Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Anti-Aging or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz

 Paraben Free. Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum an aqueous cosmetic serum is a moisturizing lotion containing a rich blend of nutrients and plant extracts. This serum is easily absorbed into the skin and immediately makes the skin feel softer and replenished. It is lightly scented with kiwi and coconut fragrance.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
9 out of 12(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueMaui51
fromHale, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great ingredients; effective anti-aging serum
 May 4, 2013
"This product has superior anti-aging ingredients and a little goes a long way. I use it in the evening under my night cream and my skin feels softer in the morning & overall texture is greatly improved. You can't go wrong incorporating this incredible product into your skin care regimen. SOURCE NATURALS produces the best products for skin and body care."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mslfarris
fromBirmingham AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this serum!
 April 20, 2013
"This product goes on your skin like liquid silk. It is totally non greasy when it dries and is great for use as a primer under your foundation as well as a night cream. I've been using it for about a year and my skin looks great. Rub excess on your hands and through hair for an added benefit. Smells fabulous too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Moxi
fromSW Washington
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Makes my skin glow
 March 14, 2013
"I have used Alpha Hydroxy and glycerin for years. When I found DMAE I tried it and find it perfect for my skin - feels as though it stimulates blood flow to my face and gives me a nice glow. I'll be 80 next month and don't use make up anymore. People ask me what I use on my skin - when I tell them, they later tel me they cannot find it anyplace in this area. Of course I tell them Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pzap
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT product!
 September 14, 2011
"I think it smells great!, works well alone or under moisturizer. You can feel and see the effects of it. I have been using it for years. Much better than a lot of those ten times more expensive department brand products!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Average product
 April 6, 2011
"With the first use of this serum, the smell was delightful. However, with daily use it becomes very overpowering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Intrepid
fromLA, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 March 14, 2008
"I have been using this product for a few years. I am 64 and most of the time I am taken for a much younger woman. Use it. It works."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LindaD
fromDelaware, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 7, 2008
"Absolutely LOVE this product. Serum absorbs easily into skin. Easy to control the amount of product needed. Smells similar to tanning lotion; not offensive at all. Improves my skin texture and can use as an all over moisturizer. Price is perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
hazeleyes
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
yuck
 February 20, 2008
"This had a weird smell and was sticky on my skin. Had an odd texture. The worst part was that it never did a thing for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cafreeze
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Awful Smell
 December 31, 2007
"Whatever they used to disguise the DMAE smell is worse. I can't stand to use this because the odor is horrible, so I can't say if it's effective or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dutschd
DMAE Serum
 January 15, 2007
"I really love this stuff. I just started using it, about 3 weeks ago, and I've already noticed a significant change in my jowels. It's tighting and lifting better than I expected. This is good stuff, and I'm ordering more because it's priced right and I don't want to run out. I do recommmend everyone giving this one a try. If you have sagging jowels like I do, you'll be pleasantly surprised as to how this product delivers results. I also do some face exercises as well, but that's for the muscle inside my face, not the skin outside. I hope this product continues to show the uplifting results I'm getting currently. I'll keep you posted."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Skin Eternal™ DMAE Serum -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product