Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(488)
Amino Acids(1,285)
Calcium(3,254)
CoQ10(2,222)
Coconut Oil(2,836)
EFAs(3,290)
Fish Oil(1,384)
Iron(493)
Krill Oil(673)
Magnesium(1,526)
Melatonin(959)
Multi-vitamins(10,402)
Omega-3(4,475)
Probiotics(4,444)
SAMe(520)
Spirulina(74)
Vitamin A(116)
Vitamin B(4,054)
Vitamin C(2,437)
Vitamin D(2,145)
Vitamin E(442)
Vitamin K(225)
Whole Foods(1,015)
Zinc(323)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Immune Support or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules

Herbal Defense Complex #1 Immune Formula. The Wellness Family™ of products is designed to support the immune system when under physical stress. WELLNESS FORMULA® contains a powerful combination of herbs antioxidants vitamins and minerals formulated to boost your well-being.
Overall rating:
4.836 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
59 out of 61(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Review 1 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcmason99
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price and Great Product
 January 22, 2014
"This is an excellent preventive supplement. You can use it daily or on the onset of feeling ill. I have used this product for 3 years and when everybody else is down with colds or flu, I am fine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyinTacoma
There's a REASON they call it Wellness!
 July 21, 2013
"I used to get cold or anything that was going around the office....NOT ANY MORE!!!
I've been taking Source Naturals Wellness formula for over 3 years. I have NOT been sick once! Both my 85 yr old Dad and myself take this product. It does not disappoint.
Vitacost is a great place to shop for good values. This is my first experience with this company and it has not disappointed me. I used to shop online with the Super Sup company but pricing and shipping has caused me to come to Vitacost.
I'm also very happy with the automatic shipping. I've never done that before and love it!
Thank you Vitacost! I'm glad I changed.....and hey you guys...I'm a new shopper and I'm a real consumer that is very happy here."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FloridaGrandpa1
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wellness and Prevention!
 May 31, 2013
"This is an amazing product. I have been around family members who have been contagious and quarantined and I took the pills and remained well. As soon as I have had symptoms of colds, I have taken the pills and shortly I began to feel better. I definitely stock my cabinet with this!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
colwen
fromBainbridge Island Wa 98110
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Wellness formula source naturals
 May 14, 2013
"Been using this product for ten years. What is most impressive about Wellness source natural formula I have had one cold in ten years. That is unbelievable. Taking two wellness everyday it has prevented me from catching colds. I would highly recommend Wellness formula source natural."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KingfishPB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Never get sick!
 May 11, 2013
"I take Wellness Formula daily and not only do I feel great, I never get sick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saidee
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product
 January 30, 2013
"This is the most amazing product. I tried it when I went on a trip and started to get sick, and it stopped the progression. Now I use it every time I start to get sick and it still works like a charm. I love it and so does my whole family."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
surfmomocnj
fromOcean City, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Superior Immune Support
 January 20, 2013
"I use this at the first sign of not feeling well. It supports the immune system with herbs and vitamins. I tell everyone about this formula because it truly helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
junecarol
fromCape Cod
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
So far…so good
 January 19, 2013
"Every time I started to feel a little under the weather, I followed the directions on the bottle and felt fine the next day!!!! My daughter has been using it with the same results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thomf
fromNorth Carolina
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 15, 2013
"I highly recommend taking this as soon as you begin to feel run down. This will help to knock out and stop you from getting sick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aheck
fromNC
Great Preventative
 December 27, 2012
"I always take this if I feel something coming on or a bit under the weather. It's very helpful for fending off those unwanted bugs!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lillymarie
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent product!
 December 5, 2012
"I have used this product for over two years. It is my go-to whenever I feel the least bit of something sniffly, "off" balance, or even just too tired. It is especially wonderful for all things sinus/respiratory related. I highly recommend this and have encouraged several friends who now use it too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flyingdandelion
fromHudson Valley, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Yes, it works.
 October 20, 2012
"I work in a special ed school and I am exposed to many germs and viruses do to working with special needs children that are often sick. I tried this because I caught an average of 6-8 colds per school year. Last June, in the last week of school, I caught yet another cold. I bought this product in a vitamin store and followed the directions on the bottle. I felt better in one day. The cold felt gone after two days. So far this school year my co-workers have caught earaches and colds. As soon as I felt something coming on,
I began taking one a day. My symptoms have been a slightly runny nose, but no feelings of being sick. I will be ordering the large bottle from Vitacost and I recommend this especially for people who work in schools or hospitals. I also recommend taking a high potency daily vitamin.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Endiga
Wellness
 September 30, 2012
"This is a wonderful product! I've been using it for a long time, haven't had a cold for years. Your service & prices are great, & I really appreciate you."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momma4twoboys
fromla habra, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
secret weapon against a cold
 August 23, 2012
"as soon as i feel the beginnings of a cold (scratchy throat, body aches, sluggishness, etc.) i take 6 pills and within an hour i'm back to normal POUF! cold gone. it's really that good. nuff said."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soodrak
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 19, 2012
"This is a proven yet superior product, its time release and yields noticable results. The usual procedure for use is as with all other intake items, that being, take it for 2 weeks everyday then take it ramdomly so your body does not build a resistance to it. Its actually 5 stars +. That company did some major research to produce that, as with most of their products which are high end. (Source Naturals) p.s. A PRODUCE LIKE THIS WILL NEVER BE SEEN ON TV, ( 98% of all products on TV have filler. )"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grace11
fromCornville, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Feel better taking it.
 August 2, 2012
"This has been long-term supplement used daily. Great product!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynneph54
fromCulver City, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Keeps me healthy
 June 12, 2012
"I take two of these a days along with my other supplements to help support my immune system"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CanyonLady
fromSonoma, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Fantastic Product
 October 17, 2011
"I've been using Wellness Formula capsules consistantly September thru April during the cold and flu season 6 per day. Three in the am and 3 in the pm. Last year I did not get sick and I am doing the same this year. These are not a bunch of vitamins but instead are immunce support substances that work really well for me. I highly recommend this formula and I tell every one what I do each year. The other thing that is great is if you think you are coming down with something you can take 4 every hour in the beginning according to the label to kick what ever it is from the get-go and then continue with 6 per day for like 10 days and be so much better off than without. Again, I just take these supplements throughout the cold and flu season and I don't get sick."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Logan123
Cheap Wellness Formula
 September 3, 2011
"I was looking for the best deal on Wellness formula capsules and this was the cheapest I found. Very happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Source Naturals Wellness Formula® -- 240 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
osmangel
fromLacey, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 16, 2011
"The product works for what I need it for and I would not change it."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next