pricing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjgordon40
fromOcala Fl.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 March 22, 2013
"Good value"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
normstuessy
fromHaddonfield, NJ
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Super supplement
 March 20, 2013
"Alpha Lipoic Acid is a super antioxidant. I I could only take one, this would be it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
valhalla
fromMilwaukee,WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I need this
 February 19, 2013
"I take this every morning--I need to be alert!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DofG
fromChicago Area
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has multiple benefits.
 February 15, 2013
"I've used ALA for many years. And I truly believe, along with a good diet and exercise, that its antioxidant properties keeps me looking twenty years younger than my actual age."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crochetwriter
fromCarmichael, Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alpha Lipoic Acid
 October 11, 2012
"This is a great addition to your diet along with Acetyl L Carnitine if you want to have a great memory. I started taking these two together 8 years ago and I noticed an improvement in my memory within 2 months. I am so happy that I continue to have a great memory because of these products, and others."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronBoy
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Fantastic!
 August 23, 2012
"After reading the Four Hour body, I added this product as part of the PAGG discussed in the book. My starting weight in April was 220 pounds and today I weighed in at 188. All I can say is fantastic!"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitacost Alpha Lipoic Acid -- 300 mg - 120 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrLaura
fromWichita KS
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
great peoduct good price
 May 7, 2012
"I was delighted to find Alpha Lipoic Acid at such a reasonable price.
Thank you Vita cost
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next