Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Magnesium Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets

High efficiency magnesium complex. Maintains muscle and nerve function. Suitable for Vegetarians. Ultra-Mag™ is made with a balanced blend of sources shown to have high bioavailability and absorption. Magnesium is an essential mineral necessary for producing and storing energy (ATP) allowing muscles to relax activating over 300 key metabolic enzymes controlling calcium levels in bones and teeth and regulating electrical activity in nerve cells.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Review 1 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
debrah
fromIndiana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 April 1, 2014
"I have tried different magnesiums and I always go back to this one because it works but I can't give it 5 stars as the pills are huge! I wish they would make it in a powdered form or smaller pills!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ruby2
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 9, 2013
"Good formula of good types of magnesium. No side effects."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ritrich
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Brilliant product
 June 8, 2013
"All of the Source Natural products are exceptional in effectiveness and Ultra-Mag is no exception"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonfuller
fromOrangevale
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 February 6, 2012
"i love this magnesium- it's my favorite. it works wonders."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gdbruyck
Good supplement
 October 27, 2010
"I'm very happy with this product. As magnesium is something increasingly missing from our diets, this product is a good suplement to take. Magnesium works extremely well for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meretired1
fromOrmond Beach, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Very Good Product
 September 5, 2010
"I will purchase this again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wildangel
fromSevierville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Magnesium
 October 2, 2009
"I have tried several brands of Magnesium and sever stomach problems even at a much lower dose. The Ultra Mag has been wonderful...no stomach problems...no side effects. I love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mardee57
fromHurst, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Ultra-Mag Magnesium Complex
 February 7, 2009
"Good product and good value. The only negative thing I have to say is the pills are large. I would rather take 2-3 smaller pills than one really large pill. Other than that I trust that the Magnesium is enhancing my calcium supplement."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
catlover1953
fromDanielsville,Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 13, 2009
"I bought the Magnesium to see if it would stop my migraines. According to an article I read migraines can be caused due to a deficiency of magnesium. I don't think I am taking enough and it is still early."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yoursh
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Magnesium Out There
 December 8, 2008
"This is the best. The combination of the right types of magnesium mixed with B6 is perfect for my needs. I am very happy with the price as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiVicki
Ultra-Mag Magnesium
 September 3, 2008
"Excellent product 100%!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
magnes
Magnesium tablets
 August 12, 2008
"The tablets are so large in size, they can barely be swallowed. They often get stuck in my throat. Then I have to cough them out and try again."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepoli
Great purchase
 June 18, 2007
"I used to get these supplements from my chiropractor/nutritionist, until I found Vitacost. They have saved me a bundle....."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Source Naturals Ultra-Mag™ -- 120 Tablets
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product