Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(490)
Amino Acids(1,282)
Calcium(3,414)
CoQ10(2,285)
Coconut Oil(3,014)
EFAs(3,303)
Fish Oil(1,425)
Iron(504)
Krill Oil(705)
Magnesium(1,616)
Melatonin(980)
Multivitamins(10,616)
Omega-3(4,619)
Algae(716)
Bee Pollen(258)
Caffeine(33)
Celadrin(78)
Charcoal(81)
Chitosan(39)
Chlorella(126)
Choline(123)
Collagen(202)
Colostrum(169)
D-Mannose(43)
DHEA(363)
DMAE(73)
EFAs(103)
EpiCor(28)
FOS(2)
GABA(154)
GLA(6)
GPLC(27)
Gelatin(13)
Glycine(7)
HGH(32)
Iodine(40)
L-Lysine(142)
L-Theanine(191)
LPP(39)
Lecithin(218)
Lithium(3)
Lutein(308)
Lycopene(89)
MSM(368)
NADH(44)
Pectin(38)
Propolis(68)
Pycnogenol(128)
Quercetin(122)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(10)
Relora(2)
Silica(17)
Soy(97)
Taurine(73)
Yeast(69)
Probiotics(4,661)
SAMe(534)
Spirulina(78)
Vitamin A(127)
Vitamin B(4,225)
Vitamin C(2,572)
Vitamin D(2,246)
Vitamin E(455)
Vitamin K(241)
Whole Foods(1,137)
Zinc(332)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop DMAE or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules

Dimethylaminoethanol Bitartrate. Enhances Mental Concentration. Hypoallergenic. DMAE is naturally found in some foods. It is a highly bioactive nutritional precursor to acetylcholine a key neurotransmitter. DMAE has been found to enhance mental concentration.
Overall rating:
4.722 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoganK
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This product has saved my life!
 August 20, 2013
"Before taking this product I began developing short term memory problems! Thanks to DMAE I can think quicker and recall more! Thanks Source Naturals!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
arcanhac
fromAveyron, France
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
useful
 March 25, 2013
"this does seem to help alertness and mood"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NieceE
fromProctorville Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
DMAE -
 March 23, 2011
"I purchsed this product to use in my skincare and body lotions. I read an article on DMAE that when used topically will "lilft" the skin - not as dramatic as a facelift mind you but it does work - I noticed a difference in a few days after adding (1 1/4 tsp per ounce) to my face lotion and body lotion. My face is brighter and fine lines are actually less visible - I'm sure after using for a longer time period I will have better results... DMAE is water soluble"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WR800m
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Top quality brand
 June 22, 2010
"Incredible muscle contraction strength and massive concentration levels."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dogwood
fromGarfield, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Turn the lights on
 June 29, 2009
"I have experienced for the longest time difficulty in having a clear mind when waking up. Ever since I started taking DMAE, it's like someone turned the lights on in my brain, after I take it as soon as I wake up. I recommend it for those who have a fuzzy mind when rising."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanomatrix
fromSilicon valley CA.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Lipfuscin remover
 April 1, 2009
"If age spots on you hands or face are a problem this dosage is a convenient solution. Age spots are caused by a build up of Lipfuscin in the tissues of the body, including the brain. DMAE will inhibit the formation of this aging pigment.
6 months on 6 months off.
"
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RBEE
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Value
 November 6, 2008
"We haven't used this product too long but my wife is having a lot of Brain health issues and we want to do everything we can for her health. Even if you are not having known problems it is still good to focus on brain health. Good value and quality appearance."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathyD
fromHouston, Tx
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good for countering effects of aging!
 March 9, 2008
"I take this specifically for my skin, although it has lots of other benefits. This is recommended through Dr. Perricone's program, and I have been using it for quite a long time. My skin looks great for an "old lady"!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals DMAE -- 351 mg - 200 Capsules
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
10 out of 10 recommend this product