Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,253)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,832)
EFAs(3,289)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,525)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,395)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,052)
Vitamin C(2,436)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(224)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Children's Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers

Enhances Mental Concentration. Suitable for Vegetarians. Studies have shown that very active children may have special dietary needs. Source Naturals Attentive Child ™ is designed to support your child’s ability to focus – and kids love the sweet and tart taste! DMAE a substance normally found in the brain has been shown to help enhance mental concentration. Magnesium also plays a role in neuromuscular transmission activity. L-Aspartate an amino acid acts as a neurotransmitter. Grape seed extract is rich in procyanidins which have powerful antioxidant activity and phosphatidylserine is a vital component of cell membranes including those in the brain.
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
11 out of 14(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Review 1 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kalista
Not so effective
 June 23, 2011
"Concerta works alot better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
SusanCZ
 February 22, 2011
"So far so good...my 6 yo son is having major problems in school and I don't want to put him on meds...so far he has had a few good days... !!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
addmommy12
not good not bad
 August 23, 2010
"My son liked the flavor at first. He says the same thing about everything I've tried with him. When I ask him how it makes him feel he says "I don't know". Exasperating. He doesn't like flavor anymore. Everything is short-lived with him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MEEKO
fromNORTHEAST PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
IS POSSIBLY HELPING
 June 11, 2010
"GIVE TWO TABLETS TO MY SON(6) AFTER BREAKFAST, BEFORE SCHOOL...1 TAB ON SAT AND SUN...TO KEEP IT IN HIS SYSTEM. NOT SURE WHAT IT'S DOING BUT HE "SEEMS" TO GET HIS WORK DONE IN SCHOOL WITHOUT A LOT OF "FOOLING AROUND"...STILL TOO NEW TO TELL BUT WILL PROBABLY CONTINUE. MY SON LIKES THE TASTE, HOWEVER THE TABS ARE A BIT LARGE FOR A CHILD. THANK GOODNESS THEY CHEW THEM."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Kneg
Attentive Child
 June 2, 2010
"I got this product for my son. So far I have not seen an improvement. I will continue to give it to him until he finishes it. Hopefully, it will work."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandeeLynn
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works!
 April 13, 2010
"My son's teacher insisted that I put him on medication. I decided to try these instead. They have worked wonders for him! He is much more focused. He has been taking them for about six weeks. I will continue to buy these for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlessedToBeAMommy
Awesome Product!
 February 10, 2010
"This has helped my daughter tremendously! She loves the taste and takes it without any prodding. I highly recommend this! Exceptional results for a reasonable price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chiefmoonshine
fromTexas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT PRODUCT!
 December 30, 2008
"I started giving this to my son about 1 year ago to help him concentrate in school. It helps him be able to concentrate better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mljp
fromIndiana
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 25, 2008
"This product has really helped my son in school and at home. He is more attentive and focused"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritioNut
fromLa Jolla, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Holy cow, it works!
 August 5, 2008
"I was skeptical, but hopeful when I started my 10 year old son on 1 wafer a day, but within days, the change in him was undeniable. He is more focused and positive, and is able to control his impulses so much more easily. His private tutor, who had no idea, mentioned his improved attention and concentration the first time she saw him after he began Attentive Child. I am thrilled and just hope it lasts. He's been taking it for 3 weeks now and so far, we continue to see improvement daily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greenme
fromTx
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fabulous!
 May 30, 2008
"I see a huge difference in my children when they take this and when they don't. It really makes a big impact on their ability to focus."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hotmom
 September 15, 2007
"I started givivg this to my son last year when his teacher said he was having a hard time paying attention. I originally bought this from a local health food store and paid twice as much.Now that I have found Vitacost I don't worry about affording this product. I have continued giving it to my son because I notice a difference."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leo75
I think they work
 August 5, 2007
"I am not sure if they work, but they have other vitamins in them and my son and daughter love them. We are going to try them for a while to get more results."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Attentive Child™ Sweet and Tart -- 60 Chewable Wafers
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coloradogrl
MUST HAVE!!
 May 15, 2007
"This is a MUST HAVE for the oh soooo busy child. I can't tell you the number of people I have refered to this product. They do not need ritalin they need a parent to research...."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.